Jump to content

Decker1613

Members
  • Content Count

    38
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About Decker1613

  • Rank
    Member
  • Birthday

Contact Methods

  • AIM
    -
  • MSN
    -
  • Website URL
    -
  • ICQ
    -
  • Yahoo
    -
  • Skype
    -

Profile Information

  • Location
    , Arizona, United States
  1. Ok, so today I was playing my friend and a question came up that I thought he was wrong on. It has to do with recurring credit and using the bits. OK so I said, if I was using " Simone Diego on a server which has two bits and says "Use these credits to anvance cards in or protecting this server"I could use all those credits to advance Hostile Takeover and then score it. He said that I needed to spend clicks to do this, ie. it would take one click for each bit to spend on it. Now I can't find it anywhere in the rules or FAQ on how these bits are used. So do I have to spend a click for each one of these bits or do I just say I am using them to advance the card and then score it allowing me to still have 3 clicks left to do with what ever I want? Thank you all.
  2. Decker1613

    Hosting

    OK so I have a problem, I need an officle answer to this question. Do I have to pay the install cost of a program on a Hardware. ex. If I have Dinosaurus out there and I put Battering Ram from my grip on there, do I have to pay the 5 bits to host it on dino? I had someone say I did, but that makes no sense to me because of personal workshop or on the Corp side with Awakening Center. Thank you for the input.
  3. Decker1613

    Question about Femme Fatale

    Thank you for the input, now it makes sense to me. Now to build a deck.
  4. Decker1613

    Question about Femme Fatale

    OK, I am really late on this, so I hope a get an answer. So when I install FF and pick a unrezzed ice, and that ice is not a Sentry but a code gate. How does this help me? I mean I really can't use it against a code gate because FF is a Sentry, so I don't get the use of this card. It cost way to much to bring up it strength for even a Sentry ice, sounds like a waist of bits. Can someone show me a good example on why you would want to use this card and how its effects work. Thank you for your time
  5. Decker1613

    Solo play

    So I moved to Tucson AZ in hopes of many things, one of them was to find players for this wonderful game. Unfortunatly there are NO LCG players here in Tucson they all love playing MTG or hero clix. So I have to rely on Solo Play, I thought I read it once on this forums that there where rules for playing a solo game. Yes I know I could play on line, but I have a MAC and know way to play it on line. So could someone out there direct me to the rules for solo play I would love it. Thank you for your time
  6. OK, so I thought I read it some where that you can only use the unopposed once per turn, is this true. ex. I attack once with obi wan and I get the unopposed point for it, then I attack again with Luke, same turn different engagment. Do I get the unopposed point for that. In the rules on pg. 23 it does not say anything to this, but I thought I read it on the faq's some where. Please forgive me, I play all the LCG's and they are starting to mix and match. LOL. Also on the conflict phase, can I only engage one objective at a time, what I mean is this. If I am trying to bate someone to defend one of his objective with just one attack at a time, can I engage the same objective over and over again. The rules on pg. 14 state in bold that "Each current enemy objective card may only be engaged once per turn". do I have to say that I am engaging all on the one objective or can I spread it out one at a time? thank you for the input.
  7. So, a couple questions about resources. So I see that, each "Hero" receives one resource per turn. What happens to the resource if the hero did not spend it and then dies durring that turn? Also after the hero is put into the discard pile, do you still receive resource for that hero even if it is in the discard pile? Why I ask these questions is because 1. it says nothing about it in the rules and 2. what happens if I only run a 1 or 2 hero deck? I am new to the game and am really getting into it. I am finding out that there is not allot of cards out there that help with getting resources and I am trying to build some decks around that problem. Now keep in mind, I just have the core set and I picked up Khazad-dum expansion and two of the packs. So any advice out there would be great thank you for your time. chris
  8. Decker1613

    Why won't FF print cards

    So why is it that FF puts out some amazing games but they won't keep them going. For example, I am starting to get into LOTR and would love to start from the begging but I can't get the first set of cards, for 20 bucks. I found them on line for 80 bucks. Why won't you guys support the game? Why should a new player pick up the core set and then be told they have to start from the latest set to get into it? I find this not only happens with LOTR but all of the LCG's that FF puts out. Why is it this way, I love playing these games, the reason being is because they are not like Magic the Gathering where you do have to spend 1000's of bucks to make a deck. I came to these games just because of that and that is how I sell it to my friends. Buy the LCG's it is way better then MTG do to the fact you don't need 500 bucks to have a good deck and with a LCG everyone is on a equal playing field. That is what I tell people when getting into it. But now I and others are seeing that FF is going the way of MTG. Don't print and let the cards be so freaking expensive and then those that own those cards will rule the playing fields. Please FF keep up with the game, I would love to get the Mirkwood set with out having to give up my first born to do so. I also would love to see the other LCG's up to date to. I know it is more then likely a buisness decision to do this, and if this is so then let people know when they buy the core set that you are now entering a game where you are so behind the curve you will never be able to catch up because we will not make those sets anymore. I hope this is not true and I hope it's because of how much it cost to get these things out. I know also that more then likely there is going to be some people that will repost on this and say owell your loss. But I ask you to get into my shoes for a moment and see if it would upset you when you just spent 40 bucks on a game that you can't get the expansion for and you really love the game, is that fare? My rant, and I hope that FF will see this and I hope that they can figure a way to reprint those cards, because I really would love to have them so I can experiance that story. Any way that is my rant, and I say to all of you, Keep the smile on.
  9. Decker1613

