Jump to content

EasyTarget

Members
  • Content Count

    13
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About EasyTarget

  • Rank
    Member

Contact Methods

  • AIM
    -
  • MSN
    -
  • Website URL
    -
  • ICQ
    -
  • Yahoo
    -
  • Skype
    -

Profile Information

  • Location
    Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
  1. Dracarys!: Action: Kneel a Dragon character or Daenerys Targaryen to choose a participating character. Until the end of the phase, that character gets -4 STR and is killed if its STR is 0. So, I'm pretty sure that you would have to kneel a Dragon Character or Daenerys that's under your control, but for the life of me, I can't find anything in the Rules Reference that states the characters must be controlled by you. Can someone point me to the page that confirms this? This is the link to the Rules Reference: https://images-cdn.fantasyflightgames.com/filer_public/03/43/034309e6-c3a2-4575-8062-32ede5798ef8/gt01_rules-reference-web.pdf
  2. I'm pretty sure Davos can be returned to hand, if he is one of the characters chosen because his ability does not read as a save, instead it replaces the dead pile with returning to hand; but he is still killed. My friend, on the other hand, disagrees. Davos Seaworth: Interrupt: When Ser Davos Seaworth is killed, return him to your hand instead of placing him in your dead pile. Wildfire Assault: When Revealed: Each player chooses up to 3 characters he or she controls. Kill each character not chosen (cannot be saved). If i'm correct, how do I explain this to my friend? Thanks in advance!
  3. Thanks for setting this up Scantrell! Is there any way we can sticky this?
  4. Thank you both for the responses and advice! It seems sleeved cards might be easier to shuffle for him (Table shuffle or otherwise) because they are essentially wedges if shuffled from bottom side of the sleeve to the other bottom. He concocted, what is essentially, two deck boxes on top of each other where he slides one half of the deck into the other and repeats the process. Seems to work quite well and he's been able to get around 7 shuffles in under 45 seconds.
  5. Thank you Ktom, I appreciate the quick response!
  6. Since Ghaston Grey refers to the player who owns the card, it makes sense that the owner picks which participating character is returned to their owner's hand. But it does not mention choose in the card text. So, who chooses?
  7. With the release of 2.0, it's been such a blast getting friends of mine interested in AGoT. One friend, in particular, has Amniotic Band Syndrome (link at the bottom) which makes certain aspects of the game, such as shuffling, a bit difficult for him. Does anyone know of any automatic card shufflers that can handle sleeved cards? I have yet to find one that doesn't damage the cards or the sleeved cards don't fit. Also, if the card shuffler can't be a solution for sleeved cards, what are the chances he can play without sleeved cards in an organized event (such as regionals) so he can use a shuffler? Any suggestions would really help. Thanks! https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Amniotic_band_constriction
  8. Always looking for more players! We're currently at Art of War Gaming every Weds between 5 - 11pm. There's a facebook page as well for meta-members in various states, but it's primarily Ohio. Hit me up if you're interested!
  9. So when Daemon Blackfyre comes into play: "Targ Characters you control gain a War crest". Add Mercenary Contract: "War Crest Characters only. If you have at least 1 gold in your gold pool, attached character does not kneel to attack or defend in military challenges." So here is where it becomes confusing to me: Say I have Daemon Blackfyre in play and I attach Mercenary Contract to him. My opponent then plays Nightmares on me. Do I lose the War Crest? Would other Targ characters lose their crest? Since it's a gain, it's not a part of the printed text, but I have lost the ability to give Targ characters the crest, which is printed text. So do I then lose the Mercenary Contract because he does not fufill the War Crest requirement? So confused! My apologies if this has been asked before. My searches came up with nothing.
  10. I have done numerous searches on this, both on here and not, so if I missed a forum thread that had these questions answered; I'm really sorry. I just started playing with a group of friends. We've had some issues with some very basic game mechanics: 1) If a location is knelt (Plot: Attack From the Sea) does it still generate it's income bonus since it's not required to kneel for it? 2) Same question as above, only with characters. Can characters still use abilities that do not require them to kneel if they are already kneeling? Also, are the passive effects characters have (Doran Martell PotS) still in effect while the character is kneeling? 3) In concerns to phase/characters abilities, effects, events: Do they resolve based on who has initiative/who is first player? For instance, in marshalling, Player A who is first player for that round plays a Marshalling event while player B plays an Any Phase event directly after. Which one resolves first if they contradict each other? Also, when must you play effects that have a specific phase? Is it during your turn of that phase or at any time which is relevant? 4) In terms of tournament play and just general play with people you don't know, what's considered polite etiquette for table talk? Is asking questions like: "How much strength do you have in military and do any of your played card effects modify that?" considered ok? My game group finds that a great deal of table talk happens and while it makes the game much more enjoyable, we don't really know when too much is too much. Things like asking about total strength and such seem fine, but what about strategy discussions? (If you attack Player C in this way, then I can do this! Etc...) 5) When can shadow cards be brought into play while they are in shadows? If I marshall an attachment into shadows, can it be brought in any phase or just the marshalling phase? 6)Can characters with a strength of 0 be declared as attackers/defenders even though they do not contribute? So far we've been playing if a location is kneeling, then it still generates income and any passive effects that do not require kneeling are still active. With characters we've been doing the same thing. If they are kneeling, then any effect that does not require kneeling is still able to be used. With resolving effects, events and abilities; we've been playing resolution based on who is first player for that round deciding the order in which events are played with subsequent responses being resolved before the next event takes effect and is resolved in turn. With shadow cards we've been playing that you pay the 2 gold to bring it into shadows, then whenever it is legal to bring the card in (characters, attachments only during marshalling) you can pay it's gold cost to bring it in. Thank you in advance to anyone who can help me with these questions!
  11. Hey! I live in Cincinnati and just recently got into AGoT. I'm up at Yottaquest on a regular basis to satisfy my boardgame addiction. I've loved the books for so long and my girlfriend and I decided to pick up the LCG on a whim... Best impulse game purchase in recent memory. I've got a group of friends who play for the moment. All of them, except for one, pretty much look to me to do the major purchases. While it's great to sate the need to play, I find myself winning more often than not with the core sets and want to delve into the chapter packs/competitive play a bit more. Admittedly, I am pretty much a n00b when it comes to the game. I did just pick it up a few weeks ago. I have the core set and the Lords of Winter expansion. I plan on picking up the LotS and PotS deluxe expansions within the week. Got room for another player that you can beat up on for a while?
×
×
  • Create New...