Jump to content

alogos

Members
  • Content Count

    730
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About alogos

  • Rank
    Member

Contact Methods

  • AIM
    -
  • MSN
    -
  • Website URL
    -
  • ICQ
    -
  • Yahoo
    -
  • Skype
    -

Profile Information

  • Location
    , Île-de-France, France

Recent Profile Visitors

The recent visitors block is disabled and is not being shown to other users.

  1. I stand corrected... never thought it was an X.
  2. That won't work, he will be discarded after the first heal. What is possible is to get read of the location before the second quest.
  3. Well, nowhere it is sais that you discard character that are destroyed... you move it to your discard pile, yes. To be more precise, they are defeated So no, don't invent rules that doesn't exist, and stick to the formal language defined by the game as close as possible.
  4. No, Heroes cannot be put into your hand.
  5. Talking about that, I answered someone about the Dale and Esgaroth trait, but I only did it from old memories... someone here could help me. What's the diference between Esgaroth and Dale, seems to me that Dale was an ancient kingdom and have been destroyed by Smaug, then brought back after its death, and during the time, Dale was just a region of Esgaroth. Is that right? Also, we got Harad and the Outlands, so why not Dale... From our french forum, someone analysed the Heros and come up with three trait that would be cool if they got expanded: Esagorth, Dale and Beorning. The author of the post excluded Corsair, Steward and Isengard from being developped further.
  6. As far as I can remember, we had a question somewhat similar (but not the same) where Carahadras (I think?) was a shadow card while moving to the quest that make it the active location. The answer was that you should look at the shadow card one by one to find it. (the quest didn't say to limit to encounter deck and discard pile)
  7. Well, if I remember correctly, you get quest 3A that remove all your resources, so stockpilling isn't doing any good.
  8. I remembered seeing that in my faq: Q: Regarding the hidden cards mechanics of Blood for Gondor, does the enemy is considered revealed when turned face up? Will Faramir prevent the enemy from being revealed and/or engaged when using his ability? A: In The Blood of Gondor, enemies that are turned face-up are not "revealed." If a player uses the Faramir objective-ally to turn a hidden card face-up and it turns out to be an enemy, Faramir will deal 3 damages to that enemy before it is considered to be engaged. If the enemy is destroyed by that effect, then it never engages. http://sdajce.forumactif.org/t2616-question-le-sang-du-gondor-carte-cachee-et-engagement-au-combat-reponse-officielle#43390 (French)
  9. It shouldn't have any effect. First enemy is the only one who should be eligible, and he cannot.
  10. Q: Here, we have a Cave Entrance in the staging area, and we have played Silvan Refugee and Saruman, targeting the Cave Entrance. The end of the turn arrives, and Saruman leaves play. We are now dealing with a Forced effect from Silvan Refugee that trigger on Saruman leaving play, and a Forced effect from Cave Entrance that trigger on end of turn but could not have been resolved before Saruman left play. What is the right order of resolving this? A: At the end of the round, you discard Saruman. That immediately triggers the Forced effect on Silvan Refugee, discarding it from play. Now it is still the end of the round when Cave Entrance is considered to be in play again, so you would need to trigger its ability before beginning the next round. http://sdajce.forumactif.org/t2254p15-question-effets-en-fin-de-tour-saroumane-entree-de-la-caverne-refugie-sylvain-reponse-officielle(French)
  11. That's weird... when checking for forced effect at "end of the round" we can have one that add another forced effect at the end of the round (Saruman ally) and we must resolve it because it is "still" the end of the round... Here, we are still at the begining of the round and I don't see why it should be otherwise. One possible answer would be that there is something between 1F and 2F I don't know of because I don't have the cards.
  12. His doc clearly says that The Door Is Closed is bad worded and get a different treatment, and it's perfectly logical too, so the doc is still good.
  13. Too long, didn't read. But I have seen some keyword that I came across when studying game design. I would like to share the result of this research here for those who want to read more. Here's the references: Timmy, Johnny and Spike: http://magic.wizards.com/en/articles/archive/making-magic/timmy-johnny-and-spike-2013-12-03 Vorthos, Melvin: http://magic.wizards.com/en/articles/archive/making-magic/vorthos-and-mel-2015-08-31 Bartles' Taxonomy : http://mud.co.uk/richard/hcds.htm Octalysis : http://yukaichou.com/gamification-examples/octalysis-complete-gamification-framework/ The last one is what I consider the most advanced and is now my reference.
×
×
  • Create New...