Jump to content

Ravenhull

Members
  • Content Count

    297
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About Ravenhull

  • Rank
    Member
  • Birthday 09/02/1970

Contact Methods

  • AIM
    -
  • MSN
    -
  • Website URL
    http://-
  • ICQ
    -
  • Yahoo
    -
  • Skype
    -

Profile Information

  • Location
    Mobile, Alabama, United States

Recent Profile Visitors

The recent visitors block is disabled and is not being shown to other users.

  1. A ship has two Strain (or Deplete) tokens does a blue maneuver, then SLAMs using a blue maneuver. Does this clear both Strain, or does a blue SLAM not matter. That said, I think SLAMming red does stress.
  2. Just something that came to mind, if I am in an epic game, and the ship carrying Magva is shot by a range 4 or 5 weapon, can she still lock? I would say yes, since it isn’t creating an action, but simply delivering the lock. On a side note, I assume she can function on a ship with no native lock action.
  3. Yeah, he is saying “you can perform actions” negates even the need for the action step. And is being obstinate. Ugh.
  4. We just had an argument about Contraband Cybernetics. A player was claiming that it allows a ship that did not complete maneuver (he bumped another ship) to still take actions. We argued no. He went by the wording giving a blanket ability to take actions. Thoughts?
  5. Just to be sure, if I am reading this right, the special effect happens before it’s own damage is applied? I, and my group, have been playing that you allocate damage, then flip one, but rereading the card has me thinking we have been wrong.
  6. Either way, I am glad I brought this up. Hope it means somebody official noticed this thread.
  7. Had a chance to talk to Zahn for a few minutes at Pensacon. He said that the first novel covered several years. They second, a few weeks. This one, a few days. He predicts that the 4th novel will cover a late afternoon. And the book covers why he wasn’t around those few episodes before the finale of Rebels.
  8. Thanks. Was looking at that path.
  9. After my participation in my LGS’s Hyperspace Trials, I was looking at the range rulers, and I noticed that the full sized one was misprinted, the marks are about 1mm off. You can also see that the bottom of the (19) symbol was cut off, indicating that this was just a misalignment during printing. I went to the ‘damaged components’ page, but found no entry for prize support items. Any advice on getting this fixed outside of eBay?
  10. But, this is not an action, and it does not say ‘failed’ or such. Also, unlike the action phase, if I’m not mistaken, you can do multiple systems phase things, such as uncloaking and deploying a device.
  11. @Kleeg005, yeah that is something that was in the first 2e RR, but most missed since it wasn’t something they thought to look for.
  12. As per the Rules Reference: Based on that last line, I interpret this to mean that I may chose to try to deploy that device again, assuming I can use a different template (Nimble Bomber, Skilled Bombardier, et al), or switch directions (drop/launch), or just not to do so. Would this also allow me to choose another device, such as my mine template went over the edge, but a bomb template is fine? Thanks for any feedback.
  13. I tend to keep mine on my map edge, but I also mark the center rivet with numbers matching the ship ID, tell my opponent that, and will put them by the ship if requested.
  14. That’s what the TO said last night. With forgotten, others debated that it would have to be a repeat of the previously set maneuver.
  15. Reading the card again, RZ-2s also can’t utilize Outmaneuver to, if I remember the turret ruling, right? It’s turret pointed forward isn’t a front arc.
×
×
  • Create New...