Jump to content

golsero2

Members
  • Content Count

    12
  • Joined

  • Last visited

    Never

About golsero2

  • Rank
    Member

Contact Methods

  • AIM
    -
  • MSN
    -
  • Website URL
    -
  • ICQ
    -
  • Yahoo
    -
  • Skype
    -

Profile Information

  • Location
    Uijeongbu City, Gyeongi Province, South Korea
  1. While cursed by a Hag, I drew an adventure card, 'Guide'. Due to the Hag's curse, I couldn't accept him as a follower, then should it be discarded to the deck or left on the space? In the Tavern, when roll 6, a boatman offers the player to cross the river. Is that 'Must' or 'May'? Spell 'Destroy Magic' affects on the Command Spell? Re-roll with a fate token is available when a player spell the Command Spell? When casting a 'Destruction' spell, does it affect on the object cards or follower cards remaining face-up in the board to be removed. If it affects on any kinds of adventure cards, how about the purchase cards left behind on the board?
  2. Thank you all Zealot12 and Velhart. All my questions you've answered is clear now. But there is a still difference between your opinions about whether drawing a spell card or not in the spell limit. I hope more players to be concerning on that matter. Could you also check other questions below that I made before? What if my character stops at a space which asks 'Draw 1 card' and there already was a 'Sword' card I do not want to possess. Can't I draw another adventure card till the card is removed on the space? Picking up, as well ditching the Objects is optional at any time? My character was enough powerful to pass the Portal of Power(possessing a Talisman), but just took a quest at the Warlock's Cave to have fun more. At the meantime, my weak opponents grew up his power in luck and tried to open the door to the Inner region. I wanted to go directly to the Portal of Power to be the first player to enter the Inner region, but there is one thing uncertain in this sentence below 'A character must attempt to complete his quest immediately if he is able to do so.' Does it mean I must complete my Warlock quest prior to the goal for the Crown of Command? Thank you all for your reply.
  3. When the Hermit grants a Talisman to the first character who has visited him, should the Talisman be dragged out of the Object deck or selected from the 4 Talisman cards? In the Castle in the Middle Region, do I have to be healed up at one gold ,nevertheless I don't want to be? Can somebody steal the Talisman from one who has already landed on the Valley of Fire? My craft was 3, and already had one spell with me. I visited to the City, to the Enchantress, rolling a dice at 6. That happen for me to gain one more spell but if so, the number of my spells would have went over the limit for Craft 3, which allows only 1 spell at a time. In this case, should I, however, pick up a spell card and discard it right away or just never draw a card from the deck? I wanted to spend out the spell I was possessing, 'Alchemist', and did not have any objects to convert to gold with the spell. In this condition, can I even cast this spell in order to discard it. Some special abilities like Thief's stealing triggered when there is somebody in a space a Thief has just landed on. Let's suppose that happens in reverse order, that means, somebody comes into the space a Thief is staying in. Does the Thief's ability affect on the other in this case?
  4. I've solved the question for toad-being problem. The answer was on the Toad sheet.
  5. Those questions above were made before playing game. Now, I am playing the game of Talisman, wondering few more things. The 'Blizzard' card instructs that all players should move only one space for 2 turns. I was the first player and drew the card. Does the card affect from the second player, counting as the first turn of the two turns? So that its effect would end up at the next turn? What if my character stops at a space which asks 'Draw 1 card' and there already was a 'Sword' card I do not want to possess. Can't I draw another adventure card till the card is removed on the space? My character was enough powerful to pass the Portal of Power, but just took a quest at the Warlock's Cave to have fun more. At the meantime, my weak opponents grew up his power in luck and tried to open the door to the Inner region. I wanted to go directly to the Portal of Power to be the first player to enter the Inner region, but there is one thing uncertain in this sentence below 'A character must attempt to complete his quest immediately if he is able to do so.' Does it mean I must complete my Warlock quest prior to the goal for the Crown of Command? Thank you all for your reply.
  6. Question 1: What if there are more than one Enemy that attacks by Craft on a space? Do they attack a player at the same time as like the Strength-basis Enemy do? Question 2: In a six-player game, suppose each of them has his or her alignment as either good or evil, but nobody remains neutral, how to represent their alignment? There are only four alignment cards in the game as you all know. Question 3: When transformed to a toad, do I lose all my objects and followers? How about gold? The rule book only mentions about strength, craft , trophies, spells, special abilities, fate tokens, how to encounter and movement. Rule of this game could be said simple and easy, but as like other games it also has uncertain parts in it.
  7. First, resolve closing or sealing gate. Then,fight with monster? or First, fight with the monster, and close or seal a gate.
  8. Isn't it an advantage rather than a handicap for the players that they get -2 modifying for the number of the players? And If I can get that advantage for the three-expansion game, that must be the tip I've been looking for. I thought It should be -1 not -2. Thank you.
  9. Also, I wonder if there are specific rules for playing three big expansion pack ; Dunwich, Kingsport and Innsmouth with the original game at once, such as modifying the number of players as well as a monster limit change. I already know there are few advantages for the multi-expansion game, what I meant is for three.
  10. I've just bought the Kingsport Horror so that I couldn't remember the character's name. He begins the game at the dreamland. I wonder what happen when he returns to the Arkham without the open gate for the dreamland?
×
×
  • Create New...