Jump to content

icevvind

Members
  • Content Count

    34
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Everything posted by icevvind

  1. Continuing with the thread, i got another question to drop about overruns. For the overrun to take effect, is enough for the vehicle to end its movement less than 1´´ from the enemy, or does it have to cross over a enemy miniature? Thanks in advance!!
  2. Hi there, I got several doubts about SSU and Aircraft. So… March is a double action. Theres no place in Op Zverograd book where it tells about Triple Actions, so if an Aircraft marchs without hovering, is it a 36'' march move? or maybe its a separate 12´´ Compulsory move action plus a 24´´ March move? If its the latter can an enemy react to your move in both steps? during the Compulsory and later on the march? And going further, if its the former, then can i drop bombs within 36'' range in my rear arc? The bomb rules tells about droping bombs at the end of a move action, but says nothin about marching. And even more… If compulsory + march results in being same movement… then moving 36´´ is considered part of the compulsory move? If so, can the aircraft exit the table and reenter the next turn? The book says such event occurs as part of a compulsory move, but if its not the situation, what goes on? If an aircraft exits the table as part of a move action instead of a compulsory move action, is it destroyed? Thanks in advance!! Yeah, i know… I ask too much… PS: Does anyone knows about a good strategy-advice forum or web site for Warfare? I really sucks playing Axis…
  3. Oh man, are you telling me that FFG, a company that makes Board, card, and roleplaying games doesnt uses the same dice and core rules for all?? Tsk Tsk, dunno if i like them again…. And now, seriously. You haters, should be proud of having such a company as FFG doing games for you. I live in spain. Here is no such people. No company makes games here, at least not such wonderfull games, they just translate it and usually publishing in a discontinued way. And even being in spain as i am, where we are suffering great economical issues, im still capable of spend 12 euros on a dice set even if it got use just for a single game… Stop crying please. Some of us are really happy of having FFG releasing a SW roleplaying game.
  4. The Core book says "If a player has lost the Unit Leaders of each of his Command Sections…" so, if a got an axis force and im playing two platoons, sturmgrenadiere and blutkreuz, can i nominate anew command section if the sturmpionere dies? Or the rule to promote command sections implies to lose botht sturmpionere and kommandotrup? If its for only one section lost, can i nominate the kommandotrup as the blutkreuz platoon command section? If its for both sections lost, then may i choose either to promote command section for the sturmgrenadiere or blutkreuz platoon? or may i replace both lost commands sections? Thanks in advance!!!
  5. I feel the custom dice and mechanics from WFRP a big improvement and i love em. But, its a matter of what you like and what you dont. For me, d20 stinks.
  6. Hello guys, Dou you think Grand'ma is affected by this upgrade, does it gain carry 5? Best regards!!
  7. I bought mine in france. At its normal price. And since the only thing i wanted where the minis i didnt care about the rulebook language
  8. 1. Can a jumping unit decide to move without jump? 1.1 If they can, gots sense for a grim reaper to still move 12''? 1.2 If they cant, since a vehicle cant rotate as part of a jump, does a mickey have to sacrifice a movement action to change his facing? 2. The Hans gots Scout, the skill text says something like "…alternatively can be deployed as having reserve.." so, may i choose between to move 6 extra inches in the first activation or being reserved? Or does it gots boths capabilities? 3. The axis "Lightning War" platoon upgrade gives fast for the rest of the game? 4. The rulebook says that enemy soldiers obscure LoS to other soldiers out of the edge of their base and up to the figure's height as if the where an area of terrain, but height doesnt influence when checking LoS to being Obscure, so… what does it means? is it about LoS being Blocked maybe? Thanks in advance!!!
  9. Well, i've read and re-read the book almost 6 times, and played a looooot of Dust Warfare games. I love it. Simply. But i wanna know your thinking about the Jum Rules, bcause maybe im doing something wrong (better to say that, maybe, my opponent is doing something wrong) So, im in the middle of the table with my wonderful ludwig and suddenly those dirty tank busters falls from theführerknowswhere and one-shots it. Yeah, a lot of luky dice-rolling but, anyway, the tankbusters where inside a 3 story building, in the 2nd floor. They declarared move and attack and jumped across the third floor and over the building to landed right at firing range and reduced my shiny ludwig to scrap. What i mean is… please. No, really, pleeeeeeeeeease, tell me that those damned jumppacked rocketeer-wannabes cant cross the building that way. Well, and afterwards, a more serius question: The game allows pre-measuring, but my opponent gots the habit of, once a unit is moved, start correcting its movement. I mean, he moves to a place where the unit has no line of sight and says something like "then they move 1 less inch" or falls into reaction range and decides that it was too close and goes back. Im new to wargames, but thats not the usual, am i right? I think the correct way of doing it is to premeasure, but once its moved, wel… its moved. If the unit moves 5'' and decides to backup the 1 spare… pk, but if it has alredy moved 6''… Anyway, enjoy the weekend and thanks in advance for your answes!!
  10. Some of you are missing the point of my question. I give my axis platoon the lightning war upgrade, so some of my walkers gains fast. I march/charge against some enemy units, starting my movement out of the 12'' reaction range. Then i move 18'' towards the enemy, overruning it while my movement has not ended, so, as it seems the enemy unit will receive some supression via the overrun before they legally can react (movement has not ended) and then i finish, whit the unit alredy supressed. Is it right?
