Jump to content


  • Content Count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

Posts posted by ChemicalWarfare

  1. Up ! Still no answer ?


    Considering this debate, how would you understand the Action of Forest dragon ? 




    According to your vision of Toxic Hydra's Action :

    1) You can play charge of the silver helm on him after triggering his Action

    2) You have to consider "double" like bloodletters. 1 Action = double ; 2 Actions = triple.


    => You don't consider his present power when you trigger his Action, but until the end of the turn, you double (or triple...) the power he can gain or lose.


    .. And nobody never played him this way, right ?


    Forgive me for my mistakes, english isn't my native language.  :ph34r:

    You double the power each time you trigger it's action.

    6-12-24 etc.

  2. "When this unit enters play" is made as a trigger condion, to limit it's usage, i.e that you can't go on and use it whenever it pleases you. The corresponding zone will be affected for the duration of the turn, affecting any units entering the zone that turn.

    To make it a bit more logical you can use the Hydra itself as a "real-life" example.

    Toxic Hydra comes by your house, fills the house with poison (as it is toxic ;) ), everyone inside dies. But the house is still filled with poison, so new persons entering the house will also suffer a painful death, until the house is cleaned (until the end of the turn).


    Many cards has the same effect, as mentioned earlier. Don't get mislead by the trigger condion - as long as it is affecting a zone "until the end of the turn" all units in that zone will suffer if they enter that zone before the end of the turn.

  3. Bortom line that you all miss is A UNIT HAS TO ENTER PLAY SOMETIME

    As the rules stand right now Corb is a broken card. No one has presented a valid reason that Corb work



    Bottom line is, you're missing that Corb Polyborg does not prevent the named unit from entering play!! He prevents the named unit from being played or put into play. So once the named unit has entered play (as a development), Corb Polyborg has no saying to whatever is going to happen in the future with that (not still a) unit.


    Look up the rules/FAQ to learn the differences between those 3 terms.

  4. Is there an official clarification to my question? Or anything in the rules/faq that supports your answer?

    After searching the forums again, I see no clear answer to my question, even though it's bveen asked several times. Though most people thought you get to choose the order yourself.

    Other opinions?

  5. We had some doubts the other day, whether or not you can respond to a development being played from the hand.

    Can I, in responce to the development being played, trigger (and resolve) an action before the development is actually in play? Or is it in play the moment it physically hits the table, since people don't declare "I want to play a development" before they put it on the table.


  6. I think Mallumo gave the answer already.

    Sacrificing a unit to the Slave Pen is a cost, so the sacrifice takes place immediately when you decide to use Slave Pens action. So your opponent won't have a target anymore, which means you get the benefit from both Slave Pen and Sacrificial Pyre - your opponent gets a long nose :D.

  7. I think you'll have to shuffle your deck before the Action of the new Squig Trackers take effect, since you first triggered it's Action after you started resolving the first Squig Trackers Action. So it it didn't go on the same chain as the first Sguig Trackers.

    The reason why you can use Gathering the Winds multiple times, is that you can trigger it as many times as you see fit (and can pay for), then all the Actions will chain up and start resolving. As long as you paid the cost for the actions, they will take effect, even though Gathering the Winds are removed (sacrificed) after the first effect is resolved.

  8. Alith Anar:

    Forced: When this legend enters play, you must burn 3 zones instead of 2 in order to win for the rest of the game. Action: When this legend attacks, turn target development you control faceup. If it is a [High Elf] unit with Ambush, trigger its ability as if it just ambushed and declare it as an attacker. Otherwise, sacrifice it.



    Is the unit I turn faceup able to attack from any zone, or must it be in my battlefield in order to not create an illegal state?

  9. If you play the pilgrimage in respond to him playing Liber Mortis, his target will be gone, and Liber Mortis will fizzle.


    If you wait for Liber Mortis to resolve and get attached to the Hero (I don't see why you want to wait for that before playing pilgrimage?), he can still active Liber Mortis' action, since the corruption of the Hero is a cost (do X to do Y). The Hero will be corrupted before the action chain starts to resolve.

  10. I had doubts about this one, but had to change my mind and go with Budmilka. When you put the two Sorcerers actions on the chain, you have to solve one at a time. You can't solve half of each action, and then continue with the first one, you have to solve each action seperately.

    So when the first action is solved, the 1hp unit will be dead, since damage is assigned and applied instantly. So if you want to put a token on the second Sorcerer, you have to find another target.

  11. Entropy42 said:

    Both effects are triggered, then the Counterstrike effect resolves first (since Keywords are constant effects for the purposes of timing).  Then, even if the Counterstriek damage killed Friedrich, his effect is applied.

    I don't see why Friedrich's effect would be applied if the counterstrike damage kills him? His effect is an action, which cannot be resolved/fizzles if the source of the action has left play. He is no longer there to deal 1 uncancelable damage.

    You are right if what you mean is that both trigger conditions are met, but that doesn't mean that both triggered conditions resolve.

  12. No one posted the actual definition of Scout, just the part of surviving combat:

    After combat damage is applied, the controller of
    any surviving participating unit(s) with the Scout
    keyword forces his opponent to discard one card at
    random from his hand for each of his participating
    units with Scout that survived the combat.

    So as long as the unit is still alive (and in play) after the "apply combat damage" phase, scout ability will trigger. It doesn't say anywhere that the unit can't leave combat before all phases are resolved, in order for scout to trigger. But still the unit will suffer all damage assigned to it, even if it is moved to another zone, as said in some of the posts.

  • Create New...