Jump to content

hochimint

Members
  • Content Count

    1
  • Joined

  • Last visited

    Never

Posts posted by hochimint


  1. Hi,
     

    I just bought the expansion and had a few questions before playing for the first time.

     

    1. What is the effect of Robb Stark(AGoT) on knights who are attacking a fortification? The online FAQ says:

     

    The Fortification penalty that reduces, by 1, all attack-
    ing Knights and Knights supporting the attack is applied
    during the actual resolution of the combat (step 5). This
    means that any bonuses to Knights from House Cards
    (
    such as provided by AGOT’s Robb Stark card) are wasted.

     

    Step five of combat is after house cards are resolved(so the knights would be at a +3 instead of a +2) and the rules for fortifications say that the strength of opposing knights is reduced by one, which lead me to beleive that the knights would be left at a +2. However the FAQ states that Robb's ability is wasted, does this mean the knights are just a +2 like normal(which doesnt seem like a waste to me), or that they are actually still just a +1?

     

    2. Do sea areas count as "adjacent" to land areas for one time use orders with the raid icon?

     

    Thanks!

×
×
  • Create New...