Jump to content

MacMog

Members
  • Content Count

    1
  • Joined

  • Last visited

    Never

About MacMog

  • Rank
    Member

Contact Methods

  • AIM
    -
  • MSN
    -
  • Website URL
    -
  • ICQ
    -
  • Yahoo
    -
  • Skype
    -

Profile Information

  • Location
    , Michigan, United States
  1. The combat rules don’t seem to cover situations where an attack has a special effect that triggers on doing damage (or indeed, any time after the Resolve Special Ability phase). This case came up the last time I played. I played a Tube Strike, an attack that does 3 damage and has the special ability “If this attack deals damage, discard 1 of your opponent’s Stuff Cards from play.” My opponent had in play a Rare Card, a Stuff that says “Your opponent’s attacks receive -1 damage.” The attack succeeded and I chose to discard the Rare Card. So how much damage does it do? Does the damage happen first, meaning I do 3 - 1 = 2 damage and then the special effect discards the Rare Card? Or does the special effect happen first, meaning the Rare Card goes away and I do the full 3 damage?
×
×
  • Create New...