Jump to content

Takitron

Members
  • Content Count

    7
  • Joined

  • Last visited

    Never

About Takitron

  • Rank
    Member

Contact Methods

  • AIM
    -
  • MSN
    -
  • Website URL
    -
  • ICQ
    -
  • Yahoo
    -
  • Skype
    -

Profile Information

  • Location
    CEDAR PARK, Texas, United States
  1. I hope there is a mobile version of this with online play! Im not sure you can do it with the current asymmetrical game play trend for mobile devices, but I would love it.
  2. spock said: Lord_Squinty said: If I understand you, you think that you draw again until you get a named star player as well as the freebooter - this is not the case. In fact, your way - its feasible to keep drawing and choosing freebooters and end up with 4-5 freebooters and 1 star player from 1 draw. Not right. Thats not quite how I meant it. lets say i get to draw 3 star players, i get 1 freebooter and 2 named stars. My understand was I got to swap in the freebooter and then choose one of the named players. by your post I was mistaken and thats fine. That freebooter effect only happens if you choose to DRAFT the freebooter. If you draw three, for example, you have to choose one to DRAFT and put the rest back into the star player deck. Only when you DRAFT the freebooter do you go and remove of play a player in your roster, not when you are making your choice as to which star player to draft.
  3. Trump said: Mustakrakish said: Is this how its supposed to be played? Player A Commits a player, then player B commits a player to the same highlight. That means players C or D cannot commit, but players A or B can continue to play cards from their hands, resolving skills and using ability cards until they can not. Player B doesn't have to commit to the same highlight as Player A, but we'll assume he does. Now it's Player C's turn. He chooses a spot to commit to. He can't choose the highlight where A and B are already committed, but he can pick another. Player D does the same. Player A now adds to the battle against B at the first highlight or jumps into a new highlight, etc etc etc. Cool, Thanks for that. yes, I was implying that A and B had already committed to a highlight.
  4. Dam said: What would be the point (negative) about cheating if getting Ejected still meant you contribute your Star Power ? I've also played it in order listed in the rules, like The Finn, ejected means tossed out, doesn't contribute anything toward Determine Winner. I never said they contributed their star power, I just said it wouldn't allow the manager to collect all the zones, they'd still win. apparently you check the state later than I thought.
  5. The Finn said: chainsaw_ash said: Hi the rule book seems to contradict the ffg video tutorial. From the rule book page 8 Matchup Phase Commit One Player to a Matchup: The manager takes one Player card from his hand and places it face up next to a matchup. (In the video it seems to me that a manager plays 2 players to the same highlight at some point.) I didn't notice anything wrong with the video - but the matchup phase portion doesn't clearly show player placement.. not fully.. in the video you never see a 2nd player played to a zone... it only does a single round of committing players. Maybe the 'match up' section of the video made you think it was strictly one player on one player? You can play 2 players to a single highlight, but each player plays ONE player at a a time. So when play gets back to me, I can commit one player to an empty zone/sideline OR to a zone/sideline where I already have a player - and obviously you can't put players on both sides of the same highlight and 'play yourself. Then you do the skills on his card. Then you can play a match up action Then the next player goes.. and can commit to an empty zone/sideline OR to a zone/sideline where he already has a player. After everyone has played you'll normally have 2-3 players on each side at a highlight. I have the same confusion, our quick read of the rules led us to believe you can only commit to a highlight if there are no rival players, so we ended up with a lot of 2v1 matchups on highlights and felt this was off. Im starting to believe we played it wrong and that line we misread only means two teams can compete for a highlight, but those teams can keep playing players until they cant. This would make it seem a lot more "ball game" like by allowing the ball to move back and forth as we played various skilled players in succession from our hands to swing the highlight into our favor. Is this how its supposed to be played? Player A Commits a player, then player B commits a player to the same highlight. That means players C or D cannot commit, but players A or B can continue to play cards from their hands, resolving skills and using ability cards until they can not.
  6. Woohoo Cthulhu said: That's at the end of game, so you'd go through your whole roster, which is all of your cards. The way we played it was: Your roster is all the cards that would make up your team deck. So your Hand, Your Discard Pile, and your Team deck. Put them all together and that is your roster. This made the player playing Reikland Revers take a HUGE leap as he got Gryphone-ade early in the game and he had a TON of star players on his roster... he gained 30+ fans from that alone:)
  7. Mindhead said: Don't forget that in your example where the single player gets kicked out for cheating, then the opposing downed 0 star player actually scores all three payout due to being unopposed. Therefore leaving a single cheating player in a matchup is really risky. is this true? I interpreted this as a state based check, IE: when you start the scoreboard phase, those players are considered there for the purposes of winning. So even if that person is ejected, they were still in the team zone at the start of the phase, or do you check the state at each step in the phase? if its the latter, then your words would be the true way to play it (and that came up today in a game)
×
×
  • Create New...