Jump to content

Mallumo

Members
  • Content Count

    559
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About Mallumo

  • Rank
    Member

Contact Methods

  • AIM
    -
  • MSN
    -
  • Website URL
    http://winvasion.net
  • ICQ
    -
  • Yahoo
    -
  • Skype
    -

Profile Information

  • Location
    , Bavaria, Germany
  1. I only knew it cause I saw it when double-checking before replying. It's been some time.
  2. Correct. This is the only way for a legend to defend a fulcrum, so it's even in the FAQ.
  3. Yes. It doubles all damage assigned to units, no matter what kind or source.
  4. Your opponent can distribute the indirect damage any way he wants, he just can't assign any more to a unit, legend or zone than it would take to destroy/burn it. So in your example, if he assigns 3 damage to the unit, he has to assign the other 2 to other units/legends/zones. He can assign both damage to the same unit/legend/zone or split them up. It's all his choice. He could also just assign 1 or 2 damage - or none at all - to the unit to keep it alive and assign the rest somewhere else.
  5. Monster of the Deep has an errata, it should read "Action: Corrupt this unit to ..." You're understanding it correctly though. The Action can be used during any action window. There are several of those during the battlefield phase. If you corrupt a unit after it has been declared as attacker or defender, it will still attack or defend normally. If it is corrupted before, it cannot be declared in the first place. During the battlefield phase, you first declare the target of an attack (the zone, legend, or fulcrum in multiplayer), then there's an action window before attackers are declared. That would be the last opportunity to use Monster of the Deep's Action to corrupt units and keep them from being declared as attackers. But of course it could be used earlier in the turn too.
  6. Your first scenario is correct. In the second, you could still use the Hydra Blade's effect to get rid of all the damage. The 3 damage are applied and placed on the unit at the same time. (Note though that your opponent can never attack your unit. He can attack a zone or a legend and you can choose to have the unit defend, or he can defend if you attack with the unit, but he cannot aim an attack at the unit or force it to participate in combat unless a card effect specifically accomplishes that.) If you want to destroy a unit with Hydra Blade attached in combat and can't make it so your opponent doesn't have the 2 resources, you have to destroy the Hydra Blade first.
  7. 1. Yes 2. Depends on the card effect that would make it leave play, and what effect you want to use to sacrifice it. You can't just sacrifice a unit without a card effect allowing you to do so. If an Action targets the unit and would result in it leaving play, you can respond with an Action that sacrifices it, and the latter will resolve first (the unit will either be sacrificed during the resolution of the effect, or directly as part of paying the cost, if the sacrifice is a cost) before the one that would make it leave play. But you cannot respond to a Forced or Constant effect, so if one of those would make the unit leave play, you'd have to sacrifice it before that effect fires.
  8. 1. No. These power symbols in your kingdom/quest zones only count for the number of resources and cards you collect/draw in the respective phases. Likewise, the power symbols on support cards don't contribute to combat damage. 2. Warpstone Excavation is one of the most powerful cards in the game, so much so that steps had to be taken to severely limit its strength. It might be hard to see as a beginner, but the small disadvantage is largely irrelevant compared to getting a power symbol for free. And yes, there are even ways to turn the disadvantage around and benefit from corrupted units, though you might not have the cards for that yet. 3. Not exactly sure what you're asking, but the alliance cards aren't really special. They're just support cards that give you one loyalty each for multiple factions. That's the end of it, they don't enable you to do anything, you don't need them for anything. You are not required to include them in multi-faction decks, they just might make it easier to deal with loyalty requirements there. As for Attachments, all requirements are in the card text. If it for example says "Attach to target unit you control" you can attach it to any unit (of any faction or cost or whatever) you control. If it says "Attach to target High Elf unit" you can attach it to any High Elf unit in the game, no matter who controls it. And so on. The alliance cards have nothing to do with this. So if you have an Orc attachment that says "Attach to target unit" you can just attach it to your Chaos unit, for example.
  9. We did not. If you'd like the cards printed, you'll have to work everything out with the print service yourself.
  10. Assuming the unit has two power, your understanding is correct. How useful this effect is depends on the circumstances.
  11. 1) Restore means to "un-corrupt" a corrupted card. Core rules, page 17, Corruption. 2) If there is only one attacking unit and the Counterstrike damage destroys it, then yes, the actual combat doesn't take place. 3) Correct (Though some later cards have effects that allow you to move a unit already in play onto a quest.)
  12. No. Kairos' effect has made the development count as a unit too, but it does not have a printed cost, which is different from having a cost of 0. So the "printed cost lower than 3" targeting requirement isn't fulfilled.
  13. For the other games, do they re-publish the older packs in the new form?
  14. Some old decks are up at http://deckbox.org/users/Mallumo, if that's what you mean.
×
×
  • Create New...