Mward1984

Members
  • Content count

    127
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About Mward1984

  • Rank
    Member
  • Birthday

Contact Methods

  • AIM
    -
  • MSN
    -
  • Website URL
    -
  • ICQ
    -
  • Yahoo
    -
  • Skype
    -

Profile Information

  • Location
    Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
  1. Other Forum conversations on Linked Batteries believe it says "may reload" which we *think* is the non-action verb for that action, like "Acquire a Target Lock" or "Acquire a Focus/Evade token" The idea is you can attack with a Primary or Cannon and get a free reload out of it even if you're stressed. Which amongst other things is actually a pretty interesting buff for unique B-Wing pilots if correct. Vynder get's obvious synergy as well.
  2. That's because you've been thinking as the linkage being between the cannons and the primaries. What if the link is between the guns and the missiles?
  3. It still takes up a cannon slot, and small base ship is pretty restricting there. It WOULD make the XG-1 Gunboat pretty good. Rolling about with some Cruisers or Concussions, fires the missiles, reloads by firing his Primaries or a Jammer/Flechette Cannon and if your Vynder, you now have 3 green dice and whatever mods you've managed to save. I think it works. I mean, let's face it unique B-Wings have needed some kind of buff for a while now as well, and getting a free reload would be thematic, there's at least one pilot who would directly benefit from it, and you can see a clear combo with Vynder as well as mentioned above.
  4. ...I dunno, I think you might be onto something, but I'm not sure that fits into the wording. Isn't it usually worded like " you may perform a free evade action. " like with Isard? But then again, I suppose "you may reload" would be the non action verb for the reload action. Like "Acquire a Target Lock" or "Gain a Focus/Evade token". So, even if you were stressed you could still reload. Wait, wait, does this mean things that wouldn't normally have access to a reload, but do have a cannon slot going fallow (and are small based) now get a free reload action? If this is 2pts or less that is a VERY interesting option for the B-Wing. Nera with that and Advanced Protons + Firecon? Keyan + Plasma + Linked Batteries for a 5point HLC that does extra shield damage (plus his usual PTL/SoT build) I like it, and I find myself hoping you've nailed it.
  5. That was my guess. But you've got to start with the word "When" have "a primary weapon attack" in the second line. Then <cannon> Secondary weapons and finishing with "May Reroll" at the end of the last line, and only bits of the Synced turret wording syncs (ha!) up with that. The two+ month wait on this is going to be a killer.
  6. Nope. It gives rerolls. To something.
  7. You mean the Scrambler Missiles? Most likely. I'm thinking Range 2-3, 4 Attack dice, cost 3-5 The Jamming Beacon is pretty easy to figure out. Range 1-2, 3 Attack Dice, 2pts If this attack hits, assign one Jam token to the defender and cancel all dice results. What's giving me problems is Linked Batteries. Small Ship Only When... A Prim[ary] ?... <cannon> Secondary [weapons]... may re[roll] ... Something about making a primary weapon attack? Do I get rerolls on my Primaries up to the amount of attack dice I have in secondary cannons? Or vice versa? Like the Sync turret?
  8. It wont be. I'd expect 20-21pts. It's got 7HP and 2 Evade dice, that stuff doesn't come for free.
  9. So the theme of this wave seems to be Token Bypass/Removal? On thing about the Gila Monster to keep in mind is that Bullseye arc is what? The width of a Range Ruler? That's not THAT easy to get a small base ship into, impossible if you don't have initiative. Now, larger based ships, like say, the Jumpmaster, for a COMPLETELY RANDOM EXAMPLE even ones with Barrel Rolls (AGAIN LIKE THE JUMPMASTER) will find it a little trickier if they lack a boost action since the large base BR works differently for them. So, if you have large base 2 agility ship that has been abusing Overclocked to keep getting it's Focus back, it now can now longer use that Focus when defending against you, and that's just when dealing with an untitled generic. Torani + VI + Enforcer title? That's nasty.
  10. I'm looking at Kimogila's fan, and whilst I can't make a single thing out of small text. It DOES have two copies of that one EPT that the Gunboat has, and reveals a bit more of it's name. Satu[ration] Sa... I'm guessing "Salvo". The next version along reavels the words "After" and a Torpedo icon on the next line. So, possibly an EPT that let's you ripple fire Torpedo's? But how if you're spending a Target Lock each ti... oh god. This is it. This is the card that removes the spend part of the [target lock] cost that all munitions apart from Homers, Harpoons and Cruisers have isn't it? Redline Status If True: MEGADEAD.
  11. It could if it got an extra Missile and Torp Slot from the OS1 title.
  12. Zoomed in as close as I can get and I can see the words Small Ship only When... a Prim <cannon> [illegible] may [illegible] So, I'm thinking it's something that triggers when making a Primary weapon attack. But I couldn't tell beyond that. It doesn't seem to have the text that adds an extra Cannon upgrade icon that the XG title does. Hmm. Odd. I've had better success with the OS-1 title For a start that DOES have the same patterning that the XG-1 title does with regards to an extra upgrade icon. An extra Torpedo slot at least. Maybe both that and an extra Missile slot? The second para starts similar as well with a "You may [perform attacks]" except it goes <torpedo> and ... Then the text seems to diverge. It's got me wondering if it just means you can use Torps and Missiles when slamming. Which if Unguideds are on the table would be very interesting indeed. But it does look like it has a specific criteria (target locked targets only?) Hmm.
  13. You call THAT clunky? Have you read the rules for the Harpoon Missile?
  14. Roll [a dice] if it's a [hit+crit/evade] then flip a [missiles] [torp] [bomb] upgrade face-up. If not then this upgrade receives a Jam token. Jam Token You cannot use a Reload action on Secondary Weapon Upgrades with Jam Tokens on them. ACTION: Remove a Jam token from one of your Secondary Weapon Upgrades.
  15. Looks like it's gonna be more a Roll a Dice to reload, with a risk of jamming your ordinance instead. Merging both Gunboats into one thing isn't the worst thing in the world, and as much as I'm lukewarm on the model itself, the Gila monsters bullseye arc interests me all the same.