Jump to content

Unclechawie

Members
  • Content Count

    81
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About Unclechawie

  • Rank
    Member

Contact Methods

  • AIM
    -
  • MSN
    -
  • Website URL
    -
  • ICQ
    -
  • Yahoo
    -
  • Skype
    -

Profile Information

  • Location
    Lewisville, Texas, United States
  1. I do agree that unless you can ensure that your Agent survives, you'll end up spending a lot of threat for a one time use. That does however change with Skarn as much of his deck is all about summoning him every quest. Looking forwad to that.
  2. They stack because they are two separate, yet very similar effects. A Shadow Dragon within 3 spaces of the Spiritspeaker while Cloud of Mist is active must spend a surge to hit the Dragon. Having spent that surge, Shadow is satisfied, however Cloud of Mist isn't. Another surge needs to be spent to satisfy Cloud of Mist to hit the Dragon. Hope that helps.
  3. Think of the trap token as the bait. You lure them in with the trap token and then ambush them while they are busy looking at the trap token if the OL decides to resolve the attack first or while they are disoriented from the blast if the OL decides to blow up the trap token first.
  4. Again, not sure why this is an issue. Both trigger as the triggering condition is moving within a certain range of the trap token. The OL simply gets to decide which resolves first, not whether it actually triggers. And as No Hero already stated, the skills cards that state to make an attack default to the hero unless otherwise specified, such as. Thus he will have to have line of sight and be able to meet range or he would be wasting the exhaustion of the card.
  5. Straight from the rules document: Timing conflicts may arise when two or more players wish to use an ability with the same triggering condition. In these situations, the current player (the player who is currently taking his turn) decides the order in which the abilities are resolved. The OL dosen't decide in which order they trigger, but in which order they resolve, but for there to be problem to begin with, the player would have had to declare his intent to use Ambush. If that is the case, the OL gets to decide whether or not he wants to allow Set Trap or Ambush to resolve first. Either way both resolve. Hope this helps.
  6. New preview is up -> http://www.fantasyflightgames.com/edge_news.asp?eidn=4152
  7. Yep, good to go. As long as it is not considered an action, they can use as many as they like, as long as they can pay any associated cost. What you really need to do, as OL, to stop the skill shenanigans is to make sure that the player your having a problem with constantly stays fully Fatigued. This will make him to be unable to use any skills that cost fatigue. The Disciple's Prayer of Healing can be a pain in the rear end, especially when he combines it with Armor of Faith. We've got a Disciple in our current campaign and that combination is ridiculously efficient at keeping their party around.
  8. His wording indicates the cost is reduced to 0 fatigue. Since it isn't costing any fatigue, he would be able to use it even if he had full fatigue.
  9. Incorrect. The wording for Shadow Bolt is, "Zachareth performs a Ranged attack. 1 Red, 1 Blue, 1 Yellow dice" This action includes an attack and thus counts as Zachareth's attack for this turn. He can no longer make a standard attack action or use Shadow Bolt a second time. Now, FYI, if you played Frenzy on him, you would be able to make a standard attack with him, but you would not be able to use Frenzy to use Shadow Bolt again. Hope this helps.
  10. Robin is correct. For monsters, a special action that indicates it is an attack counts at the monster's attack action for that round.
  11. Megamanred said: Sorry If these have been awsnered before i tryed searching and nothing came up. 1. Black Arrow: Does Black Arrow do essentially pericing for 3 damage after defence caluation or just make the minimum you roll on your attack 3 hearts? Also could you use surges after to pump up that damage? 2.Dash//Frenzy: Does this work on the whole monster group or just a Single monster in the group? Because they say when you activate a monster and you activate monsters in groups. 3.BloodLust: same as above but we ruled that it was only a single monster because the OL uses it at the end of the turn and not on activation. Thank you for your help. 1. Pierce only reduces the number of shields. It does not add damage that has not been rolled. So, if you it is Pierce 3 and the defender only rolled 1 shield, it only cancels one shield. 2. Dash/Frenzy only allow one monster within the group an additional action. It is true you activate monsters as groups, meaning that you can't move on to another monster group until you've activated or passed on the activation on each monster within that group. It has also been clarified that you can use this at some time during the activation of a certain monster, not necessarily just at the beginning. 3. You are correct. Same issue, same answer, you ruled correctly.
  12. Just FYI, Official confirmation from FFG. The Dark Charmed Hero would NOT be subject to Web.
  13. 1. Dark Charm is the English name for the card in question. To my knowledge this wouldn't be acceptable. The OL can't force the hero to suffer fatigue. Web requires that the hero suffer a fatigue to move. Since moving him would require him to suffer in order to move, I would look at it as a payment instead of a side affect. Thus, I don't believe the OL could move that hero from that space. 2. As far as I know, the hero would still be able to activate the familiar as normal. The thought process would be similar to a knocked out hero. His figure is technically off the board, with a token in the space he was knocked out in, but he can still activate his familiar as normal. 3. Here's the text from the rule book: Lava spaces are defined by a yellow line surrounding them. Afigure entering a space containing lava immediately suffers one damage. Any figure that ends its turn in a lava space is immediately defeated. Heroes that are defeated in this way place their hero token in teh nearest empty space (from where they were defeated) that does not contain lava. A large monster is immediately defeated only if all spaces it occupies are lava spaces. Any figure that enters a lava space suffers one damage, unless their is some sort of ability or item preventing it (see Fire Fiend from Fire Imps). So to use your example, if an Ettin throws a hero into the lava he suffers one damage. The knock out for being in lava doesn 't check until the end of that players turn. So, in your example, the hero would not be knocked out. Fun side note, immobilize the hero and throw him into the lava. Unless he can get rid of immobilize or find another way to move, he will be forced to stay in the lava and thus will be knocked out when his turn ends. 4. When it comes to large monsters, their movement is based on a 1X1 square. This holds true even when they are moved by an affect a hero controls. They only suffer damage if that 1X1 square they move into is a lava square. If they simply rotate over a lava square, they do not suffer that damage as they are not consider to have moved into that square. Hope this helps.
  14. Steve-O said: Unclechawie said: @ Steve-O, I believe there are a couple of attacks that allow you to target more than one space. For instance, the Merriod can attack to specific characters. To my knowledge they are both targeted, not just one targeted and one affected. Yes, you're right. There are always exceptions to the general rules in a game like this, but I've found that offering an exhaustive list of cases which override the basic rule doesn't generally help to clarify things for new players. Completely understood, but a blanket "ever only" or "always" statement is higly inaccurate in a game where the cards trump the normal rules. A list of exceptions need not accompany the general rule of thumb, but a note that there are other times when the rules doesn't apply. Anyways, I always look forward to rules discussions as it betters my understanding of how to make judgement calls when the rules aren't always clear.
  15. The cloak specifically says to cancel a surge on an attack that targets the equipped character. So, no you would not be able to use it. @ Steve-O, I believe there are a couple of attacks that allow you to target more than one space. For instance, the Merriod can attack to specific characters. To my knowledge they are both targeted, not just one targeted and one affected.
×
×
  • Create New...