Jump to content

chainsaw_ash

Members
  • Content Count

    31
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About chainsaw_ash

  • Rank
    Member
  • Birthday 03/18/1968

Contact Methods

  • AIM
    -
  • MSN
    -
  • Website URL
    http://-
  • ICQ
    -
  • Yahoo
    -
  • Skype
    -

Profile Information

  • Location
    hull, east yorks, United Kingdom
  1. i was thinking of using it against durins bane (the balrog and its high armour class) now 2 stackable rivendell blades on the same character, knocking 4 off durin banes armour, would make this card worth putting in a deck however if its not stackable makes it still ok but not great what is it please great or ok?
  2. Hi thanks rich for the answer, sorry my original posting is a bit confused a combination of trying to send it with my 4 year old screaming in my ear and the internet playing up at my end
  3. sorry kids screaming in my ear as i was posting message. the card i refer to is "out of sight" which says "ememies engaged with you cant attack you this phase"
  4. sorry kids screaming in my ear as i was posting message. the card i refer to is "out of sight" which says "ememies engaged with you cant attack you this phase"
  5. sorry kids screaming in my ear as i was posting message. the card i refer to is "out of sight" which says "ememies engaged with you cant attack you this phase"
  6. can i play on another player to prevent him being attacked.
  7. apologies if this has been asked already but I'm sure I read somewhere that your heroes dont count towards any 5 dwarf triggers is this true or have I dreamt it. I've checked the new FAQ and I can'ty see it mentioned in there. cheers kev
  8. ah that makes so much more sense. thanks for the help. Love the game btw
  9. Hi all, I have just played this for only the second time and I'm wondering if I am doing something wrong. I was playing House Stark and there are a lot of cards in the deck, which seem to effect cards with a wolf head symbol. I looked up in the rule book and discovered that a wolf head symbol, is the symbol for Stalwart. Now I played these support cards and thought when these stalwart guys hit the table I'll be heaping a load of trouble down on my opponents. However there appeared to be only one card in the whole deck (apologies if there are more but I only saw the one when I checked at the end of the game) with the keyword Stalwart, Is this correct or am I missing something like maybe, all Stark cards are Stalwart cards. If there is only the one eligible Stalwart card in the deck, which can be effected by all these support cards then this is a pretty cynical attempt to make me go and buy some more Stalwart card before I've even had chance to experience the basic game. I'm hoping I have missed something and this isn't the case, otherwise it would appear the base Stark deck is pretty lame without the addition of some more cards and I will be selling the game pretty pronto.
  10. chainsaw_ash

    Sequence of actions

    the way i play it is Thalin does his damage first and kills your dol goldor orcs before they can do their bit. q2 i think the answer is no. you have to exhaust Eleanor and resolve the effects of her ability ie the drawing and resolving of another encounter card. I have Thalin as a Hero that is committed to a quest. The Encounter deck reveals Dol Goldor Orcs.Thalin's text ( While Thalin is committed to a quest, deal 1 damage to each enemy as it revealed by the encounter deck). Dol Goldor Orc's text ( WHEN REVEALED: Choose one character currently committed to a quest. Deal 2 damage to that character) Does Thalin kill the Orcs BEFORE the When Revealed action takes place? Since they have 0 Defense and must take a wound I played it that way. But want to be sure. Also question number two: I had "Unexpected Courage" attached to Eleanor. The encounter deck revealed a treachery card with a "When Revealed" action. Eleanor's text allowed me to exhaust her to discard that card and draw another. Then another treachery card with a "When Revealed" action came up. I exhausted "Unexpected Courage" to ready her then exhausted her again to cancel that card. Is that the right way to play "Unexpected Courage"?
  11. thats how we played it in the end thanks for the quick answers btw.
  12. chainsaw_ash

    when can you take an unguarded objective card?

    yep i was playing dol guldor and mighty it's difficult
  13. I'm asking because my friend and I, have just played escape from dol guldur 3 times and lost 3. That in itself wouldn't be such a problem. After all, the first game we played went on for an hour before we lost. The last 2 games however we died in the first round following setup, due to some terrible treachery cards we drew, when setting up the guarding of the 3 objectives. I can't rememeber the details but one tapped all our heroes, so they were unavailable to quest and defend in the first turn. We were a hammer and anvil decks so we pretty muched threated out and then a hero was killed as we could not defend. A scenario in which you have effectivly lost the game during setup, seems broken to me and is exactly why I stopped playing MTG because of the daft overpowered decks people played. My mate and I were thinking maybe a house rule would prevent such ill feeling. (we discarded the scenario and chose another and I doubt we will go back to it again tbh) Maybe you should be allowed to increase your threat by 1 and redraw a setup card, if it equally game breaking you could discard and chose another with an increase of 2 next it would be 3 etc. Does that seem reasonable, I mean its only luck after all what comes out of the encounter deck during the initial setup after all. Anyone do anything similiar or have other suggestions?
  14. can you take it any time in a turn when an action is allowed or do you have to take it, during the questing phase.
×