Jump to content

Burferking

Members
  • Content Count

    5
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About Burferking

  • Rank
    Member

Contact Methods

  • AIM
    -
  • MSN
    -
  • Website URL
    -
  • ICQ
    -
  • Yahoo
    -
  • Skype
    -

Profile Information

  • Location
    , Québec, Canada
  1. Hi guys, I wanted to be 100% sure that when Yellow Space Marines resolve Move and Activate, they swap with the other Space Marine being moved. Example #1 : If Yellow wanted to go at the bottom of this formation: Yellow Green Blue Red, this would become R G B Y and not G B R Y, since there would be shifting? Example #2: Yellow wants to go where blue is, in this formation: Yellow Green Blue Red. This becomes B G Y R ?
  2. Hi guys, I wanted to be 100% sure that when Yellow Space Marines resolve Move and Activate, they swap with the other Space Marine being moved. Example #1 : If Yellow wanted to go at the bottom of this formation: Yellow Green Blue Red, this would become R G B Y and not G B R Y, since there would be shifting? Example #2: Yellow wants to go where blue is, in this formation: Yellow Green Blue Red. This becomes B G Y R ?
  3. Brynjolf Irontooth said: lexlloyd said: Tim has it right that you draw from the blip pile, but I'd add one thing. Page 14 uses exactly this event card as an example. In addition to what Tim said they specifically state that a player must choose a valid target for event card abilities if possible. Using your card as an example they state that a player must choose a marine that would spawn the most genestealers possible (two in this case). So you can't choose a marine that would result in spawning only one genestealer when the you have another eligible marine that would spawn two. Second that. If you have a left blip pile of 1 and a right blip pile of 4, and you have to spawn 2 GS, then you have to spawn on a SM's right as choosing the left pile would only end up in spawning 1 GS. If both piles would be 1 thick, you could choose both, only spawning 1 (sadly enough ) and then offcourse travel at the end of the event phase (as one pile is now 0 thick). "Whenever a Genestealer is spawned, the current player takes the top card of a blip pile and places it face up in the appropriate position and side of the formation." I found it. But I don't think that it means you would have to place them absolutely on a SM's right.
  4. When resolving :"Choose a Space Marine. Spawn 2 Genestealers behind him.", I always took them from the Genestealers deck. Where exactly in the rules does it mentions that they come from blip piles?
  5. Rules say: "Players may share any information they wish about the Action cards in their hand but may not show cards in their hand to other players." So you can discuss Actions, but not show them. I personally don't follow this rule, since communication is the way to sucess in this game.
×
×
  • Create New...