  11. What do you think that goes first, guys, supressions by a overrun or reactions? I'll propose a situation: I declare a charge with my Luther to an enemy unit at the begining of my movement. i'm out of reaction range, but my movement will get me into it to make a melee attack. I move over the enemy unit, so they will have to separate from me 1'' and my movement ends. Surely the enemy would want to react to me, but the overrun could place some supression tokens on the unit so it cant react. What do you think? the supression comes first? Or the reaction? The rulebook doesnt states at wich point the overrun takes place. Its just says " the moving vehicle rolls combat dice…. blah blah" so if its the "moving vehicle" its while its moving not when its stopped.
  12. Maverickg said: Fire for Effect order is given to a unit with the Artillery Strike ability. Line of sight is drawn from that unit. If the target is within the 16" limited sight visibility range from the unit with the order, then the Long Tom should be able to fire. Artillery draw line of sight from the miniature with the Artillery Strike ability. If the target is within the 16" limited visibility, then the Lothar could indirect fire. Yeah, i think so. But some pleople in the thread was proposing the Long Tom to be able to fire afar from the 16'' limited visibility as it is a Burst Weapon.
  13. Core Rulebook states in the page 116 under "Blitzkrieg" that: "Once per Command phase, the Command Section of a Sturmgrenadiere platoon may issue one “Blitzkrieg!” Order to one unit in their platoon. But in page 50, in the picture, the cloud from the zombies says: "These Axis Zombies make good use of the force’s special “Blitzkrieg” order. So, im wondering, how is it? As far as i know we cant have Zombies in a Sturmgrenadiere Platoon… :S
  14. So, a Lothar can shoot its Nebelwerfer indirectly using artillery strike with limited visibility?. Sounds odd. I think the Lothar can shoot directly, since its Spray, but not the Long Tom nor the Lothar using "A" range, since the line of sight is traced from an observer.
  15. Ehm, so… If a hero is leading a squad that is obliterated and he is the last survivor, can a Stumpionere bring zombies back to life for the rest of the squad?. Im asking this cause if alredy done the questing in the forums two weeks ago and the answer was " No, they cant cause the Hero becomes a solo unit"
  16. I got a doubt about playing for "Eliminate the Enemy" The victory conditions tells that a unit led by a hero, if the hero is killed it doesnt gives extra victory point… But the rulebook states that if a unit is destroyed when leaded by a hero and he stands, the hero becomes a solo unit… So, what do you guys think about it? the Battle Builder option tells about killing the Hero while any other mini of that unit is alive, or maybe its under any circumstance?
  17. With very light math calculations and knowing a dice got 33% of rolling a hit… a laser grenadier squad gots an average rate of 3.65 hits with a sustained attack (maybe my maths are wrong)… pitifull. I really think that a easy way to balance them could be to increase its range. A recon boys unit hits for 3.84 times at 16'' (where LG cant) and for 4.95 at 12''… and they can hit vehicle 3 and 7 too. Dunno, im a bit dissapointed now… I wish theres something about LG im not seeing right now…
  18. Drag0n said: Oh, by the way, its possible to add Angela to LG, right? So, they obtain Frenzy and Snipe from her Yeah, it is possible and they gain Snipe, but its a pity needing to add a hero for the unit to work
  19. Oh men, i got no idea about wargames XD. I play axis, but got no idea about how to use Laser Grenadiers. I thought the trick was using Sustained attack, but even that way i can't get a good use of them. Today my unit was obliterated by a BBQ squad, that is supposed to be its homonym (as i see the pairings: gunners-battle gren, recon boys-recon gren, bbq-laser) but the diference is 5/1 laser against soldier 2 vs 22/1 from the BBQ with demolition charges etc… And furthermore, Nebelwerfer Barrage? Lightning war? Usually my adversaries deploys within cover, and theres just one scenario and just one battle builder option where my army can enter from offtable… Comparing it with upgrades like Additional Support + Long tom… Dunno, im feeling a bit dissapointed but thats just because im new to wargames. Any suggestions? Thanks in advance
  20. Hi there, i got two doubts i wanna share with you. The first is about how to resolve the long tom agains two targets. If the enemy is soldier 2, you resolve a 5/1 against the first and again a 5/1 agains the second? And the second question is about the Wiederbelebungsserum Failsafe order…. its given to a non-zombie unit that has lost any soldier during the las turn. But, if the unit was comprised by , lets say, recon grenadier unit with a hero attached to it and i sacrifice all members of the unit but the hero… in the next turn can i roll 5 dice for the complete recon squad since i still got the hero? or the hero becomes a solo unit and the previus recon squad is lost? Thanks in advance
  21. Hi there, I got a question based on some of the replies above. A platoon with one or more command squads gots one addional order per command phase, and the core rulebook sais in page 30 that "Each player may issue a number of Orders equal to the number of hits he rolled in the Initiative phase (with a minimum of one)." So, if i roll 6 dice and none hits, do i still got 2 orders? I mean, a minimum of one plus one extra for the command squad? Thanks in advance
  22. The rulebook states that when using an artillery weapon with indirect fire in conjunction with a unit with the artillery strike ability basically it has unlimited range. But… does the unit with the artillery strike ability has a maximun range for determining line of sight? i mean… imagine a walker with artillery weapon on one side of the board and the watcher-radioman unit right at it side, then one target unit at the other side of the table and the terrain between them totally clear: The enemy unit is at 40'' so the walker can't make direct fire to it cause its out of range for direct fire, so it decide to use indirect fire with the radioman that is almost at base contact with it… the radioman has clear line of sight to the unit at 40'', so can you use indirect fire? I dont think its fair, but…
  23. Hi there, i looking for this scenario to run it on a demo night, but i cant get it anywhere. Can someone share it with me please? Thanks in advance
×
×
  • Create New...