But Thrawn is in the box. That‘s why he‘s on the box
He will be the main villain in the campaign. He is in the game and that‘s why he should be in the box.
I get why you want a miniature in addition to his rules, his card and his campaign to replace the token, but thats not how it works.
And just because you want it to be different does‘t make putting Thrawn on the bo cover wrong.
If they‘d put his miniature and the skirmish scenario also in the box, then the price would go up respectively. And in this case you would take away the choice of campaign players who don‘t want to spent the extra money for stuff they don‘t need, wether to add the miniature or not.
I am totally fine with this.