Jump to content

n3ctaris

Members
  • Content Count

    98
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About n3ctaris

  • Rank
    Member

Contact Methods

  • AIM
    -
  • MSN
    -
  • Website URL
    http://-
  • ICQ
    -
  • Yahoo
    -
  • Skype
    -

Profile Information

  • Location
    Calgary, Alberta, Canada
  1. n3ctaris

    Gunner Nerf

    The only 'gunner nerf' was the double Vader after gunner sequence. Attack (miss) - Activate: Gunner, Vader (Crew) --Resolve: Gunner (hit or miss) ---Activate: Vader (Crew) ----Resolve: Vader (Crew) -----Resolve: Vader (Crew)
  2. Whew.. got in for 1B. You at worlds!
  3. 30 in 10 seconds? I bet at 8 am they had 10,000+ calls in 10 seconds
  4. This is true, you can still Vader on both attacks. You can't however do: Attack, Gunner Attack, Vader, Vader... You used to be able to see if the second (gunner) attack kills your target before deciding if you need to Vader (from the first attack). Since both Gunner and Vader had the same timing window, you could choose the order in which to resolve them, thus allowing you to 'save up' Vader triggers.
  5. I'm still partial to Balanced Tycho: Tycho Celchu (26) Push The Limit (3) Rage (1) Auto Thursters (2) Proton Rockets (3) 35 points
  6. You can Action: Rage and Action: Focus on the same turn. (key here is the word 'assign' in the rage text. You have not taken the focus 'action' when you are 'assigned' a focus token [Also see: Whisper])
  7. I think this combo is dead with this ruling... not being able to lay the 4 auto damage is pretty detrimental.
  8. My hope is that the points switch for mod loss's to 1 from 0.
  9. Easy to slaughter your enemy when you are not following the rules! Accuracy Corrector changes 2 dice to hits after cancelling all dice results, and Autoblaster Turret is a 2 dice attack... however, in 2 rounds in a row, this combo managed to do 3 damage directly to the IG's. Big difference when you are doing 50% more damage than you should be each round.
  10. Assuming you get to use your cheater dice... if they request that you use their own (not modified dice), then no advantage to you. Alternatively, there could be a set of dice that the TO brings to a disputed table and both players need to use the TO's dice set.
  11. Assuming you get to use your cheater dice... if they request that you use their own (not modified dice), then no advantage to you.
  12. Does it explicitly say you can't ask for a shared set of dice? TO judgement required.
  13. This is the 'real' solution to dice issues in this game...
  14. Vorpal, there is no place in X-wing-loser-rage-fests for your logic...
×
×
  • Create New...