Jump to content

lklindt

Members
  • Content Count

    2
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About lklindt

  • Rank
    Member

Contact Methods

  • AIM
    -
  • MSN
    -
  • Website URL
    -
  • ICQ
    -
  • Yahoo
    -
  • Skype
    -

Profile Information

  • Location
    Omaha, Nebraska, United States
  1. Question to gamers OK here was my charc. the Spy http://cf.geekdo-images.com/images/pic1524016_md.jpg And I picked up this pet Whiskers of all pets. which allowed me to "Whenever you encounter a space with instructions to draw 1 or more Adventure cards, you may draw 1 extra Adventure card and place it in that space." MY QUESTION since I'm a SPY can I not take a look ANY time within my TURN to peek at the TOP of any DECK!!!!" Also Whiskers QUESTION is that I draw 1 or more adventure cards to I have to call out. I'm going to grab 1 more card BEFORE I look at the first one - so I must commit to 2 cards UP FRONT? OR can I look at the first one adventure card and then whiskers will let me grab a 2nd one
  2. I've played one game so far (by myself playing all four sides) and the most confusing part of the rules for this game are the movement rules. Below is what I think are the correct rules. Hopefully this summary is correct. There are essentially two movement phases in each turn. The initial Maneuvers movement and the final Invasion movement. "Maneuvers" and "Invasion" are not necessarily descriptive of what happens during these phases, so I will add "Initial" and "Final" to clarify what is going on. In the initial maneuvers movement phase, all units can move except for infantry and partisans. Mechanical Units move 1, helicopters move 2, and bombers move 4. Infantry and partisans can move if they're carried by a mobile unit. At the end of the initial maneuvers movement phase, all units must be in a friendly territory with the following two exceptions 1. Bombers can end in an enemy territory with a battle marker on it. 2. Helicopters can end in an unoccupied non-city territory. This is called "scouting", and the helicopter is not allowed to move or attack for the rest of the turn. In the final invasion movement phase, all units can move the same number of territories as above, but the infantry and partisans can move 1 all on their own. At the end of the final invasion movement phase, all units must be in a friendly territory, or an empty enemy territory with a battle marker. So, that means that over the course of your turn, a bomber can move 8 spaces, 4 in the initial maneuvers phase and 4 in the final invasion phase.
×
×
  • Create New...