Jump to content

DarkFate

Members
  • Content Count

    124
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About DarkFate

  • Rank
    Member

Contact Methods

  • AIM
    -
  • MSN
    -
  • Website URL
    http://-
  • ICQ
    -
  • Yahoo
    -
  • Skype
    -

Profile Information

  • Location
    , Singapore, Singapore

Recent Profile Visitors

The recent visitors block is disabled and is not being shown to other users.

  1. Whoa, super searcher. Very interesting indeed.
  2. You don't have to assign to a single card unless it is direct damage/horror in which case you can only assign it to the specified card.
  3. Damage/horror is assigned simultaneously and then dealt. In short you can give the poor guy both the damage and horror but you can't give him more damage/horror than he has health/sanity. You have to discard it after the scenario unless the scenario says to add it to your deck. I don't know how to say it any clearer than that.
  4. Read rules reference under page 7 "Dealing damage/horror". You don't get to keep cards you get during a scenario unless it explicitly says to add it to your deck. (Usually at the resolution of the scenario)
  5. The icons on the top left are used when you commit the card to a test. The +1 combat in the text box are only active when you played the card out.
  6. Cover up doesn't prevent you from gaining clues. You can choose not to use the reaction ability. The only thing it does is give you a trauma if it is not cleared.
  7. Fight, evade, parley and resign doesn't trigger any attack of opportunity at all. You can still fight it. You don't have to engage it to fight it unless it has aloof.
  8. I think open gate is pretty good and will probably become a staple in any mystic deck that i would build. Provided that myriad is not a harmful keyword of course. Sure it needs 2 copies of it to work and it not always useful for all scenarios but i still think the usefulness outweighs that. 1 thing to note is that the effect says investigators may move as if the locations are connected which means the locations are not actually connected but only when moving. So it is also good to avoid hunters who have to take a longer route than the investigator. It also means it doesn't work for "ranged" effects too.
  9. The problem with council's offer is when are you going to play it? When you are in a bad spot, you can hardly afford the actions to play and unlock it. When you are in a good spot, do you really want to play it considering it is a exile card? I guess maybe if you just want to have a good story to tell about the time you used it to pull a agency backup or other big guns out. The effect is cool though, I might just buy it on the last scenario of a campaign.
  10. Ancient evil isn't so bad if you are playing solo or 2 player. The problem is that with 3 or 4 player, not only does your chance of drawing it increases but drawing 1 basically reduces everyone's turn by 1. If it removes itself from the game, it would still be ok but usually when the agenda advances, it would be shuffled back again for another round of test your luck.
  11. I don't really like the list but the good thing is that is optional so I can just ignore it.
  12. What happens if the effect of the first token is to reveal another token? Does it stay there with its effect and modifier, just its effect or also returned?
  13. Thats the weird part. If you trust her and let her go without questioning her, she ended up not trusting you fully. You need to mistrust her and question her then you can get the second cultist token and gain her trust.
×
×
  • Create New...