Jump to content

ChemicalWarfare

Members
  • Content Count

    23
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About ChemicalWarfare

  • Rank
    Member

Contact Methods

  • AIM
    -
  • MSN
    -
  • Website URL
    -
  • ICQ
    -
  • Yahoo
    -
  • Skype
    -

Profile Information

  • Location
    Copenhagen, Copenhagen, Denmark
  1. "When this unit enters play" is made as a trigger condion, to limit it's usage, i.e that you can't go on and use it whenever it pleases you. The corresponding zone will be affected for the duration of the turn, affecting any units entering the zone that turn. To make it a bit more logical you can use the Hydra itself as a "real-life" example. Toxic Hydra comes by your house, fills the house with poison (as it is toxic ), everyone inside dies. But the house is still filled with poison, so new persons entering the house will also suffer a painful death, until the house is cleaned (until the end of the turn). Many cards has the same effect, as mentioned earlier. Don't get mislead by the trigger condion - as long as it is affecting a zone "until the end of the turn" all units in that zone will suffer if they enter that zone before the end of the turn.
  2. Bottom line is, you're missing that Corb Polyborg does not prevent the named unit from entering play!! He prevents the named unit from being played or put into play. So once the named unit has entered play (as a development), Corb Polyborg has no saying to whatever is going to happen in the future with that (not still a) unit. Look up the rules/FAQ to learn the differences between those 3 terms.
  3. If you're online you have all the cards in front of you http://deckbox.org/games/whi/cards
  4. If he plays Blessed Spawning, he still have to shuffle his deck also.
  5. I'm not sure it is "you" who have the quest in play, even though you control it?
  6. With the new Cataclysm multiplayer rules, how do we treat these new legends?
  7. Is there an official clarification to my question? Or anything in the rules/faq that supports your answer? After searching the forums again, I see no clear answer to my question, even though it's bveen asked several times. Though most people thought you get to choose the order yourself. Other opinions?
  8. We had some doubts the other day, whether or not you can respond to a development being played from the hand. Can I, in responce to the development being played, trigger (and resolve) an action before the development is actually in play? Or is it in play the moment it physically hits the table, since people don't declare "I want to play a development" before they put it on the table.
  9. Loads of cards/decks use resource tokens, so just go ahead and use Jealous Eyes.
  10. It has the trigger condion: "At the beginning of your turn" which means you can only use it once per turn.
  11. No, no and no. A legend is not a unit, and will not be affected by cards affecting units.
  12. I think Mallumo gave the answer already. Sacrificing a unit to the Slave Pen is a cost, so the sacrifice takes place immediately when you decide to use Slave Pens action. So your opponent won't have a target anymore, which means you get the benefit from both Slave Pen and Sacrificial Pyre - your opponent gets a long nose .
  13. I think you'll have to shuffle your deck before the Action of the new Squig Trackers take effect, since you first triggered it's Action after you started resolving the first Squig Trackers Action. So it it didn't go on the same chain as the first Sguig Trackers. The reason why you can use Gathering the Winds multiple times, is that you can trigger it as many times as you see fit (and can pay for), then all the Actions will chain up and start resolving. As long as you paid the cost for the actions, they will take effect, even though Gathering the Winds are removed (sacrificed) after the first effect is resolved.
  14. Order in Chaos Action: Put the top two cards of target player's discard pile on top of his deck. Question: In which order are the cards put on top of the deck?
×
×
  • Create New...