Jump to content

Mozal

Members
  • Content Count

    36
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About Mozal

  • Rank
    Member
  • Birthday

Contact Methods

  • AIM
    -
  • MSN
    -
  • Website URL
    -
  • ICQ
    -
  • Yahoo
    -
  • Skype
    -

Profile Information

  • Location
    , Madrid, Spain
  1. I think there is nothing about this in the rulebook or the FAQ's (at least I'm unable to find it) When you execute a cultural action and upgrade a card with tokens on it, the tokens are discarded or remain in the new card? We were playing without loosing them, but maybe it's the wrong way and they have to be collected again Thanks for helping! =)
  2. Mozal

    #L5RLive

    BANZAI QUESTION The card text reads: " Action: During a conflict, choose a participating character – that character gets +2[Military] until the end of the conflict. You may lose 1 honor to resolve this ability twice. (Max 1 per conflict.) " And the from the rules reference (pag #5) "Dash (–) In the text of a triggered ability, a dash (–) is used to separate the criteria that are necessary to use the ability from the effect of the ability. Any triggering conditions, play restrictions or permissions, costs, and targeting requirements are denoted before the dash. The ability’s effect is denoted after the dash." The question is: Can you chose a different target for the second use of the card or it has to be the same as the first one? The resolution of the ability includes the choosing of the target character or just the part after the dash (the effect)? To resolve an ability is to resolve this effect? Or it also includes the criteria that are necessary to use that ability? Thanks! (and apologies for my rusty english! and/or if a choose the wrong place to ask this)
  3. Mozal

    Runewars Miniatures Game end of Battlelore?

    Yes, Runeage is the best deckbuilding game ever! A bit complicated (compared with dominion), but really great. What a pity
  4. Mozal

    Runewars Miniatures Game end of Battlelore?

    Latari elves are already announced for Runewars... Is this good or our last hope is vanishing?? :_(
  5. Mozal

    Runewars Miniatures Game end of Battlelore?

    The necromancer included in the Waiqar infantry command unit upgrade expansion for Runewars miniatures is an exact copy of the necromancer of undead army in Battlelore. https://www.fantasyflightgames.com/en/news/2017/1/30/command-and-control/ It's good or not? If both games share miniatures, maybe the elves are coming in the end (I hope!)
  6. Mozal

    Runewars Miniatures Game end of Battlelore?

    Returning to the topic... more than 260 people signed the petition! Long life Battlelore!
  7. This game will end with Battlelore? Will we never see the Latari Elves in Batllelore? :( :(
  8. Yep I red the card again and understood instantly. Its timing works exactly like Overrun Sorry! and thank you!
  9. I have a question about the lore card Lightning Surge (Guardians of Hernfar) Could be an errata in the timing text? It says "Play after your Order Step" but the card affects knight units movement. May it be "after your Command step"? Thx!
  10. Mozal

    About time!

    Can you explain to me what you mean by "Blind Play"? Something like "fog of war" I presume
  11. How does it work exactly? I belive there are two possibilities: - if you have 6 (or more) trade than you need for your tech card you can buy another one simultaneously or - if you have at least 6 coins you can spend 6 trade, after buying the other card, to buy a new one ?? I think I don't understand the purpose of this wonder =( thx!
  12. The main problem is cathedrals, never to be seen in the board. (In the last games I left them in the box and no one realized =) )
  13. Mozal

    All routed units

    The question is: If there is an area with routed units (all of them)... Can you kill them by attacking that area? If they retreat automatically you cannot kill them. In both runewars and starcraft, if you atack an area with only routed units you kill them all, without retreating and instantly. This game is obviuosly based in those games. I understand what you are saying, is just I dont like how it sounds, it's not logical at all. My point is that you create a contested area and destroy all enemy forces in that area without rolling dice or drawing cards. Please! Official answer?? PD: "life points" are not modified when a unit is routed. You cant rout it again, that's all (and I think this is only for triggering card effects purpose only)
×