Jump to content

Dominico

Members
  • Content Count

    6
  • Joined

  • Last visited

    Never

Everything posted by Dominico

  1. XAos said: Wording on p.16 of rules is: "The effects of tactics and commands are limited to affecting units in a commander’s Zone-of-Control (ZOC) of the commander the card is played on." i.e., both Tactics and command are restricted to the commander's ZOC. Which seems realistic. Westeros has neither radios, nor magic spells to allow commanders to affect events outside their immediate vicinity. Well spotted, you are right. Makes the tactics a lot less powerful. It will be hard to use some of them for sure.
  2. XAos said: Wording on p.16 of rules is: "The effects of tactics and commands are limited to affecting units in a commander’s Zone-of-Control (ZOC) of the commander the card is played on." i.e., both Tactics and command are restricted to the commander's ZOC. Which seems realistic. Westeros has neither radios, nor magic spells to allow commanders to affect events outside their immediate vicinity. That makes some of the tactics weak, like the ones which cause one loss per enemy and the ones which affect units out of control. I suppose you need to be really tactical to get use from them and use your commander to hit them where it hurts. Also in that case does the tactic action after you have moved the commander or before? As you could use the command card, move the commander in range of the units then use the tactic on those units. Complicated!
  3. The command only affects units in zone of control, i think that tactics can affect the whole board, not sure though, it would be nice for clarification on tactics. The other question about lanisster. He attacks as flank attack when engaged if i remember the wording of the card correctly, in other words he still engages, still attacks as a normal unit putting down an engage token except when making a natural flank attack. It would work out as a flank attack, so you get to reroll one colour. So treat him as normal but with a flank reroll. Quite a usefull ability! Im pretty sure about this one.
  4. Its not permanent and doesnt stack. I think you confused it. When he attacks, it reduces it by 1 for the attack, so if its a character with 3 defence. Then he has 2 when Jamie attacks. Sometimes i think the rules are very badly worded, i would love to write the rules for these games lol because you can use words which make it clearer. The ability should say "When jaime attacks an enemy commander, reduce the capture rating of this commander by 1 while this attack resolves." Simples!
  5. Thanks, i think you are right because otherwise as you say there is not much that they do. So its only the command which needs to be used on the characters under command.
  6. I thought i would make a new thread for questions about command cards so we can clear things up together and have a place to spot the rules. I will get the ball rolling with the question : Does the card which states all units in combat lose one the tactics do they include every unit on the board? ie card sl01 which says each enemy unit engaged with a friendly must take one hit. This is every unit on the board or just within radius of the commander that the tactic was used on? Also card LL06 states roll one die for each uncontrolled enemy unit, so again is this each uncontrolled enemy unit across the board? Im guessing the answer to these are both across the whole board but im not so sure. Hi to everyone by the way.
×
×
  • Create New...