Jump to content

Neil Maneck

Members
  • Content Count

    6
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About Neil Maneck

  • Rank
    Member

Contact Methods

  • AIM
    -
  • MSN
    -
  • Website URL
    -
  • ICQ
    -
  • Yahoo
    -
  • Skype
    -

Profile Information

  • Location
    Jackson, Mississippi, United States
  1. I have a question about intimidate specifically as it applies to Chella. In a number of circumstances, Chella will trigger intimidate with greater strength than when the challenge was decided. Is the strength that can be knelt determined by the difference in strength when the challenge is decided, or when intimidate is resolved?
  2. In a recent store championship, I did an intrigue challenge which I won by more than 5 STR. My opponent had no cards in hand, and therefore did not have to discard any cards. I played Insidious Scheme. My opponent questioned whether or not I could play Insidious Scheme even though he did not have to do anything to satisfy claim. My belief, and the consensus that others agreed with, was that "After claim is applied" refers to the "Apply Claim" step resolving regardless of the actual claim result. That said, we could find no explicit ruling on this matter and I thought I would toss it to the community for confirmation.
  3. Whoops. Wrong forum. This is a 2.0 question.
  4. In a recent store championship, I did an intrigue challenge which I won by more than 5 STR. My opponent had no cards in hand, and therefore did not have to discard any cards. I played Insidious Scheme. My opponent questioned whether or not I could play Insidious Scheme even though he did not have to satisfy claim. My belief, and the consensus that others agreed with, was that "After claim is applied" refers to the "Apply Claim" step resolving regardless of the actual claim result. That said, we could find no explicit ruling on this matter and I thought I would toss it to the community for confirmation.
  5. I have a Martell deck that uses The Scourge, which reads: Any Phase: Kneel The Scourge to choose 1 character. That character loses a Military, an Intrigue, and a Power icon until the end of the phase. Response: After a character loses an icon from The Scourge, choose and discard 1 card from your hand to have that character gain that icon until the end of the phase. Any player may trigger this effect. Set: ODG My thought was that the response window opens for all three icons regardless of whether or not the character has them at that time. My reasoning is that a persistent effect of having lost an icon actually applies to the character even though no icon was originally there (for instance, if I wanted to use Myrcella to give a character an intrigue icon on Quentyn Martell, I would need to do it twice if he had been Scourged) and that persistent effect has both a point of initiation and is therefore technically "losing an icon from the Scourge". Specifically, I'm looking to use the Scourge to put Darkstar into play and wondering if I can discard Darkstar to give back an icon the character did not already have, thereby resulting in the character still having no icons. Anyone got any insight here?
  6. I am in the process of building a Lannister deck for use against my two friends who Baratheon power rush with the extra unopposed intrigue/power/dominance power Mel and Make and Example (claim 3 power) and a Stark deck running Siege of Winterfell. Against that set-up, when I know two power (and occasionally three) will be claimed frequently, Infamous! seems great. I don't think I'd run Infamous! in a deck that I plan to play in joust (I run a Targ Maester's Path deck centered around burn in joust, and it is terrible in melee, so this Lannister deck is melee focused). In melee I wouldn't run it unless I thought there were some combinations that claim two power at once were going to be fairly common.
×
×
  • Create New...