Jump to content

rexhaha

Members
  • Content Count

    22
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About rexhaha

  • Rank
    Member

Contact Methods

  • AIM
    -
  • MSN
    -
  • Website URL
    -
  • ICQ
    -
  • Yahoo
    -
  • Skype
    -

Profile Information

  • Location
    , Hong Kong, Hong Kong
  1. hands upon the bow said choose an enemy in the staging area to make an attack, while bard's ability is to reduce enemy's defense while making a ranged attack so my question is, is attacking enemy in the staging area a ranged attack? I found in the rule book saying a ranged attack is while you're attacking an enemy engaged with another player. I think I may have answered my own question, it's just a little odd to me...
  2. so, any attack outside the regular combat phase will not initiate any additional combat phase? ...what? I mean...there is no additional combat phase for an early attack?
  3. If I have 3 copies of expert treasure hunter to response, do I turn my top card of the deck face up in between each of the 3 responses?
  4. so, any attack outside the regular combat phase will not initiate any additional combat phase?
  5. as this is a combat action, can I use great yew bow during an early attack before the combat phase? like hands on the bow or during an enemy makes an immediate attack after revealed from the encounter deck?
  6. CJMatos said: revolution.hk said: Nyarlazorbec said: Hello there, Best wishes for a happy new year to all ! I'm coming back after a long break to give some news. revolution.hk said: Superb. Eagerly waiting for Heirs of Numenor set update. Well, I do, too ! My actual status is this : - Battle of Lake Town in french is ready - I will receive my french Heirs of Numenor box next days and be able to put the cards into the DB shortly after. - Unfortunately, I still don't have the card scans for the english set. So, I will hardly be able able to release an update until I manage to get these. I'm looking for decent card scans of the Heirs of Numenor expansion. Any help is most welcome ! (contact me using the support email of the DeckBuilder, see the Readme.txt file) Cheers ! those are available in cardgamedb.com, can you use those? In cardgamesdb there are only 26 cards from HoN. I believe it brings a lot more… Edit: Not even quest cards… but the player cards are completed. I wanna make new decks :-D
  7. Nyarlazorbec said: Hello there, Best wishes for a happy new year to all ! I'm coming back after a long break to give some news. revolution.hk said: Superb. Eagerly waiting for Heirs of Numenor set update. Well, I do, too ! My actual status is this : - Battle of Lake Town in french is ready - I will receive my french Heirs of Numenor box next days and be able to put the cards into the DB shortly after. - Unfortunately, I still don't have the card scans for the english set. So, I will hardly be able able to release an update until I manage to get these. I'm looking for decent card scans of the Heirs of Numenor expansion. Any help is most welcome ! (contact me using the support email of the DeckBuilder, see the Readme.txt file) Cheers ! those are available in cardgamedb.com, can you use those?
  8. you just can't play your attachment cards on the trolls, the objectives revealed from the encounter deck are not played by you
  9. GrandSpleen said: Actually, that is a great question. From the manual: "Characters that are declared as defenders are only considered to be defending through the resolution of the attack. Once an attack has resolved, the characters are no longer considered “defenders,” but they do remain exhausted." (pg 18) If Gondorian Spearman kills the attacking enemy, you have to consider the attack "resolved" (or never having taken place at all, depending on how you look at it?). Behind Strong Walls is an Action, and not a Response, meaning you have to wait until an action window use it. That suggests the following order…. 1. Declare Gondorian Spearman an attacker. The Spearman is now considered a "defender" and is eligible for Behind Strong Walls, BUT… 2. Now is your immediate and only opportunity to trigger the Spearman's response and place one damage token on the enemy. You have an action window here, but if yo uchoose to play Behind Strong Walls at this point, you may no longer trigger the Spearman's Response. If you DO trigger the response: 3. Enemy is immediately destroyed. 4. Because the enemy is destroyed, there is no attack and Gondorian Spearman is no longer a "defender." Spearman is no longer eligible for Behind Strong Walls. So, the way I am reading this, you can either trigger the Spearman's Response OR you can use Behind Strong Walls on him, but you cannot do both. What do you think? the question is, in the rulebook it is only stated what will happen if the defender is missing (dead, or removed) but mentioned nothing about what happen when the attacker is missing, you can assume the attack end immediately, but it is only assumption until clarified
  10. GrandSpleen said: Just wanted to point out that, although we're saying this combo is an example of a broken ruleset, you actually have to "cheat" … in a soft sense of the word… to make it bearable since there is no loop rules or infinite rules like MtG, I'll anyone playing this deck to do every step of their infinite combo, including each deck shuffling, as a punishment
  11. how about make this an event instead, which attach the defeated hero beneath the unique ally the ally will not be considered a hero, do not collect resource, cannot attack or commit quest, cannot have attachments when the ally leave play, return the hero into play with 1 wound, exhausted
  12. Thalin + [any weapon] + Gondorian Spearman + Spear of the Citadel + Goblin Cleaver it looks like a five card combo, but it is not hard to pull Elrond + Warden of Healing Hama + Feint / Thicket of Spears
  13. Let's say…if I'm interesting in infinite combos to break the game, I'll go back to play Magic the Gathering
  14. leptokurt said: I'm not sure if I played this correctly: 1) When there are 2 Pelennor Fields in the staging area during stage 4B and I decide to travel to one of them, do I have to raise my threat by 3 for not travelling to the other one? I guess I have to because they trigger their effects simultaniously? 2) During stage 3B, what happens if you didn't commit anyone to the quest and you draw Ranger of Ithilien from the encounter deck? I guess I am not allowed to commit him to the quest because the quest cards forbids that, but I can still exhaust him to take control of him? Or can he enter the game commited to the quest because it's not me who commits him, but a card mechanic? 1) yes 2) He enters play already committed to quest. The quest card was referring to players' option to commit characters to quest.
  15. Captain Poe said: We all know how hard this game can be… what would you guys think of a card like this? Sphere: Neutral Cost: 5 resources Type: Attachment Name: Heroe's Cause When attached hero is defeated, move this attachment to a unique ally. That ally becomes a hero until this attachment is removed or it is defeated. (Limit once per game.) It would just give you a little extra chance to stay in the game… I dunno, i've been toying with the idea. Doubt we'll ever get anything like this. you have to find a way to remove that hero from game too maybe attach that hero to the unique ally facedown or simply remove that hero from game there are cards returning defeated heroes into play
×
×
  • Create New...