Jump to content

Funkychick

Members
  • Content Count

    12
  • Joined

  • Last visited

    Never

About Funkychick

  • Rank
    Member

Contact Methods

  • AIM
    -
  • MSN
    -
  • Website URL
    -
  • ICQ
    -
  • Yahoo
    -
  • Skype
    -

Profile Information

  • Location
    Regina, Saskathchewan, Canada
  1. You guys have inspired me to try painting. I bought paints and brushes today!
  2. Froman said: also remember a late player is not like a dead player as someone who dies keeps their objects and followers. I was under the impression that they are dropped on the space when you die (or if killed by another character they can loot your corpse). Then a new character for that player also starts with nothing?
  3. Gamer said: Maybe I am missing something obvious but I am unsure how to handle the quest "The Overlord Revealed". The quest indicates that the color of the red, blue, and green objective tokens (i.e, the Runelocks) is kept secret from all players. However, to close a portal a hero has to make an Attribute Test and the color of the objective token determines which attribute to test against. If nobody can look at the color of the objective token how can a player know when they succeed since they do not know which attribute to test against? Since the hero does not know which attribute to test against do they have to announce which attribute they are testing against or do they test against all their attributes with one roll? I recently did that one with a group, as a hero. The gates (reinforcement areas) are color coded, and I think you test an attribute based on the location of each token near a gate. That's what we did. Hope it helps.
  4. If there's an x on the blue die (miss) can you still spend surges? What does it mean by 'all other results are ignored'?
  5. Also note that you recover all fatigue from a rest action at the end of your turn, not the end of the OL turn. As a reminder of taking the rest action you put one of your tokens on your activation card, then discard it and all fatigue at the end of your turn when you flip your activation card.
  6. In the second encounter in 'Death on the Wing' once the guards have been activated by having a hero or monster on the same tile, should they continue to activate at the end of the heroes' turns, or do they only activate while there is a monster or hero on the same tile as them, but not if the hero/monster moves off the tile?
  7. Another question here, our OL only allowed the guards to be active while either a hero or monster was on the same tile. If they moved off he said those guards could no longer act at the end of our turn, as they weren't activated by hero/monster presence. Thoughts?
  8. ktom said: Pendarric said: I've just thought - if you defend with less deadly than the opponent attacked with, you must kill one of the participating defenders. Lets say it was a military challenge, firstly we've always considered that the participating character has to die to satisy deadly, but also fulfils the military claim. Is this correct? Assuming it is and the participating character "has" to be the one killed, but Stoic Resolve is in play (so knelt characters do not die), but I have standing characters that could have fulfilled the claim, is deadly considered void by the plot card, and you have to fulfil the claim with a legal character, or does deadly demand the death of the participating character which therefore defeats the claim as well? Just follow the timing. Claim, which always comes first, kills any character you control (that can be killed). Deadly, which always comes after claim, can only kill participating characters. So if you lose a Deadly military challenge and only defended with one character, you can choose that character to die for claim. Then, when you go to choose a participating character for Deadly, you haven't got any (that aren't already dead). But if you choose some other character to die for claim, you defending character must die for Deadly. Or if you have 2 defending characters and choose 1 for claim, the other must die for Deadly. In short, you have 2 kill effects that must be resolved in order. Their target restrictions are such that, if you do it right, the second kill effect will not have a legal target to kill = so only 1 character dies in total for the 2 separate effects. But if there is a legal target for the second kill, you will lose 2 characters. And as for the deadly resolving, if at that time the kneeling characters cannot be killed then the defenders can't die for the deadly effect.
  9. Steve-O said: Tromdial said: One other question: when a search is committed and the hero finds gold along with his item, is the gold shared by the party or does it need to be multiplied to account for how many heroes are playing? Perhaps I'm forgetting something, but I thought all gold was tracked on the campaign sheet as a single pool. Are there any references at all in 2e to "multiplying rewards by the number of heroes?" Frankly, I was glad nothing like that jumped out at me when I was reading the rulebook, but perhaps I missed a passage somewhere. From what I've played the fact that there are more search tokens when there are more heroes accounts for the multiplication factor. And other than that it is shared by the party. If heroes decide not to search they simply lose out on the search items and gold that would give them.
  10. Tromdial said: On a side-note, can anyone use any weapon in this game, like the dwarf warrior uses a rune to cast spells? There doesn't seem to be any rule against it. Our group has had characters use different weapons that way.
  11. We have played as 6 player before. It's not tourney legal, but in a friendly game it works fine.
  12. We just played with a full group yesterday, and we would definitely want two more sets!
×
×
  • Create New...