Jump to content

Aznable

Members
  • Content Count

    3
  • Joined

  • Last visited

    Never

About Aznable

  • Rank
    Member
  • Birthday

Contact Methods

  • AIM
    -
  • MSN
    -
  • Website URL
    -
  • ICQ
    -
  • Yahoo
    -
  • Skype
    -

Profile Information

  • Location
    Manchester, Connecticut, United States
  1. Aznable

    Release Date

    Amazon just sent me an email to let me know the ship date is now July 18, 2011. Oh bother.
  2. Aznable

    They're here!

    I placed my order on the 4th and it also says "Pending Shipping". I guess they pend for quite some time... I was hoping to be able to use them for my game next week, but that's looking less likely.
  3. Greetings, fellow Mythosians! My group played with the Dunwich Horror expansion for the first time last Monday, and we came across a situation that doesn't really feel right to me. So let me run it by you guys and see if there's anything I failed to consider. The Dunwich Horror had awakened, and the player using Michael McGlen went into fight it. The card we drew for the monster's stats was "If you fail the combat check, lose all your items." McGlen passes the horror check, attempts his first combat check and fails. So now that all his items are gone, he's down to a just his Fight stat of 6. The combat modifier on this card is only -1, so how it seemed to us was he could just keep rolling over and over until he got successes on all 5 dice. He now has no items to lose, and unless I missed something no other damage is dealt. I looked through all the rules and I couldn't find any reason why it wouldn't work, so we just decided that given an infinite number of rolls, he would _eventually_ get 5 successes and we just declared a victory. But that just doesn't seem like the way it should work, thematically or logistically. So... am I missing something?
×