    Why won't FF print cards

    So why is it that FF puts out some amazing games but they won't keep them going. For example, I am starting to get into LOTR and would love to start from the begging but I can't get the first set of cards, for 20 bucks. I found them on line for 80 bucks. Why won't you guys support the game? Why should a new player pick up the core set and then be told they have to start from the latest set to get into it? I find this not only happens with LOTR but all of the LCG's that FF puts out. Why is it this way, I love playing these games, the reason being is because they are not like Magic the Gathering where you do have to spend 1000's of bucks to make a deck. I came to these games just because of that and that is how I sell it to my friends. Buy the LCG's it is way better then MTG do to the fact you don't need 500 bucks to have a good deck and with a LCG everyone is on a equal playing field. That is what I tell people when getting into it. But now I and others are seeing that FF is going the way of MTG. Don't print and let the cards be so freaking expensive and then those that own those cards will rule the playing fields. Please FF keep up with the game, I would love to get the Mirkwood set with out having to give up my first born to do so. I also would love to see the other LCG's up to date to. I know it is more then likely a buisness decision to do this, and if this is so then let people know when they buy the core set that you are now entering a game where you are so behind the curve you will never be able to catch up because we will not make those sets anymore. I hope this is not true and I hope it's because of how much it cost to get these things out. I know also that more then likely there is going to be some people that will repost on this and say owell your loss. But I ask you to get into my shoes for a moment and see if it would upset you when you just spent 40 bucks on a game that you can't get the expansion for and you really love the game, is that fare? My rant, and I hope that FF will see this and I hope that they can figure a way to reprint those cards, because I really would love to have them so I can experiance that story. Any way that is my rant, and I say to all of you, Keep the smile on.
  10. Decker1613

    Putting cards into play

    Thank you for yor help, it means allot to me. Now all I have to do is figure out where to start with building decks. I think between me playing SW, NR, LOTR, and now this. I see my bank account just above water. LOL
  11. Decker1613

    Tywin Lannister

    So does the gold that is on Tywin leave on the taxation step or does it stay? Also is the gold concidered to be in the gold pool? Why I ask is because I played Daenerys Targaryen and was able to use the her effects. Do I get what is in the opponites gold pool and the 2 gold that is on Tywin, or is the gold on Tywin a different gold pool?
  12. Decker1613

    Poisoned Wine

    Ok so I looked for the rule here and in the book and I have nothing on this question I am about to ask. Ok so Poisoned Wine says " Attached Character gets -2 str. Any Phase: Kneel 1 influence to move Poisoned Wine to another eligible character. Ok so the question is this. If I attache it to one of my opponites characters is he/she allowed to do the Any phase if they want. I meen can they kneel an influence to move the poisoned wine to another character such as mine, or being that I attached it, I am the only one able to move it? Is it or is it not true that if I play a card on some one that card is mine to use the abilities for? thank you
  13. So on the card, "The Titan's Bastard" For the Respnse of the card, I was wondering do I have to pay the cost of the card to play it from my hand or does it just come out after the requirment is met? I have noticed that there are many of cards with the same statement out there. I know in some card games when it states this I usually have to pay the cost. But this is a different game, so what is the verdict on this? thank you
  14. So, I finally got around to learning this great game and like all the other LCG I have played so far this one does not disapoint. I have one small problem, and that is, where do I start? I mean I have the core set and that is it, how should I go about building decks, or should I do that? I am so far behind the curve on this one I and my friends are afraid to really sink money into it because of this fact. I don't see myself actually compeating in this, but I would love to figure out how to start building decks for fun and for making a great story. So if you have any input please send it my way. Thank you for your time and always keep smiling.
  15. Ok, I am pretty sure that if it says Advancements I can use commercialization on any ice that can be advanced, but can I use it on lets say Draco that says power counters on it? BTW Commercialization allowes me to get 1 bit for each advancement on the ice. Just a verification on the rule thank you.
×