Jump to content

Barbarian2

Members
  • Content Count

    1
  • Joined

  • Last visited

    Never

About Barbarian2

  • Rank
    Member

Contact Methods

  • AIM
    -
  • MSN
    -
  • Website URL
    -
  • ICQ
    -
  • Yahoo
    -
  • Skype
    -

Profile Information

  • Location
    , Attiki, Greece
  1. Hello, there is a grey area that may have cost me the last game of TI3 and i'd like your opinion on this. The 'Technology Buy-Back' Law allows a player to discard a tech to receive 6 trade goods during the Status Phase. The Scuttle units rule has a similar wording, allowing a player to scuttle units at any point in the Status Phase. The errata state that a player cannot scuttle units before the Objectives Step, only after the 1st Step is completed. It follows from this that the Law cannot be enacted by a player before the Objective Step is completed as well. I believe that nothing should be allowed to take place before the Objective Step as a rule. Is there a ruling on this? What's your opinion?
×
×
  • Create New...