Jump to content

DeFrank

Members
  • Content Count

    31
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About DeFrank

  • Rank
    Member

Contact Methods

  • AIM
    -
  • MSN
    -
  • Website URL
    -
  • ICQ
    -
  • Yahoo
    -
  • Skype
    -

Profile Information

  • Location
    Canton, Ohio, United States
  1. Understood. Thanks for putting so much time into explaining it to me.
  2. I guess that the question now would be that in ad hocs scenario, bladesinger should be corrupted when it comes in. Would that be the right way to play it or no?
  3. Well done. Now I'll be able to put a voice to all the posts that answer my stupid questions.
  4. Ahh I see what you are saying. Makes sense. Thanks for you input!
  5. I see. In this senario Eslian is attacking an empty zone (until Bladesingers is played)
  6. Can Esli'an make Bladesinger corrupt if she is played to defend from an opponents hand? Or has the window for him to 'corrupt target unit' already passed since he's already been declared an attacker? Esli'an: Limit one Hero per zone. Action: When this unit attacks, corrupt target unit in the defending zone. Bladesinger:Order only. Action: When one of your zones with at least 3 developments is attacked, put this unit into play in that zone from your hand, declared as a defender. Action: If this unit has 2 or less damage on it or assigned to it, return this unit to the top of its owner's deck.
  7. When mining tunnels is played does the player have the option to not draw a card? Or only if they announce that they are using it? Seems to be worded a bit funny. To my knowledge actions are optional. But the card starts with "when" and there is no "you may" so we are just double checking. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks!
  8. Another night another question Descrated temple reads: Action: When a [Choas] unit you control leaves play, destroy target development. Does this force the controller to destroy their own development if there are no other developments in play? I would guess no because is doesn't say "forced" but the word "when" seems like it could be confused.
  9. Another night another question Descrated temple reads: Action: When a [Choas] unit you control leaves play, destroy target development. Does this force the controller to destroy their own development if there are no other developments in play? I would guess no because is doesn't say "forced" but the word "when" seems like it could be confused.
  10. Sorry for all the questions lately, just getting back into the game and couldn't find anything in the FAQ. Banna Bearers reads: Action: When a Hero or legend you control is declared as an attacker, pay 2 resources to put this unit into play in your battlefield, declared as an attacker. I have 2 questions regarding this card. (1.) Does this get played from your hand? I would assume so since it says to "put this unit into play", but since it's an action I don't see how the text could be considered active. Or maybe I missed something in the FAQ or rulebook… (2.) If the answer to (1.) is yes: Is loyalty considered when putting it into play? For instance in a DE deck or Choas deck, does it go in to play for just he 2 resource expense stated on the card?
  11. Warriors of Ulric reads: "Action: When a player declares a zone to attack, move this unit from its current zone to another of your zones" May the controller of Warriors of Ulrich declare a zone to attack if there are no units in his battlefied in order to move Warriors of Ulrich to the Battlefield and attack alone?
  12. Bloodboil fever reads: "Attach to a target unit.Action: At the beginning of its controller's turn, put a resource token on this card. Then, deal X damage to the attached unit. X is the number of resource tokens on this card." If the controller of the unit removes the attachment through other card effects, do the resource token remain on the card or are they removed when the attachment is removed?
  13. Just looking for clarification on Red Arrow Coach. Can it move alone, or is the unit part of the cost becuase of the word "and" I would guess "no" because the card reads: "spend 1 resource to move this card and targe unit in this zone to another zone you control…"
×
×
  • Create New...