Jump to content

CJMatos

Members
  • Content Count

    543
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Everything posted by CJMatos

  1. The Sleeping Sentry treachery comes to mind to affect second character (1 damage) and to exhaust the first character targeted by LeFrodo's Response and there goes at least 1 resource for nothing...
  2. First, I believe you played correctly if the card making you discard was Plain of Isengard (through the Wizardry effect). And that's because in Rules Reference: You are the controller of that card and as such you may choose to discard it.
  3. Not sure if @danpoage will like Minecraft having rights over him... 😛
  4. I'd say that the attack being ruled as undefended removes all possibility of declaring a defender.... From Core Set, pag 18 From Rules Reference It says you have the option to let the attack go undefended, but Striking-Tentacle's Forced effect takes away that option of you by declaring the attack as undefended, so you have no choice to declare the defender... Carlos José Matos PS: Those 2 are the only references I found about undefended...
  5. Just to add up and clarify: Although Prince Imrahil can't count towards Caldara ability, he still looses ally type and becomes a hero...
  6. https://www.fantasyflightgames.com/en/news/2019/8/2/available-now-august-2/ Just announced as being available
  7. In the respective rules insert there should be the symbols you are looking for... Here you can find some useful info... but also in the products page of FFG there are the respective rulesheet for each Expansiona and AP...
  8. Í would resolve the Surge in that case due to being part of the effect as @stimpaksam said. If the Treachery card had Surge and a When Revealed efects then i wouldn't resolve Surge because it wasn't part of the when revealed effect that was triggered by the Location mentioned in opening post
  9. It got to be a typo, like @stimpaksam said... Both cards say to attach to a dwar character. Doesn't make any sense attach to a ally and don't get any bonus. Oh and now the damage is for the defending character instead of the enemy as it was in the original one...
  10. If you don't mind to have the story spoiled (specially in later cycles, that are tied between them), you can do it... Don't remember a single scenario that couldn't be beaten without a specific Adventure Pack (at least until the Voice of Isengard cycle - haven't played the others yet, but still collecting them) Sagas Expansions (Hobbit and LotR) are different because they are built to be played as a campaign... CJMatos
  11. Not really... The Road Darkens is the second "chapter" of the Lord of the Rings Saga, which usually is best played as a campaign mode... And you only mention finding the 3rd one (Treason of Saruman)... I'd go Hobbit and Sands of Harad...
  12. I believe there isn't... Maybe @danpoage can make a search with that parameters.
  13. I'd say it is only the bolded: "When Revealed: (...)" effect... The card was revealed as a shadow card so the time to trigger Surge and Doomed never happened, nor does the shadow effect says to treat the card as if it was revealed from encounter deck.
  14. @Jamie of Gilead I'm from Portugal but used to purchase all my packs from Book Depository but as far as i could see in a quick search they don't have anything in stock and seems they stopped after 5th cycle (Lost Realm/Angmar Awakened). Still sometimes while searching for other products, i seem to find that they have some in stock. It's an UK based site and never had any problem with their orders. CJMatos
  15. Don't see those cards in CGDB... Can someone point me to them?
  16. Welcome back richsabre... Glad to see you back to LotR... Book Depository usually has some packs stored... Dunno how it is now, since i've lost track of my account there and had all in the wishlist...
  17. @willbrooks1989 nothing in the rules from the LotR campaign says you can't use cards from the later Saga boxes in the first one, so i'd say to follow the general rule that you can use them. Although temtically using Gandalf in escaping from the Shire doesn't makes sense, but it is your play.
  18. I'd say you can only activate the response for each card that enters play. Meaning, the already in play Knight of Minas Tirith cannot use his response... From Rules Reference: Self-referential Abilities Self-referential abilities refer only to the card on which the ability is located, and not to other copies of that card. From FAQ: (1.31) Self-referential effects If a card refers to its own title in its text it should be read as referring only to that copy of the card. A card that refers to other copies of itself will use the language “any copy of...” or “another copy of...” or “a card with the title...”
  19. Even on easy mode, some quests are pretty difficult... Escape from Dolg Guldur comes to my mind...
  20. Thanks for correcting my mistake... It is soo long since i played with Legolas that I missread his ability
  21. No. But i seem to detect some confusing there. When you complete a stage of a quest, you imediatly reveal the next one. As for trave: Travel is always optional. Either you choose to travel or not and explore the locations in the stagging area with cards like Asfaloth, Northern Tracker or Legolas You only do it if you want, despite recomended due to removing threat from stagging area.
×
×
  • Create New...