Jump to content

PESKPESK

Members
  • Content Count

    45
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About PESKPESK

  • Rank
    Member

Contact Methods

  • AIM
    -
  • MSN
    -
  • Website URL
    -
  • ICQ
    -
  • Yahoo
    -
  • Skype
    -

Profile Information

  • Location
    , Stockholm, Sweden
  1. Well, maybe but I want be able to have a more movie like game sometimes. I feel cards like this makes it possible. Some more constructive feedback? My suggestion: Epic End Type: Event Sphere: Tactics Cost: 1 Response: Choose a hero just killed. Ready hero. At the end of the round, discard hero. If the hero has the printed tactics resource icon, discard hero at the of next round instead. Hero is instantly killed if dealt any damage. ’Farewell, Aragorn! Go to Minas Tirith and save my people! I have failed.’ Boromir
  2. My suggestion: Epic End Type: Event Sphere: Tactics Cost: 1 Response: Choose a hero just killed. Ready hero. At the end of the round, discard hero. If the hero has the printed tactics resorce icon, discard hero at the of next round instead. Hero is instantly killed if dealt any damage. ’Farewell, Aragorn! Go to Minas Tirith and save my people! I have failed.’ Boromir
  3. Really sorry to find out that due to copyright infringing this app was removed from AppStore and it will be no further updated. Hope FFG will realese one soon.
  4. My suggestion: Galadriel SPIRIT Threat: 13 WP: 4 AT: 2 DF: 3 HP: 3 Action: Exhaust Galadriel to ready 2 other heroes (limit once per round) Nenya, ring of water Type: Attachment Sphere: Neutral Cost: 2 Ring. Artifact. Attach to Galadriel. She gains a [Lore] resource icon. Action: Exhaust Galadriel and Nenya to choose a player(limit once per game), reduce that players threat by 10. Resonse: After a character is declared as a defender, Exhaust Nenya to give that character a +2 [Defense] until the end of the phase.
  5. The Witch-king Type: Enemy Encounter Set: The Massing at Osgiliath Threshold: 40 Threat: 6 Attack: 6 Defense: 6 Hit Points: 11 Nasgul. Captain. Players cannot play attachments on The Witch-king. While The Witch-king is in the staging area, each character gets -1 Willpower. Forced: After The Witch-king attacks, he returns to the staging area unless the defending play O Elbereth! Gilthonial! Type: Event Sphere: Spirit Cost: 4 Secrecy 4. Response: After an enemy attacks you, put that enemy on the bottom of the encounter deck. If your threat is lower than that enemy's engagement cost, set your threat equal to the engagement cost of that enemy. FAQ Forced Responses Forced responses resolve immediately when their specified prerequisite occurs, and before any response effects that also can be triggered off the same prerequisite. How I would resolve it, Resolve any “after x attacks” forced events would happen before the normal response window. 1) Witch-King attacks 2) Defend, shadow card, deal damage... 3) Player choice, raise threat? No. Return Witch-King to staging area 4) do response here. But I see no reson why you can't play O Elbereth! Gilthonial! then. It does not require the enemy to be enaged with you, and should work even when the Witch-King is in the staging area.
  6. I too wonder what the game designers will do about the breaking of the fellowship and the situations after that. These hobbits were clearly meant to be played with other hobbits, but ex Sam and Frodo was only two for a long time (maybe gollum will be a objective Hero or something that allows him to be counted as a Hobbit to for the count hobbit bonus). Also how will Merry be able to damage the Wtich king? He and Eowyn and maybe king Theodred, he will have 1 in attack!
  7. In a solo game, is the Rivendell Bow to any use for Legolas? Can he declare it's a ranged attack to get the +1? Rivendell Bow Type: Attachment Sphere: Tactics Cost: 1 Item. Weapon. Attach to a Noldor or Silvan character, or to Aragorn, Limit 1 per character Attached character gains ranged. If attached character has a printed ranged keyword, it gets +1 [Attack] during a ranged attack.
  8. Situation: Chieftain of the Pit has engaged the first player and is dealt at shadow card. The first player plays Stand Together and declares that his two Gondorian Spearman shall defend against, Chieftain of the Pit. Questions: Can the Response "…deal 1 damage" be made twice (once for each spearman)? If the two Gondorian Spearman also had Spear of the Citadel, is the Chieftain of the Pit is instantly killed? If two other characters where declared as defenders would their defense values be added together? Chieftain of the Pit Type: Enemy Encounter Set: Plundering Goblins Threshold: 27 Threat: 2 Attack: 5 Defense: 2 Hit Points: 4 Goblin. Orc. When Revealed: Chieftain of the Pit gets +3 [Attack] until the end of the round. Shadow: Attacking enemy attacks again after this attack. Deal it another shadow card for the next attack. Stand Together Type: Event Sphere: Tactics Cost: 0 Action: Choose a player. That player may declare any number of his eligible characters as defenders against each enemy attacking him this phase. Gondorian Spearman Type: Ally Sphere: Tactics Cost: 2 Willpower: 0 Attack: 1 Defense: 1 Hit Points: 1 Gondor. Warrior. Sentinel. Response: After Gondorian Spearman is declared as a defender, deal 1 damage to the attacking enemy. Spear of the Citadel Type: Attachment Sphere: Tactics Cost: 2 Item. Weapon. Attach to a [Tactics] character. Restricted. Limit 1 per character. Response: After attached character is declared as a defender, deal 1 damage to the attacking enemy.
