Jump to content

ilhanicus

Members
  • Content Count

    7
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About ilhanicus

  • Rank
    Member

Contact Methods

  • AIM
    -
  • MSN
    -
  • Website URL
    -
  • ICQ
    -
  • Yahoo
    -
  • Skype
    -

Profile Information

  • Location
    Toronto, Ontario, Canada
  1. Had an interesting interaction that my group could find no answer on during our Saturday game. The Crown of Thanlos agenda allows you to re-roll ANY dice, and any ship that does not produce a hit with its re-roll is destroyed. Now, if you're using this card to re-roll dice with a ship that throws more than one combat die (it was a flagship, in this situation), and your re-roll result gives you one hit and one miss, does the ship get destroyed? It did produce a result that was not a hit, but it also provided a result that was a hit.
  2. I just picked up Exodus and noticed on p. 6 that it says there is an extra card in the loyalty deck now. If you're still only dealing out 1 loyalty card at the start of the game and another in the sleeper phase to each player, doesn't this mean there would always be 1 card left over in the loyalty deck at the end of the game? Is this right?
  3. Just a couple of questions from a new player. 1) What is the point of scouting with helicopters? From my understanding, choppers can't move again if they scout, but if they simply attack normally, they'd still be able to move 2 spaces to attack a territory, and then 2 more spaces during your invasion step. So… what's the point? 2) Are there any restrictions during the 'Maneuvers' or 'Invasion' step? Are you allowed to move units that you don't plan on using in combat this turn? So for example, could I move a helicopter 2 spaces if it doesn't end in a territory adjacent to an enemy-controlled zone? Similarly in the Invasion step, can I move units into territories that I didn't just fight over this turn? 3) Are there, effectively, 2 movement steps in this game? Coming from Axis & Allies where no units that fight in combat can move again afterwards, this is an odd change for me. Would tanks, example, be able to move 1 space in the Maneuvers phase AND 1 space again after that during the Invasion step?
  4. This came up yesterday with my group's first game. If the sympathizer becomes a revealed cylon (due to all the resource dials being blue), they don't recieve a super crisis card. Since the Cylon Resurrection ship location requires you to exchange your super crisis card and THEN give your loyalty cards to another player, does this mean the sympathizer wouldn't be able to give their other loyalty card to another player since they have no super crisis to exchange? Also another unrelated question. Is it possible to choose options on crisis cards that you can't actually fulfill? For example, if the president is required to discard 2 skill cards and the current player has to discard 3 skill cards, can you actually choose this option even if the president has fewer than 2 or the current player has fewer than 3?
  5. For Cylon attack cards, what happens if you already have some of the ships that would be deployed to the table already on the table? For example, if you already have 2 base stars on the table and you draw a crisis card with more base stars, do the existing base stars on the table move to the new position on the crisis card or do they stay where they are? Or if you have only 1 base star on the table and you draw a crisis card that puts 2 on the table, where do you put your 2nd base star since there are 2 new positions for that unit? My 2nd question has to do with combat. Let's say there are 5 raiders, 1 Vyper, and 1 civilian ship in a space area and Raiders get activated. Per the rules, the Raiders shoot at the Vyper. Do all 5 attacks from the Raiders happen simultaneously against the Vyper? Or do you roll them 1 at a time, allowing the Raiders to destroy the civilian ship if one of the earlier rolls damages or destroys the Vyper, thus leaving the Raiders with no other target but the civilian ship?
  6. For Cylon attack cards, what happens if you already have some of the ships that would be deployed to the table already on the table? For example, if you already have 2 base stars on the table and you draw a crisis card with more base stars, do the existing base stars on the table move to the new position on the crisis card or do they stay where they are? Or if you have only 1 base star on the table and you draw a crisis card that puts 2 on the table, where do you put your 2nd base star since there are 2 new positions for that unit? My 2nd question has to do with combat. Let's say there are 5 raiders, 1 Vyper, and 1 civilian ship in a space area and Raiders get activated. Per the rules, the Raiders shoot at the Vyper. Do all 5 attacks from the Raiders happen simultaneously against the Vyper? Or do you roll them 1 at a time, allowing the Raiders to destroy the civilian ship if one of the earlier rolls damages or destroys the Vyper, thus leaving the Raiders with no other target but the civilian ship?
  7. I've read a couple of reviews and it seems that quite a few players only play with certain components of the expansions. In particular, it seems that people don't like using the New Caprica board. So my question is, which components do you play with in Pegasus and Exodus to have the most balanced game? I was gonna bring this to a friend's house next weekend and I don't want to sour the experience the first time with a horribly unbalanced setup.
×
×
  • Create New...