Jump to content

Haljordan

Members
  • Content Count

    6
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About Haljordan

  • Rank
    Member

Contact Methods

  • AIM
    -LifeIhell
  • MSN
    -
  • Website URL
    http://-
  • ICQ
    -
  • Yahoo
    -
  • Skype
    -

Profile Information

  • Location
    , New York, United States
  1. I apologize I was speaking about the Assembly II strategy card and not the political II. Like I said it has been awhile since I’ve played a game of TI. On page 14 of the Shattered Empire rule book it states that for Assembly: Important: When a player uses option “b,” he may not choose himself or the current Speaker to gain the Speaker token. Option “a” may not be chosen if the player is already the Speaker. I was wondering if that rule carried over for Assembly II. To me it would make logical sense that you couldn’t just hold onto the speaker token or keep it with the same player as every other iteration does not allow for that. To me this is still a bit too ambiguous, what if I choose to not send a representative? That would fulfill “choosing” a representative albeit not choosing one. There are also some instances that you could not fulfill the “choosing” a representative requirement, when all of yours are dead, action cards, etc. The rules do not describe what happens under these circumstances. Overall I find the political intrigue phase to be fun… but lacking in the rules department and very ambiguous I was wondering what other people do to help alleviate the problem with this phase.
  2. I have played one game with all the expansion rules and I was left wondering how a few of the mechanics work in the political Intrigue Phase. Since the last time the FAQ was updated was 3 years ago I wanted some other opinions on how they see this phase supposing to work. Do you have to send a representative to the galactic council if you do in fact have a viable option? Can you refrain from sending one if you think people are just going to try and kill you? When you resolve a representative’s spy ability can you target a face up representative or does it have to be a face down one? When using the Political II strategy card you get to choose who gets the speaker token. Can the token stay with the person who already has it or must it change hands? The only rule I can see governing this is that the person who is chosen to resolve a political card can not receive it. However looking at the rules for the Political strategy card it says that you can not give it to the person who currently holds it. I'm planning on having a massive 8 player 4 ring game in early April and I want to nail down the rules as best I can before we start playing, it been a long time since we last played. Thank you to everyone who responds.
  3. Here are a few questions that came up for our group while playing with the new Shattered Thrones. Mercenaries Do they gain the benefits of your technology? Do mercenaries have to spend one of their movement points to move from the ground to the "space" section? or does it happen automaticlly Promissory Note Cards When can you give someone a promissory note? is it only during the Assembly 2 Strategy card or can you do it at any time?
  4. Whoops I posted this in the wrong place sorry for the confusion. I am starting to play the scenario's from season one for the Arkham league. Do you have any advice. I ran through the 1st one and it came down to a fight with the elder god! we barely survived but forced him back into his slumber. Any advice you have would help a lot. Thank, and sorry about the 1st post.
  5. It's been about a year since I have played TI and I want to get in a game before the new expansion hits shelfs. Any advice or tried and true strategies that you use? My group seems to have developed the PDS defense grid any idea's on how to break it? I look forward to everyone's feedback. Wish me luck
  6. Its been about a year since I last played TI. I want to get in a game or two before the new expansion hits shelfs. Any advice or tried and true strategies that you use? My group seems to have developed the PDS defense grid any suggestions on how to get by it? I look forward to everyone's feedback. Wish me luck
×
×
  • Create New...