Jump to content

Budmilka_fr

Members
  • Content Count

    156
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About Budmilka_fr

  • Rank
    Member

Contact Methods

  • AIM
    -
  • MSN
    -
  • Website URL
    http://-
  • ICQ
    -
  • Yahoo
    -
  • Skype
    -

Profile Information

  • Location
    , Île-de-France, France

Recent Profile Visitors

The recent visitors block is disabled and is not being shown to other users.

  1. Hi, If my Jet Trooper declares an attack within more than 2 squares, he obviously doesn't have the blue dice bonus, but does he gain 2 movement points ? My guess is he can, but I want to be sure. Thanks !
  2. The card doesn't say "at least 2 tokens", where do you find that you have one red and one blue token on your deployment cards ?
  3. Hi again, The mission rule says to place 3 neutral token : a red one on one of your deployment card, and a blue one on up to 2 deployment cards. Just to make sure : - you can put these blue tokens on enemy deployment cards, but the last red one would be on one of your deployment card (and your opponent would know which one is worth +10VPs). - you can put these blue tokens at your side to "hide" the red one among all of these tokens. - you can choose not to put these blue tokens, but I don't see the point here. What do you usually do ? If you have a Vador list you don't care revealing your opponent that Vador has the red token (and put blue ones on your opponent's side) ? If you have lower units you'd rather like to dispatch these tokens ? Thanks !
  4. Hi, I attack Jyn who has Cunning with my AT-ST. The defending player rolls an "anti-surge", and I decide to play my Lock On card to apply "-1 anti-Surge". Cunning says to apply +1 block for each anti-surge result. What is the timing here ? As the attacker, I have priority and decide to remove the anti-surge first (as there is no anti-surge ther would be no +1block with Cunning), or as the timing is the same ("while attacking" and "while defending"), we add everything and then substract everything ? Don't know why it would be the latter, but still I'm not sure. Thanks.
  5. OK I think I've found my answer by reading Oppression (Subversive Tactics) : " When a Hero who has suffered 2 or more Strain declares an attack [...]" That would be the second interpretation of my first post. So Gaarkhan with 3 or more damage would always be focused when attacked, regardless damage dealt... Weel, we played it wrong, as the Imperial player tried to deal 1 or 2 damage to him to avoid Focusing him.
  6. Hi, Question about these 2 abilities : Rage : After an attack targeting you is resolved, if you suffered 3 or more damage, you become Focused. Failsafe : Exhaust this card when an Imperial figure suffers damage equal to its Health [...] English is not my native language, so I have doubts about the meaning of "suffers". Does it mean : - "if you receive X damage" or - "if you have X damage token on you" ? If the first one, then I believe Failsafe might never trigger. For example I have a Nexu with 4 damage on it, to trigger Failsafe my Nexu must receive 6 damage in a single attack (because he has 6 HP). If the second one, then every time Gaarkhan (with already 3 damage) is attacked and is dealt no damage (or X damage), he becomes Focused ?
  7. Are you sure ? Wouldn't they use a wording that already exists ("if a figure suffers 1 or more damage...") in that case ?
  8. Hi again, I control Fenn and decide to shoot an enemy and I want to you Havoc Shot and Suppressive Fire. There is a Neutral figure adjacent (Imperial Officer in "The Source" story Mission). I believe the neutral figure takes 1 damage. Suppressive Fire says "Each figure that suffered 1 or more damage chooses to either suffer 1 damage of become Stunned." Question : who chooses ? No one controls neutral characters. In this mission, if this neutral guy becomes Stunned there would be no way to "destun" him, so the game would be blocked...
  9. Hi, "If an Imperial Figure is within 2 spaces of that Hero, apply -1 Surge to the results." What happens if I have 2 Imperial figures ? Do I apply -2 Surges on the results?
  10. That would mean the first player (in Skirmish game) has to play all his "at the start of a round" effects, resolve them in any order of his choice, and then his opponent can play his and trigger them. So with my example I can (as first player) : - play Overdrive and Take Init, resolve it (Overdrive becomes a constant effect and Take Init is useless), then my opponent plays Take Init and claims the FP token. I can also : - play Overdrive, resolve it (Overdrive becomes a constant effect), then my opponent plays Take Init and claims the FP token. IN that case, I cannot play Take Init because I passed the opportunity to play it.
  11. In the FAQ it is said you can't play Take Init because you passed the opportunity to play a card at the start of a round. In my example I did not pass (I played Overdrive), then my opponent played Take Init. So can I play Take Init after that or should I play it at the same moment I played Overdrive ?
  12. Hello, I have a question about timing, I'd explain with an example : In a Skirmish Game, Player A gives player B the initiative token at the end of a Round. Then, at the start of the next round, player B is the active player and decides to play a Command card that says "Use at the start of a Round" ("Overdrive" for example). Then, player A decides to play a card at the start of a Round ("Take Initiative"). Then player B has also the opportunity to play another card at the start of a Round (Take Initiative"). Is that correct ? Should players alternate their actions or should players play all their cards at the same time for the same trigger (start of a round), and then the active player decides the order ? Thank you
  13. Hello, In the campaign scenario "Spice Job" (the one where you can earn Chewie), it is said in Special Setup that "Heroes control Chewbacca as an ally at no threat cost". Does that mean you don't deploy Chewie, only controling him, and are able to deploy another ally ? The rules says you may deploy up to one ally per mission... Thanks
×
×
  • Create New...