Jump to content

jeffscottbrown

Members
  • Content Count

    9
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About jeffscottbrown

  • Rank
    Member

Contact Methods

  • AIM
    -
  • MSN
    -
  • Website URL
    -
  • ICQ
    -
  • Yahoo
    -
  • Skype
    -

Profile Information

  • Location
    OFallon, Missouri, United States
  1. I am in O'Fallon which is 36 miles west of the arch. Are you talking about this area?
  2. jeffscottbrown said: I recorded a brief video which shows how the Flambeau 7004R container works out for storing all of the current cards. The video is available at http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LMOhmUIa0SA I should have made that a clickable link: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LMOhmUIa0SA Apologies. JB
  3. I recorded a brief video which shows how the Flambeau 7004R container works out for storing all of the current cards. The video is available at http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LMOhmUIa0SA If you like to keep premade decks put together you could store those in a separate deck box or squeeze things around to free up one of the 16 compartments. If I like this solution after a while then I may get another of the same container. That would allow for the coming APs and would also free up some space so the individual compartments don't need to be so full. When the compartments get really full it is tough to get the cards out. I may lay a ribbon or something in the tighter compartments to help deal with that. JB
  4. loken14 said: yea i think doms figure souldof had a shotgun even if just to show some creativity The figures look too much alike. You have to look pretty closely at all but 1 to identify them. That is a shame.
  5. I have the core set, The Hunt For Gollum and Conflict At The Carrock. I have not played Conflict At The Carrock yet but I am a little confused by the quest cards. 1 A&B is Grimbeorn's Quest. 2 A&B is Against The Trolls. There is no text on Against The Trolls which describes how to win. Do I win as soon as I put a progress token on it? The reason I am questioning this is all of the other 4 quests I have include specific text on the last quest card like "If the players defeat this stage, the players have once again found a true sign of Gollum's passing, and won the game." from On The Trail (The Hunt For Gollum). Thanks for any help. Jb
  6. Doh! I had overlooked that Legolas allows you to put tokens on the current quest. That helps. The situation is still pretty nasty, but not as bad as it would be without that capability. Thanks Jb
  7. I do not have the game but it looks like a fun one. The site says the game can be played with 1-2 players using special rules, which I assume are spelled out in the manual. Does the game play well in solo mode? Thanks for any info. JB
  8. I am just getting started with the game and in my first play through I ended up in a situation that seems funky and I am not sure I am doing this right. I am playing The Passage Through Mirkwood scenario. I am using the Tactics deck so I have Thalin, Legolas and Gimli. Their will is 1, 1 and 2 respectively. I traveled to Old Forest Road early in the game. After a few rounds I end up with Mountains Of Mirkwood and Great Forest Web in the staging area while Old Forest Road is still the current location. Mountains Of Mirkwood and Great Forest Web each have a threat of 2 so there is a total strength of 4 in the staging area. My Hero's combined will is 4 so as long as it sits in this state, I can make no progress on the quest. It seems like this is a dead end. I can't get those Locations out of the staging area until I explore Old Forest Road and I can't explore Old Forest Road until I get at least 1 of those Locations out of the staging area. I went through my deck and found Blade Of Gondolin which has a Response "After attached hero attacks and destroys an enemy, place 1 progress token on the current quest.". As far as I can tell, that is the only way out of this. Without that card there would be no way to make progress once I get into this situation. My question is, am I missing something here or is this just the way that it is? I suspect there may be some fundamental rule or step that I am missing and if that is the case, I would like to identify that before playing too many more games. Thanks for any help. jb
  9. The instructions say: "If there are not enough Genestealer cards in the deck and discard pile when creating blip piles, the current player places as many cards as able into each pile (as equally as possible)." There are 36 regular Genestealer cards in the core set. Does it really happen that there aren't enough in the deck and discard pile to create the blip piles?
×
×
  • Create New...