Jump to content

player199375

Members
  • Content Count

    7
  • Joined

  • Last visited

    Never

About player199375

  • Rank
    Member

Contact Methods

  • AIM
    -
  • MSN
    -
  • Website URL
    -
  • ICQ
    -
  • Yahoo
    -
  • Skype
    -

Profile Information

  • Location
    Radcliff, Kentucky, United States
  1. Three Questions, 1. During the production phase if a player builds a new production center can he immediately use that same production center to build new units there in the same production phase. 2. What is a Round? Is a "round" the entire turn for all players or is each players turn a seperate round within the same turn? This came up in play today because of the "Secret Weapon" special ability. The description reads that it can only be used once a "round". However other Special Abilities state that the card can only be used during the combat phase. This would be an important distinction. If a "round" means the entire turn for everyone than thay ability can only be used once per turn. If however, "round" means each players turn then that ability could potentialy be used during every players individual turn. 3. Land Combat. If one player is attacking another player. If a player is attacking a land area that has a Production Center and land units located there and that attacking player has Priority and wipes out all land units does the production center get to return fire since the production center itself is never destroyed? Thanks in advance.
  2. I need some more Descent Dice. Will these again be available for purchase seperate from the game?
  3. I need some more Descent Dice. Will these again be available for purchase seperate from the game?
  4. Two Questions; 1. During the production phase if a player builds a new production center can he immediately use that same production center to build new units there in the same production phase. 2. What is a Round? Is a "round" the entire turn for all players or is each players turn a seperate round within the same turn? This came up in play today because of the "Secret Weapon" special ability. The description reads that it can only be used once a "round". However other Special Abilities state that the card can only be used during the combat phase. This would be an important distinction. If a "round" means the entire turn for everyone than thay ability can only be used once per turn. If however, "round" means each players turn then that ability could potentialy be used during every players individual turn. 3. Land Combat. If one player is attacking another player. If a player is attacking a land area that has a Production Center and land units located there and that attacking player has Priority and wipes out all land units does the production center get to return fire since the production center itself is never destroyed? Thanks in advance.
  5. Several Questions 1. Do familiars get to run like players do. My interpretation of the rules is since they are not a character they do not get the special rules that characters get. 2.The following situation occured in play last night. I have the Treachery Card "Crushing Blow". I made a successful attack and decided to use the card "Crushing Blow" after this the player played the card, "Evade" causing me to miss. The question is since "Evade" made the attack a miss does it then also mean that the attack became unsuccessful allowing me to retain the card "Crushing Blow" since technically I had already played it. My thinking was that i retained the card for future use because the attack became unsuccessful do to the play of the "Evade Card". 3. Treachery question. We are playing a campaign. I spent my XP on 2 Treachery points. Are those points permanently available for the rest of the campaign or are they used up when i purchase a treachery card for a dungeon or outdoor ecounter. I ask because we went through both a dungeon and outdoor encounter in which I used my two Treachery points for each encounter.
  6. Concerning Feats, My assumption is that Feats can be used in a campaign. I ask because feats appeared in an expansion after the Road to Legend. If they can be used are heroes limited in how many they get at the beggining of the game and also during the game. And does each hero get to draw one feat card everytime a glyph is activated.
  7. Four Questions, in a campaign setting, when exploring a dungeon how much gold does a treasure icon give to the party. Curses - What can remove a curse, I know there is the remove curse town item but it specifically says that is remove "Dark Relics" can this also remove other cursed items that are found in the treasure decks and also can it be used to remove a curse token that is given as a result of the "Dark Curse" special ability. If not, what can remove these types of curses. Lastly when a party opens a treasure chest in a dungeon and they roll to get a item from the tressure chest decks, does each character receive a treasure card like a normal Descent game or does the party reveice just one treasure. When a party is in a dungoen and they use a glyph to go back to Tamiril and use the restock option, can this be done an unlimited amount of time, so that they can keep running back and stocking up on potions and other benies or is this limited in some way. Any help would be appreciated.
×
×
  • Create New...