Jump to content

jjcole

Members
  • Content Count

    76
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About jjcole

  • Rank
    Member

Contact Methods

  • AIM
    -
  • MSN
    -
  • Website URL
    -
  • ICQ
    -
  • Yahoo
    -
  • Skype
    -

Profile Information

  • Location
    Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
  1. Yup, it has 2 predefined "starter" decks for learning how to play, but also 2 of the unique decks just like you would buy in the separate $10 pack.
  2. No. "Providing you with two training decks: Miss “Onyx” Censorius and Radiant Argus the Supreme, as well as two unique Archon Decks and a collection of keys, tokens, chain trackers, and status cards, this set provides you with everything that you and your chosen opponent need to start playing!" https://www.fantasyflightgames.com/en/products/keyforge/products/keyforge-call-archons/
  3. Not sure when it was put up, but the rulebook is available here: http://www.fantasyflightgames.com/ffg_content/game-of-thrones-HBO/Game-of-Thrones-rulebook.pdf
  4. They also released an upgrade kit for Talisman as well.
  5. The official app is back up! https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.fantasyflightgames.swdice
  6. Sorry for replying to an old post but this is the only search result that came up and nobody else even responded to it. I just bought the core set and unpunched the standups. There are 47 medium sized standups. Most of them are player careers and the rest are single monster standups. How did the OP get 9 Beastmen standups? Does the Creature Vault add more maybe? I'm wondering what the point of paying for all the components are if all you get is one almost useless standup for each group of monsters. I'm trying to run the "A Day Late, A Shilling Short" scenario which uses Beastmen but I only have one standup to represent all of them. It seems like you'd almost always have more than one of most types of creatures, how do you handle this with only one standup?
  7. I was looking for it also, I thought maybe it wasn't available in Canada for some reason.
  8. The card text is: "Response: After a character stands during the standing phase, kneel Littlefinger's Brothel to kneel that character." If this location is knelt when we get to the standing phase, can it both stand and be knelt again for its response in that same phase? Since all cards stand at the same time during the standing phase, and the Response cannot be activated until after the location is stood, can it be activated the same phase as it stands? Basically, can it be used once every standing phase or once every other standing phase?
  9. nathrotep said: I guess my problem with the new edition would be that when I played the first two dungeons there was nothing to gather. The 'search' option was painfully lacking and generated random stuff that wasn't exciting. When I looked through the search deck, there wasn't anything in there that was cool. Plus, the first two dungeons were more of the fetch and carry type. The first edition gives you something to shoot for in that you can get good treasure cards; this one I found to be a bit boring. It's really the only thing holding me back from buying it. When I played the first edition, it was amazing and immediately made me get excited to play. I wanted to go out and buy all the expansions as soon as possible. I don't feel any of that with this edition. Why even play if you can't get cool stuff? Even in all the other games I like, you get cool stuff. Mansions of Madness; seaching the rooms gets you cool stuff. Arkham Horror; drawing cards or purchasing them gets you cool stuff. Talisman; drawing cards or purchasing them gets you cool stuff. This game; no cool stuff. Even the purchase deck in the first edition gives you better items. I could rant about this all day, but I guess my best bet is to wait and see if this gets fixed or not in the following expansions before wasting money on buying it. Why is it okay to have to purchase things to get cool stuff in Arkham Horror and Talisman, but having to wait until between quests to purchase shop items and skills to get cool stuff in Descent isn't okay?
  10. To clarify the rule itself: because you spend a click to make a run, you cannot do any other actions that would require spending a click until the current action (in this case, the run) is resolved.
  11. schmoo34 said: I second that. A monster gets two actions. 1) Move and only move. 2) Attack or use a skill. The elementals come to mind…if you use the "air" skill, you don't really attack the heroes, you just become invincible but heroes can walk through you. That is your attack for the round and you don't get to do two elemental actions. A monster gets two actions which can be any combination of any available actions (including opening/closing a door, using non-attack skills, etc.) with the single restriction that only one action may be an attack action. There seems to be some debate over which skills count as using up an attack action, but if I recall correctly "Air" does not in any way constitute an attack and thus would not use up the monster's available attack action. It's more things like "Sweep" that are unclear. There is definitely no reason to think that a monster must use one action to move and only to move, or that a second action has to be used for an attack or a skill when it can also be used for another move, open/close door, etc.
  12. EDIT: My mistake, wasn't clear on the card text.
  13. Khudzlin said: On the other hand: Research and Development (R&D)- This is the Corporation’s draw deck. R&D is kept facedown within reach of the Corporation. Cards in R&D are inactive. And that doesn't keep Snare! from working while it is in R&D. The thing is that all of the other Ambush cards need advancement tokens, which they're not going to have in Archives (or R&D or HQ, for that matter). The card is still inactive while in R&D. As someone just posted above you, a card's text and abilities are not in effect when the card is inactive. EDIT: Okay, I just read the text on Snare and it still seems odd. It does say to reveal it when accessed. But does the definition for "reveal" specify that it makes the card active, even if it was previously inactive? Obviously the card is meant to be active when accessed from R&D but I don't see what actually makes it become active.
  14. D351 said: I wouldn't mind an Android rpg… or better yet a book that gives all of the fun background info of an rpg book without the rules. Mostly I just want more info about the setting, and if I was going to do an rpg would probably use GURPS rules either way. I haven't read any of them yet, but the Android novels will probably be pretty good at doing this. An RPG would be pretty neat too, even if it was just a conversion of Cyberpunk into the Android universe.
  15. What is the point of having the custom dice and tokens, etc. if the full set will include all of this anyway? Just to have extras? I get the advantage of extra sets of dice, but it seems like it would be a waste to have double sets of tokens.
×
×
  • Create New...