Jump to content

Nioreh

Members
  • Content Count

    312
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About Nioreh

  • Rank
    Member

Contact Methods

  • AIM
    -
  • MSN
    -
  • Website URL
    http://-
  • ICQ
    -
  • Yahoo
    -
  • Skype
    -

Profile Information

  • Location
    Stockholm, Sweden

Recent Profile Visitors

774 profile views
  1. Hi there, the Sentinel is a "Creature", see the red box on rules p.10. You follow the rules for "Battle" on the same page, you roll for yourself and someone else rolls for the Sentinel. Have fun:)
  2. I confident that you're absolutely right. Rule questions are more or less always best solved by reading what is written _exactly as it is written_, not putting your personal interpretation into it. Lots and lots of cards are written exactly as they are written for this purpose. You are about to about to make a die roll after using fate. Hence allowed.
  3. Hi! ’One weapon at a time’ refers to one weapon per battle (you can’t use one axe and one sword simultaneously.. unless you have an ability). On the contrary you are perfectly allowed to use the same sword multiple times during one turn. For example when fighting an enemy in battle with encounter number 1, another battle with encounter number 2 and a third on the board (sentinel etc).
  4. Well.. I'd say you can. Rule questions in my experience is usually solved best by reading the rules exactly as they are written and in this case the limitation is that creatures (= cards of the type 'enemy' and stuff on the board that attacks you, see base game rules) can't be targeted by spells. But the spell doesn't target the enemy. "Title: Resurrection Cast after a character kills an Enemy during an attack. The attack is considered a stand-off and the Enemy remains on the space." Therefore yes, it's allowed.
  5. Hi there! A toad can most definitely use, replenish and gain faith. No doubt about it. Note that the destiny says 'replenish' faith, not 'gain'. You can only replenish up to your faith value. (just like you can only 'heal' up to your life value but 'gain' lives endlessly). The destiny says 'attack roll', not attack rolls, you therefore can't use this ability at all together with the flail etc. Hope this clears things up! Best regards
  6. Hi! 1, what’s the point of the sentence for a sprite that says about 2 spells . Does it have any impact on the game ? Couldn’t find a faq for it so guessing it’s not an issue for most people ! We'll yes.. Always having two spells is arguably the strongest spell ability in the game note that you are only allowed to cast one spell at an opponents turn and the number of spells you had at the start of your turn during your turn. 2 can you cast healing on someone with full health ? Well.. No. I can no longer quote the rulebook of the top of my head but I remember it saying something about this somewhere. 3 can you use fate to alter the result of the crown of command spell . Yes. Without doubt, yes. 4. Is there a stack ? ..a stack of what? 🙃 so can I cast spells in response to cards that say you lose your spells ? So say with sprite , they cast lose spells I cast spell then gain a spell ? i keep that spell ? Yes, if a spell (or adventure card etc) would tell the Sprite to loose all their spells the sprite would (1 - if she wanted to, try to prevent it by casting counterspell etc) 2 - discard all her spells 3 - immediately draw two new spells I hope this helps!
  7. Long time since I saw any activity here :D
  8. Ex 1) No Ex 2) Sure ;D Ex 3) No
  9. There's no official ruling on this specific topic as far as I know. You don't have gold to give, it's not much harder than that. Sure, you could make some but that's something completely different.
  10. Hi there, You're friend is wrong. 'if able' means if you are directly able (if you have gold) not 'if you are able through a serious of actions'.
  11. redundant, wrote answer at the same time as Lorinor
  12. Hm.. Blink Cast after a character completes his move, on any character. Teleport that character 1 space in any direction. Misdirection Cast on another character at the start of his turn. The character takes his move as normal, except that you decide which direction he moves in. Core rules p.19 Movement in the Inner Region The die is not rolled for movement in the Inner Region. Instead, a character can move only one space per turn there. The encounter instructions on each space in the Inner Region must be completed before a character can move on toward the Crown of Command. Faq: Misdirection Q: Can a character cast the Misdirection Spell on a character in the Inner Region? A: Yes, but Misdirection may not be cast on a character on the Crown of Command or a character who is turning back. The player who cast Misdirection on a character in the Inner Region can either move his opponent forward to the next space or back one space towards the Plain of Peril. If the player chooses to move his opponent back one space towards the Plain of Peril, the character does not encounter the space and this is not considered to be turning back. In this case, the character may continue advancing toward the Crown of Command on his following turn as normal. Misdirection and blink are different spells that can be used for very different things (Using Blink to skip one step forward in the Inner Region..) so I don't think the Misdirection Faq entry should be used for Blink. I'd say yes, you have to encounter the space again (you are teleported back, not moving back) but I don't think either option is clearly supported in the rules.
  13. Hi! Welcome to the forums When playing I'd really suggest using pdf-rulebooks, much easier for looking things up. You'll find em here: https://www.fantasyflightgames.com/en/products/talisman/ p.19 Encounters with other characters on the Crown of Command are also treated as encounters in the Outer and Inner Regions, except characters must encounter each other p.20 If there is already another character on the Crown of Command space when a character lands on it, the character there must be encountered. Once two (or more) characters are on the Crown, those characters’ turns consist only of encountering one of the other characters. Yes, whoever wins can choose to take life/object/gold No, you can only chose to sacrifice a follower instead of loosing a life if you are specifically instructed that you can do so. The Vampire's Tower in the Inner region works like this but that does not mean that it works anywhere else. Yes. No you can't, it's explicitly written on the special ability that it's only applicable when you attack another character.. Tip: It's important to know the difference between Characters, Creatures and Enemies. Read the red box on page 10 if you're not unsure. Cheers
  14. Arnkel, Cloak of Feathers, the "switch spaces"-spell and so on are all legal. They override core rules just like the Lord of Darkness result. ..and for anyone reading this who is not super into the rules: The teleportation spell does not work. This is because it is worded "instead of rolling for movement", the others are worded "instead of your move". This is intentional.
×
×
  • Create New...