Jump to content


  • Content Count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

Everything posted by JanB

  1. Since Thranduil is available he switched into my Dwarven Bulwark - Silvan Archery themed deck and replaces Celeborn .. https://ringsdb.com/deck/view/44211 And if you wanna try something more Lord of Morthond-style you can have a look at my Lord of Morthond and Silvans deck .. https://ringsdb.com/deck/view/133893 Besides this i think Celeborn/Galadriel is a perfect combo to play with the "good" silvan allies (spirit/lore) and Thranduil on its own best for playing the "bad" one (tactics/leadership). In order to play every round up to 2 silvan allies i think you should divide Celeborn from Thranduil in two different decks.
  2. Encounterset 1 has "Ungoliant's Spawn" with 3 cost.
  3. You should add Song of Mocking 😉
  4. I promise that will not happen. In the article the September is mentioned as the beginning. So the kits should arrive at the stores in September. If your store did not made an order in the past it will not get some kits.
  5. Mmm, in germany we've ordered our kits in April .. last years the announcement includes an "how to order"-section. This year it does not. So it seems that ordering kits is not an option as a result of this news.
  6. Right, it does not synergize, but i makes silvan allies like Greenwood Archer, Galadhon Archer and Marksman of Lorien and Rumil more efficient.
  7. In a Galadriel, Celeborn & Thranduil lineup ... put Elvenking on Celeborn. Playing willpower heavy silvan allies in planning, get boosted by Celeborn, quest ready via Galadriel. In combat phase use Thranduil to play a tactics silvan to help for combat, boosted by Celeborn und send the willpower heavy silvan back to your hand to attack with Celeborn. Very nice ..
  8. @sappidus Thanks for you asking .. i got an email, too. Asking more precisly: We are at stage 1B with over 10 progress tokens on it. This stage cannot be defeated while guarded objectives are in play and has the following force effect: After any number of characters are rescued, reveal an encounter card. Seems very straight. So .. we are in the quest phase and our current quest was a side quest. The active location was a prison cell with the last guarded objective attached. We managed to quest successful and explore the active location and defeat the side quest. Now the question .. who do we resolve things? Here is how we done it: a) the active location (prison cell) leaves play, because it is explored b) we defeat the side quest (has a response effect) c) we rescue the character from the prison cell d) we defeat 1B because we have no guarded objective left e) we do, whatever 2A says and flip to 2B f) we resolve the response effect from the defeated side quest g) we reveal an encounter card because of 1B forced effect, which was in play, when the active location was explored Is this order correct?
  9. You can not play Cram on an ally ;-)
  10. So .. here is my follow up conversation with Caleb:
  11. That's the problem .. Flame of Arnor has the additional costs which makes the "to" important. And so your Istari character has to be exhausted. I think, i will link Caleb this thread, so he can read it.. and decide.
  12. For me, the ruling for BSW is a little bit odd. Action-Events are always "readable" like "Pay X resources to do the action". Why FoA is relevant because it has additional costs. It could be worded like ... So it were equal to BSW. Otherwise .. if BSW were an action on a card in play (character or attachment) it would be worded like ... So it were equal to FoA .. .. for reference: and ... with Ever Vigilant i can spend 1 resource to ready an not exhausted ally ^^
  13. Hi Folks, I did not want to open a new thread ... after a the question if you can play Behind Strong Walls on a defending Gondor-character which is not exhausted my first thought was no. But others say yes .. so i asked Caleb: That answer feels good for me, but for about 2 years i asked a similiar question refering to Elwing's Flight, so i asked him again about the differences: Ok .. i'm fine with this ruling and guessed it before asking. But one hour later i received a new email from Caleb: So .. in the end .. you can play Behind Strong Walls on a defending Gondor-character which is not exhausted... :-(
  14. Mmm .. for me, placing progress should be like this .. Calculate that you have quested successfully. 1a. Forced, then Responses to questing successfully. Place progress tokens on the Active Location and the current Quest (should be placed at once, not token per token) Active Location leaves play, if appropriate. Advance the quest if fullfilled. 5a. When revealed abilities on the next quest card. 5b. Flip the next quest card. 5c. When revealed abilities on the other side of the next quest card. Passive effect of the Active Location (if exploring happens). Forced for clearing the Quest and/or the Active Location (if exploring happens). Responses to clearing the Quest and/or the Active Location (if exploring happens). I think advancing a quest stage is the most weightend effect, then everything happens in Order of passive -> forced -> response
  15. Mmm .. i'm not with Caleb .. if you cancel a complete card, then this card was never in the game. @Seastan: I think about your list of points what happened by revealing a card and where to cancel effects a time ago, where Quick Ears and Wingfoot interacts a common way .. so i you can't use Wingfoot of a canceled enemy via Quick Ears, how can Bolg interact with that enemy and add an effect?
  16. Yes, it's more a location than an item. So for me the german version has to be renamed as said into "AusrĂŒstung der Dunedain". In the end, it's a very untypical card .. it "moves" like the signals but is not one, it grands you ranged but is no weapon. If it was a weapon, than it is the only weapon which can be "moved" between heroes and would interact with cards like "Foe-Hammer". I think the developers try to get a signalstyle-card like Dunedain Signal which provides Ranged instead of Sentinel. If i could redesign this card i would remove the Signal-move-ability and make this card a weapon like the Ranger Bow, which you have to exhaust in order to get Ranged for the end of the phase. Costs 1 and is not restricted.
  17. Thanks for the explaination. I know that In german it's called "Versteck der Dunedain", which is the location where the items are hidden. And this is not the right translation for an item.
  18. This card should have been renamed in "Dunedain Equiment" or "Dunedain Bow", so it makes sense that it is an item and perhaps a weapon It physically makes no sense that a cache is an item.
  19. In this kit the scenario which has to be played is missing... what about the Labyrinths of Lunacy?
  20. Where is the announcement for this event? Last year we got one at the end of july...
  21. For me .. it will still 2 attacks. The one the enemy initially made and the second the shadow card forces him. A third one because he now is engaged with the next player on the next players turn seems to be "canceled" by the current FAQ:
  22. if you are right, then we played it wrong. we played a 2-player-game and the example enemy only attacks twice, not a third time.
  23. And what about an enemy which makes a normal attack and the shadow card instructs him to engage the next player and make an immediate attack? Does this enemy attack a third time when it is the next players turn?
  • Create New...