Jump to content

Lilliendahl

Members
  • Content Count

    7
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About Lilliendahl

  • Rank
    Member

Contact Methods

  • AIM
    -
  • MSN
    -
  • Website URL
    -
  • ICQ
    -
  • Yahoo
    -
  • Skype
    -

Profile Information

  • Location
    Reykjavík, Reykjavík, Iceland
  1. The question was what happenes to the embattled area if the attacker wins but loses all his units. The answer to that is that the attacker resolves battle as normal, for example removing an enemy order token if it existed on the land. Therefore the land would revert to neutral.
  2. I based my answer on a question that was sent to FFG sounding like this : Skull Icons on Tide of Battle Cards If the final (victorious) attacking unit was removed by a skull icon on a tide of battle card, would it be treated the same way as the Arianne card (in that the attacker would have no units to occupy the area, but would still count as the winner, and would remove any order tokens or power icons from the embattled area)? "This is correct. Even though the area is now completely empty, the winner still resolves all his effects as normal." This question among many others were sent to FFG and can be found on this site : http://boardgamegeek.com/thread/752416/official-responses-from-ffg This question is answered before the FAQ was published but having read the FAQ now it doesn't seem to me that anything there refutes this answer (although it is not directly answered there). I can only understand this in a way that the power token is removed.
  3. You can never establish control unless you are marching your armies from a territory. If your opponent had established control of the embattled area his power token would be removed and the arera become neutral.
  4. I think you have to choose. Just like you have to choose with the raven.
  5. Hi all, My friends and I were thinking about the rule which states that you must muster all your units at once in turn order. It seemed strange to most of us because we would have thought that being the latest to muster was a clear advantage (and the iron throne should enjoy the advantage, right?) We didn't want to defy the rules completely so we decided to muster in one castle at a time, in turn order. Like I said before i would have thought that the iron throne should enjoy the advantage and be the last to muster --- --- any thoughts?
  6. Hi all, My friends and I were thinking about the rule which states that you must muster all your units at once in turn order. It seemed strange to most of us because we would have thought that being the latest to muster was a clear advantage (and the iron throne should enjoy the advantage, right?) We didn't want to defy the rules completely so we decided to muster in one castle at a time, in turn order. Like I said before i would have thought that the iron throne should enjoy the advantage and be the last to muster --- --- any thoughts?
  7. In the first phase of each round you draw 3 cards (I, II and III) for all to see. Then all the players resolve them together (beginning with I)
×
×
  • Create New...