Jump to content

klaymen_sk

Members
  • Content Count

    424
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About klaymen_sk

  • Rank
    Member
  • Birthday 07/17/1985

Contact Methods

  • AIM
    -
  • MSN
    -
  • Website URL
    http://-
  • ICQ
    348-497-862
  • Yahoo
    -
  • Skype
    vladimir.lehotai

Profile Information

  • Location
    Piestany, Slovakia

Recent Profile Visitors

784 profile views
  1. I'd say little by little. France's customs laws may differ a bit, but in Slovakia as an EU country we pay 20% VAT on every order worth more than 20€ and if above 150€, then an additional 3-11% customs tax as well. Check the customs office's rates and you'll see the exact numbers.
  2. I didn't have much problems getting them here in Slovakia, unless I wanted the newest Fellowship PoDs. I'm talking about English versions, because there are only three cycles translated in Czech (with no additional PoDs or saga expansions) and there are rumors that the publisher won't continue with the translation.
  3. I hope that the books will be offered in some stores which don't have shipping costs on the "do you accept kidneys as payment" level as well, otherwise I'll have to skip them.
  4. Yes, I dared to point out the irony of your previous post. How petty of me. You know, I have to pay extra $35-$65 -ish just for shipping of this book right now from FFG. But instead of crying about it, I'll wait if some shop offers it for a better total price or if not, then who cares? It's just a few cards, the world won't end. Or will it? I did the same with the promo cards for Elder Sign and I had to even order them after buying the books.
  5. You would have a point, if you weren't one of the whiners. Especially after calling it " distasteful".
  6. About four times the core set campaign, Dunwich is still in progress, because I don't have the whole cycle yet.
  7. There is a special scenario, with alt-art hero card) and a mat.
  8. 5 cards means exactly what it says - 5 cards.
  9. If LotR LCG is any reference, then yes, they will release it a few months later.
  10. You can use any player cards in any campaign (with normal restrictions, of course), they are not limited to the campaign they came in. Madness weakness refers to a weakness with the madness trait (hence it is written in bold and italic). So paranoia, chronophobia, psychosis, hypochondria and amnesia are valid cards.
  11. 4 cultists is not "only", it is quite good. Yes, you cannot use two weapons in a single attack. If the action allows the investigators to spend clues as a group without any further conditions, then yes, the investigators don't have to be in the same lcoation. No transferring, unless a card allows you to do so, like Teamwork. You're right about assigning of the damage/horror. Also as above, there is an exception in the form of Brother Xavier. Only being engaged restricts you, if you are not engaged, you can do any action available. Using clues depends on the effect. If it is an arrow like on a weapon card, then it does cost an action (actually, it costs one action per arrow, so two arrows action costs you two actions). The little flash symbol means that it does not cost you an action, but it has to be used during a player action window (unless the card instructs you otherwise).
  12. 6-12? That means I won't be able to play it ever.
  13. You've picked an option that would result in discarding a weakness, but weaknesses cannot be optionally chosen to be discarded. At least that's the other way of looking at it.
  14. If I am playing a campaign, then no, because the standalone and campaign rules are different for a reason.
×
×
  • Create New...