Jump to content

overdog

Members
  • Content Count

    6
  • Joined

  • Last visited

    Never

About overdog

  • Rank
    Member

Contact Methods

  • AIM
    -
  • MSN
    -
  • Website URL
    -
  • ICQ
    -
  • Yahoo
    -
  • Skype
    -

Profile Information

  • Location
    Toronto, Ontario, Canada
  1. I bought 3. I would say 2 is essential unless you don't mind proxing. Reasons I bought 3 at $29 each. 1. 1 playset of each card. 2. Each quest deck is creatable. 3. 2 playsets of some of the uncommon powerful cards like sneak attack, etc...
  2. toddrew said: overdog said: awayputurwpn said: Also, if the lone unit retreats, it doesn't get any more battle backs that turn. One clarification... The unit doesn't get to battle back again during that battle... not turn. If another unit attacks and ground is held then a battle back can occur on that same turn. And a mudification on the clarification - in Commands and Colors: Ancients, which Battle Savvy is modeled after, a unit that has retreated and is attacked again by the same unit that caused that retreat is eligible to battle back for that attack as well. I am still not sure if that is the intention or not for Battle Savvy. I've only ever played Battlelore... the fantasy theme drew me in. And being a new player (3 months), I've honestly only ever played with battle savvy rules as Richard highly recommended for all Battlelore gaming. I've read the battle savvy rules and they don't modify pg31 of the rulebook that I quoted. If that's his intention, has it been stated anywhere that I missed? My point in this is to make sure I'm playing the game correctly using battle savvy rules. edit: gotcha toddrew... looks like we're posting at the same time.
  3. Richard Borg said: A unit that retreats and is attacked again on the same turn may battle back if not eliminated of forced to retreat. Richard Borg As long as it's a new battle, correct? For instance a mounted unit that causes a unit to retreat and then pursues making a bonus attack against the same unit doesn't risk a battle back if the unit isn't forced from their hex a second time, correct? pg31 of rulebook: "If the defending unit is forced off it's hex, for any reason, during the initial melee attack, its opportunity to battle back during this battle is lost, even if the unit falls back into another supported position once its retreat is completed." A battle includes follow-on actions such as bonus attacks.
  4. awayputurwpn said: Also, if the lone unit retreats, it doesn't get any more battle backs that turn. One clarification... The unit doesn't get to battle back again during that battle... not turn. If another unit attacks and ground is held then a battle back can occur on that same turn.
  5. Thanks for the help! I have emailed FFG.
  6. I recently bought Wotr original version from a store. Unfortunately the box had already been opened and reshrink-wrapped. I wasn't aware of this until I went to play the game a week or so later. When I openned it up it appears that I'm missing a lot of the event cards.... roughly half. No, I can't return it. (long story) Can anyone help me out with reprinting or ordering these cards? Greatly appreciated.... Also, I have the expansion... should I be using the CE rules guide instead? Any help is appreciated as I'm new to playing this game. thanks!
×
×
  • Create New...