Jump to content

whelan0kkult

Members
  • Content Count

    6
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About whelan0kkult

  • Rank
    Member

Contact Methods

  • AIM
    -
  • MSN
    -
  • Website URL
    -
  • ICQ
    -
  • Yahoo
    -
  • Skype
    -

Profile Information

  • Location
    Altamonte Springs, Florida, United States
  1. Altamonthe Springs, FL….seems like I'm the only person in Florida on this map.
  2. Thank you for the clarification, and I am sorry for putting the thread in the wrong section.
  3. Hello everyone, Not sure if this is the right section to put this thread on but I figured I would try. Anyway I am still pretty new to the game and I love it. However I did not see anywhere in the rules book if two or more investigators can attack the same monster if they are all sharing the same space. In other words is combat solely one on one?
  4. Thank you all for the proactive and very helpful responses. I will take every bit of advice and use it to better my enjoyment and the enjoyment of my friends with this game.
  5. Can it move after the card is discarded or does it stay there until it's killed?
  6. Hello Everyone, Ok I will start off with an apology since I am sure I will have many questions in the weeks to come. Last night my girl and I decided to stop by our local gaming store to see if we could find a board game to play due to the fact that on most nights we find ourselves doing the same old stuff. Anyways being a HUGE Lovecraft fan, I saw Arkham Horror and instantly grabbed it knowing I would love to play the game. We got home, opened it up, punched everything out, and went through the game setup section exactly as the Rules Book instructed us to do. Then we started our first game and started coming across a few situations that did not make sense to us. The first being Monster Movement, now we think we understand how it works. During the Mythos Phase you pull a Mythos card, a gate opens, you draw a monster from the monster cup. You match the monsters little green symbol with the appropriate matching symbol on the Mythos card in either the black or white bar…easy enough. However we had situations where the monsters we would draw would not have symbols that match the Mthos card that was pulled…does that mean that that monster can not move? Sorry if it sounds confusing , but that's how we feel…utterly confused.
×
×
  • Create New...