Jump to content

Sky

Members
  • Content Count

    62
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About Sky

  • Rank
    Member

Contact Methods

  • AIM
    -
  • MSN
    -
  • Website URL
    -
  • ICQ
    -
  • Yahoo
    -
  • Skype
    -

Profile Information

  • Location
    Puszczykowo, Wielkopolska, Poland
  1. If the fact, that ad hoc created deck beat second quest twice in the row does not convince You, nothing will .
  2. I would add another question as i stated in other thread. Can You add OOH (from other spheres than Your heroes) cards to Your deck? The only part of instruction suggests "no" though. Spheres of Influence There are four different spheres of influence in The Lord of the Rings: The Card Game, and each has its own distinct flavor and identity. Most player cards fall under one of these spheres, represented by a unique icon, as well as by a unique color on its card border. Each hero has an emphasis in one of these four spheres. A hero’s sphere dictates the types of cards that hero allows a player to use.
  3. I do not want to break Your holiday, but before engaging even more should You answer whether page 4 of instruction clearly bans it? Spheres of Influence There are four different spheres of influence in The Lord of the Rings: The Card Game, and each has its own distinct flavor and identity. Most player cards fall under one of these spheres, represented by a unique icon, as well as by a unique color on its card border. Each hero has an emphasis in one of these four spheres. A hero’s sphere dictates the types of cards that hero allows a player to use. If You do not have proper hero You cannot use OOH cards in Your deck.
  4. Only 3. Her ability is free and always available. AND you will not waste Your spirit cards to use it.
  5. For me it is too far from the deckbuilding and to cloce to ruleabusing . I respect Your opinion. But in mine it abuses the play and the balance of the decks. All those cards are +1 will forced events in Your hand. If you limit. their number to 5-6 they are just free added value (in the worst case).Add some allies like DotN and she would give the deck healing ability. The greatest drawback of spirit deck neutralized! The more powerful allies will show up in the game the more powerfull the SPIRIT phase will happen. Should You run out of the SaF cards there is always DTomb waiting. So in the longer plays You can easily get 2-3 of them into every play. I don't think designers will find it as a part of metagame though. Time will tell. Great kudos for finding it are still given
  6. Troymk1 In a MP game it is fully legitimate. If You choose someone's "Dead" Ally and pay its cost -> U get it under control. My concern is whether can U have in Your deck cards, YOU CANNOT legitimately play.
  7. Silver Rule suggests that this is omission. If he BM was to get two cards in the proper combat phase, ir should be written for example like this: Forced: WHEN Dol Guldur Beastmaster attacks, deal it 1 additional shadow card . But to make it sound the way You interpret it it should sound like this. Forced: After Dol Guldur Beastmaster HAVE ATTACKED, deal it AND RESOLVE 1 additional shadow card. As spoken with the Silver Rule -> first way is much closer to it.
  8. I think it is not correct to allow one deck to play any card it wants (ally so far) for no additional penalty.
  9. Grats on finding that loop. I hope it will be fixed and plastered in the first FAQ.
  10. Isn't english wording explicit? It says AFTER he attacks - so it assumes that his attack must have finished BEFORE applying those resources. In Polish edition it could be misleading as it literally says WHEN he attacks.... Could have whipped the translator....
  11. Ok. But whose discard pile it was? You can use discard pile - correct. But who did put that card there in a single player game??
  12. There are so many of us here that ar Young at heart that we could form Silverbeard Fellowship
  13. So this game can be treated as a sort of soul age preservation I thought I would be the oldest bear here
  14. I think the former is proper. You deal with one enemy, and suddenly he has companion out of nowhere . If You kill it during Your attack phase, all kudos go to You and dead WR lands in the discard pile. If not, he does not forget about You, and awaits on the top of Encouter Deck .
×
×
  • Create New...