Jump to content

Krieger91

Members
  • Content Count

    29
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About Krieger91

  • Rank
    Member

Contact Methods

  • AIM
    -
  • MSN
    -
  • Website URL
    -
  • ICQ
    -
  • Yahoo
    -
  • Skype
    -

Profile Information

  • Location
    Cocoa, 0, United States
  1. I have a real quick question.. The number on the monster cards, 2,3,4,5. If you have one overlord and one other player, but he is playing 3 heroes, do you use the #4 cards?
  2. In the vanilla game, after a quest, what do you do with all the items you have? Put them back in the cards and start out with nothing correct?
  3. Are there really any rules on being healed in town? We were playing the other day and came to the conclusion that health potions are the only ways of healing. We thought maybe you could go to town and spend your turn healing at the temple instead of shopping. Whats the word on this?
  4. Oh, so you can play multiple spawn cards in one round? 3. I am confused about curses in the vanilla game, I think you get that amount of threat tokens or something a long the lines of that correct?
  5. Really enjoying the game, but I have some really noob questions 1. If you roll dice for an attack, but get ONE miss. Does that mean you MISS that entire attack? 2. Can the overlord re-use the spawn monster cards each round, if he has the tokens that is?
  6. 19. Flying monster movement. So lets say a gate opens, and a flying monster comes through. He doesn't move that round because the mythos card doesn't have it's dimensional symbol. Does the flying monster stay there? Or does it go up in the sky only when it get's to move? Does it only attack people in the street when it moves? What happens if you evade it? If it comes down to attack you, I am guessing in the monster movement phase, you don't recieve any damage do you? I am thinking you wait until the movement phase then either evade it or fight it, then do the horror check and enter combat. The rule book didn't go into much detail about this mechanic!
  7. 18. I am confused on how the doom track works. Every time a gate opens, a new doom marker is placed on it, eye side up. What happens when you close or seal a gate? Do you take on off or change the side? Also, what happens when there is a monster surge, does one get placed? Thanks!
  8. I played my first game last friday, and I can just say I cannot wait to play this friday!! WOW I am blown away, it's just so much fun. The rules can be a little tough but this forum is great and I recommend a good flow chart, or even turn the manual over and theres a quick guide there. Also, use the Arkham horror wiki! Real easy to just search for the rules when you're playing the game!
  9. Veet said: I can't really think of a time this would consistently be the case. Some game effects might prevent you from using clue tokens from time to time but these would be a case by case basis. The only thing I can think of that the person might have been referring to would be when you make a roll that isn't a skill check, I'm pretty sure you can't use clue tokens then. I think I know what you're talking about, rolling for something but it's not a skill check.
  10. 17. In reference to using clue tokens for extra skill checks, when can you NOT use these? I heard someone say theres a few times you are not allowed to.
  11. 16. If a building is closed, as a result of the terror track, what happens if a gate spawns on that location?
  12. Krieger91 said: 15. What if there is more than one monster at a location when you move there? Do you fight the first one, then fight the next one and so on all in the movement phase? And would you have to evade each one individually, I am 99% sure you would because each monster has a different sneak modifier.
  13. 15. What if there is more than one monster at a location when you move there? Do you fight the first one, then fight the next one and so on all in the movement phase?
  14. Krieger91 said: 14. If you have an environment card in play and a headline at the same time, how does the monster movement work? Lets say both cards have a Triangle in the white space, does that move all monsters with a triangle twice? In other words, do the monster movement colors/shapes add up between the cards? Or what if there is a white triangle on one, and a black triangle on the other? Oops, make that a rumor!!
  15. 14. If you have an environment card in play and a headline at the same time, how does the monster movement work? Lets say both cards have a Triangle in the white space, does that move all monsters with a triangle twice? In other words, do the monster movement colors/shapes add up between the cards? Or what if there is a white triangle on one, and a black triangle on the other?
×
×
  • Create New...