  9. There has been a update from Caleb on BGG "There was some miscommunication between me and my coworkers when we discussed your question last time. I'm pretty sure the fault is mine, so I wanted to write back to correct my original answer: The effects of both Hands Upon the Bow and Quick Strike target a character, so an enemy's immunity would not prevent those cards from working. (The bit about "against any eligible enemy target" on Quick Strike is not targeting the enemy but reminding the players that a non-ranged character cannot attack an enemy engaged with another player.) I apologize for the confusion. We do take player questions and rules issues seriously as it is our goal to provide you with the most enjoyable (and least frustrating) gaming experience possible. Please don't hesitate to write back with any other rules questions you might have. I will endeavor to answer them correctly the first time!" I hope this means FFG now will understand the need for a FAQ post on the subject.
  10. I desperately need clarification on which cards can be used against an enemy who is "Immune to player card effects" (like The Nameless Fear, Blog, Smaug etc.) and how do you figure that out? After a tip from Brandon T I found this link on http://boardgamegeek.com/thread/970104/immune-to-player-card-effects-official-answer But as I see it we need FFG to clarify which cards work against enemies with "Immune to player card effects, I'm not even 90% sure on how to figure out which cards work and which don’t. If FFG made list of cards that Immune to player cards are actually immune to, it would be super great.
  11. Good, now that it’s sorted out how multiple attacks works. Let get back to my original question. What about Bard the Bowman and his -2 defense? Does it accumulate? Example situation: Player A has Bard the Bowman with Unexpected Courage and 2 other heroes. Player B has 3 heroes. Player C has Dunhere and 2 other heroes. Enemy X is the staging area. Player A declares an immediately attack against enemy X with hands upon the bow, Bard the Bowman is exhausted, Bard is readied with Unexpected Courage afterwards. Enemy X is still alive after attack; Enemy X engages player B Player B defends with a hero and the counter attacks Enemy X with another hero join by Bard the Bowman. Enemy X is still alive after attack; Player C plays “A Light in the Dark” (Choose an enemy engaged with a player. Return that enemy to the staging area.) forcing Enemy X back the staging area. Player C declares an attack against enemy X with Dunhere. How much defense does Enemy X have now? X-4 or only X-2?
  12. Cut from the last errata 1.11) Limitations on Attacks When a player is the active attacker during the combat phase, the game rules grant him the option to declare 1 attack against each enemy with which he is engaged. If, through card effects such as ranged, a player is able to declare attacks against enemies with which he is not engaged, he is still only permitted a single attack against each of these enemies. Characters are not limited as to how many times they can participate in attacks against the same enemy, provided each attack can be legally declared, and the character is ready and eligible to be declared as an attacker. The above sections are in contradiction to each other, the question is what is legally declared?
  13. If you have Dunhere and any ranged character with the Great Yew Bow, each of them may target and attack the same enemy in the staging area if you wish, but none of these effects will allow you to combine these attacks. But what about Bard the Bowman and his -2 defense? Does it accumulate? You, as a player, are only allowed to declare one attack against each enemy during the Combat Phase. However, cards like Great Yew Bow, Quick Strike, and Hands Upon the Bow all include a declaration of attack as part of each card's effect. They do not affect or in any way conflict with your normal ability to declare an attack. great yew bow: Combat Action: Choose an enemy in the staging area. Exhaust Great Yew Bow and attached hero to make a ranged attack against that enemy. Declare attached hero as the attacker. No other attackers can be declared for this attack. quick strike: Action: Exhaust a character you control to immediately declare it as an attacker (and resolve its attack) against any eligible enemy target. hands upon the bow: Action: Exhaust a character you control with ranged to immediately declare it as an attacker (and resolve its attack) against an enemy in the staging area. It gets +1 [Attack] during this attack. Bard the Bowman … When Bard the Bowman makes a ranged attack, the enemy he attacks gets -2 Defense until the end of the phase. As an example, let's say you've got Dunhere and Bard the Bowman, each with Unexpected Courage (Bard the Bowman also has Great Yew Bow), and "Big Enemy X" is in the staging area. During the Combat Phase, you could play Upon the Bow on and Bard the Bowman and have him attack the "Big Enemy X". Then play Hands Quick Strike on Dunhere to have him attack "Big Enemy X". Ready each Hero with Unexpected Courage, then use Great Yew Bow with Bard the Bowman to attack the "Big Enemy X" a 3rd time. And finally use your normal declaration of attack on the "Big Enemy X" with Dunhere to attack him a 4th time.What defense does "Big Enemy X" have at Dunheres second attack?
  14. Good, so by that I also guess that ex The Great Goblin can't get ex Goblin Driver to trigger thier When Revealed effect. The Great Goblin Forced: After The Great Goblin attacks, discard X cards from the encounter deck where X is the number of players in the game. Add each Goblin enemy discarded by this effect to the staging area. Goblin Driver When Revealed: The first player exhausts 1 character he controls.
  15. With the new 1.4 FAQ (1.01) Encounter Keywords Surge, Doomed, and Guarded keywords should be resolved any time the card on which they occur is revealed from the encounter deck, including during setup. So if a card it "added" - as opposed to being revealed - it no longer dooms/surges/gets guarded?
×
×
  • Create New...