Jump to content

Demarki

Members
  • Content Count

    34
  • Joined

  • Last visited

    Never

About Demarki

  • Rank
    Member

Contact Methods

  • AIM
    -
  • MSN
    -
  • Website URL
    -
  • ICQ
    -
  • Yahoo
    -
  • Skype
    -

Profile Information

  • Location
    Versailles, 0, France
  1. I was checking the upcoming board games and I saw this, any idea what it means? Talisman: The Highland 4/19/2012 This is a reprint! April 2012 Does it have to do with the quality of the Highland expansion, since it was the only expansion which cards were of lesser quality, all of them washed out and faded colors compared to all other expansions. I originally wanted to give FFG a call and ask the reason behind the bad print quality of this expansion since there is a big difference in color and brightness compared to other expansions, but I didn't contact them after all. Any reason why the printed cards were of such low quality and does this reprint fix this issue?
  2. I am on the "Travel to the Cursed Glade" quest and my movement ends on the Cursed Glade, however there is a Vathrax Dragon Scale on the square and Vathrax is the Dragon King. What happens next?
  3. This is something that troubles me since I would like to see new cards being added to the core game without using the new day/night mechanic. That way we can have more variety in our core game in case we don't want (or don't like) using the new gameplay mechanic. So are we expected to see a couple new Events, Strangers, Places and Enemy cards that won't use the day/night mechanic?
  4. After a thorough investigation the missing cards were found under the bed... I guess my issue is resolved.
  5. talismanamsilat said: www.fantasyflightgames.com/edge_atencion.asp Send to the Customer Service department and they will help you out! Ell. Thank you so much! I will do a detailed check first and send them an email.
  6. Greetings, I downloaded the complete list of components and from a check I did I realised that I am missing a couple cards (the Ancient Dragon and 2x Wyrmling from doing a first check). Is there a way to receive them if I contact the FFG customer support? I purchased the Dragon expansion from Amazon.co.uk on the 28/2/2012 and I can verify proof of purchase of course.
  7. Velhart said: Demarki said: Renegade Good and evil characters must lose 1 gold and place it on this card. The first neutral character who visits the Renegade gains all of the gold placed on this card, then the Renegade departs to the discard pile. If we play the game with 4 player, do all good and evil characters lose 1 gold or only the one that draws the card? Also, if the card remains in the game and another player lands on it, does this happen again or is it only a 1 time thing? Only good or evil characters who draw or land on the card lose 1 gold. The card remains in the game. So good or evil characters can still lose more gold if they land on it again. The Ritual Master and the Redeemer works in the same way as the Renegade. Then these cards are pretty boring, since they won't affect the game much and if a neutral character happens to draw it then pretty much nothing happens?
  8. Renegade Good and evil characters must lose 1 gold and place it on this card. The first neutral character who visits the Renegade gains all of the gold placed on this card, then the Renegade departs to the discard pile. If we play the game with 4 player, do all good and evil characters lose 1 gold or only the one that draws the card? Also, if the card remains in the game and another player lands on it, does this happen again or is it only a 1 time thing?
  9. 1) I was wondering since you can pray at the Idol with the same result as the Temple, does it count like praying at the temple? 2) The same question regarding Necropolis and the Graveyard, if I have the Profane Relic for example and I visit the Necropolis, do I get to replenish my life as well since it works similar to the Graveyard? 3) One last question I just remembered, if I have the Defender of Justice as a follower and another player attacks me, does he take the follower immediatelly so he will receive the +1 strength against me or does he get him after the battle is resolved? Add 1 to your Strength during battle. The Defender of Justice will join another character if he encounters you, unless you evade the character.
  10. Maze The Maze will remain here for the rest of the game. Whenever you land here, if your Craft is less than 5, you must miss one turn. and Marsh The Marsh will remain here for the rest of the game. Whenever you land here, if your Strength is less than 5 you must miss one turn. I am wondering what the purpose of those 2 cards is and I'm also kinda unsure how they work. If the player who draws one of them has craft/strenght of less than 5, does he miss his next turn or does his current turn end here? Since those cards are places and have an encounter number of 6 there is not much you can do after interracting with them anyway so do you always lose your next turn after landing on them? If all they do is to waste your next turn, not to mention the turn you have already wasted drawing or landing on them, is there any point in using those cards? They add nothing to the game except for wasting everyones time and they aren't any fun for anyone.
  11. Tom O' Bedlam said: The Cell space on the Dungeon Board says: "Lose 1 Follower. You must leave one of your Followers in the Cell. If there are any Followers already here, you may take one of them with you." Now do you always leave a Follower on the Cell space no matter what or only when it's empty? The way it reads it seems like you have to leave a Follower every time you land on the space but can also take one if there's any already there. So which is it? This is actually a good question and I would love an official answer to this, however I assume that in case the cell is not empty and there is a follower placed on it, then you don't leave another follower, instead you may take one of them with you.
  12. I have another question, this time regarding the Outlaw stranger: This Outlaw steals from the rich and gives to the poor. If you have any gold, he takes 1 gold. If you have no gold, he gives you 1 gold. He then escapes to the discard pile. First of all, if this was an event card it would be less confusing since it would be common sense that as soon as his effect is resolved you would have to discard the card. However this card is a Stranger and Strangers tend to stay on the board until the criteria are met so I am wondering if we should discard the card in both cases where the player who draws it has gold or not, or if he stays in the game until he provides gold to a player. If he is discarded right after resolving his effect why isn't it an event card?
  13. Thank you for the reply. I have another question regarding one item: Staff of Mastery No good character may have the Staff of Mastery. You may enslave one Enemy you encounter instead of attacking it. The Enemy adds its Strength to yours for one battle (you choose when), and then the Staff of Mastery and the Enemy disintegrate to the discard pile. I assume that you cannot enslave a Craft enemy and it only works against Strenght enemies? Is there an equivalent item in the game that can enslave Craft enemies?
  14. Tom O' Bedlam said: The rules say you have to complete a Warlock Quest immediately, if possible, but I was never sure what to do if you already had the requirements. If, for example, you have to deliver 2 Gold and you have 2 Gold on you do you hand over that 2 Gold or do you have to find two more Gold elsewhere in order to complete the quest? The original rule would be to automatically complete the quest as soon as you meet the criteria, however we prefer to complete them when we choose to instead of being forced and we found that it works a lot better for us.
  15. 1) Do the Bags of Gold count towards the 4 object limit? For example, I already had 4 items and I draw a Bag of Gold. Do I have to drop one of my items in order to loot it and then exchange it for 1 Gold or do I get to do it even though I already have 4 items? 2) The Holy Lance states "Add 3 to your Strength during battle against Dragons." Does this count when facing Dragonic Lords from the Dragon expansion or just against enemy cards that have the word "Dragon"? 3) At the end of my turn I have a 10 Strength trophy and a 4 Strength trophy, am I allowed to trade them both at the same time for 2 Strength counters or do I have to do it one at a time, meaning that any trophies of Strength/Craft of 7 or above is of same value. 4) Can the Thief character take an item from a character that he just landed on and then interact with the square as well, or does he have to attack him after stealing the item?
×
×
  • Create New...