Jump to content

Piotrek

Members
  • Content Count

    18
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About Piotrek

  • Rank
    Member

Contact Methods

  • AIM
    -
  • MSN
    -
  • Website URL
    http://-
  • ICQ
    -
  • Yahoo
    -
  • Skype
    -

Profile Information

  • Location
    , Malopolska, Poland
  1. Hello, I've played the game for the first time. I'm not sure how to interpret Stark's starting ability. They begin on the second position on the victory track and... so what? If they conquer a castle or stronghold they are still on the same position on the victory track. So maybe it was meant to be that they have always +1 castle.
  2. I think that possibility of interruption means that players can use the card not only in own movement phase. Let's notice that there is no rule which says that you have to declare a destination of your move. You always moving square by square and it doesn't matter if you say "I will attack you". Whats more there is rule which states that when army figures meet on same square then immediatly begins battle. So player can't use the culture event when figures are on the same square, because at the moment is battle. Maybe player would use the card on the square before, but then you're deciding what to do next.
  3. Beacuse for example it is harder for your opponent to gain coin tokens by winning battles, so you choose to discard coin token from "code of laws".
  4. Daices said: If you have two units not together, and you want to attack a city, can you have them meet at the city, or do they need to be together before going into a city to fight?No, you cannot move your next figure until you end a movment of previous. This is somewhere in the rulebook in section about moving.Daices said: I was also wondering if army groups can cross over other army groups you have. For example, If I have a stacking limit of two, and I have two flags that already moved, can I go through that square with two other flags together, or is that not allowed because going through that square exceeds my stacking limit for a moment?It is hard question (good for game designer). If you want cross some square you have to physically touch it (except when you are able to fly), and at the moment your figure remain there. Personally, I belive that stacking limit wasn't created for that situation, however Council of Elders (me and my friends ) decided to rule with first option.
  5. Darkeus said: If a player has a scout on a coin, then uses that coin to invest, is that coin gone forever then? You can only invest a coin token. If your scout sends coin to city this only increases (by one and as long as square with coin belongs* to some of your cites) number of coins on economy dial, but doesn't give you a coin token.* square belongs to your city if it lays on the outskirt of the city or if your scout stays on that square and you decided during Start of Turn phase to send the square to your certain city.
  6. In some versions was printed 11 as the cost of airplaine, but I don't remember from where do I know this.
  7. If i have anarchy and i use the atomic thoery to gain extra city actions in all of my cities can i manage the capital city?
  8. "After the Greece researches a tech that no other player knows or is researching that turn, they retain all of the trade on ther dial" I have one question about it. Maybe strange, but... Is that "no other" connected with only the first condition or with both? I guess that with both, but my friend is quite sure that no.
  9. How many wonders should be available on marktet? All of them or only four by age? We've played with all, but never can reach modern wonders with that setup. So maybe it must be like in core game. How do you think? How do you play?
  10. Piotrek said: I think it can be generalized on other abilities (except canceling, which must be used immediately after action).I mean that player can use ability only in own turn (except canceling).
  11. There is some clue in rulebook concerning first question: "For example, Currency (shown above) allows a player to spend one incense resource token to gain three culture tokens during the player’s City Management Phase." I think it can be generalized on other abilities (except canceling, which must be used immediately after action). Asking your second question, yes, you play right, relics are strong, like great people cards...
  12. After 1 or 2 turns Greece could has more trade than need and spend it to coins using democracy. With coins invested in military bonus Greece isn't so weak oponent.
  13. According to rulebook for expansion: "A player cannot use a great person’s ability unless they have at least one great person marker of that great person’s type on the map." If you assume that blocaded great person marker isn't on the map, you have to blockade all markers of certain great person' s type to blockade all of great people's card that type. If you take this literally even if someone blockade great person's marker it stil lies on the map, so there is no any blockading great person card (only killing).
  14. Check out this: http://boardgamegeek.com/filepage/65536/unofficial-faq
  15. Sorry for doubleposting, but next day brought me reflection. In core game, to say that you can gain coin token only 4 times during play from (e.g.) pottery, is the same as to say that you can put only 4 coin tokens on pottery card, because there is no possibility to lose coin token, so in both cases you gain at most 4 coin tokens by pottery tech during play. So it stll isn't clear which interpretation is right and has to be applied in expansion, where such possiblity appears.
×
×
  • Create New...