Jump to content

darthmax1

Members
  • Content Count

    278
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Posts posted by darthmax1


  1. I hope they will offer upgrade packs for those of us who’ve already purchased epic ships. I have all 5. The addition of two more factions doesn’t bode well for it. I’m fine with just playing 1.0 epic for fun but we shall see. If they care about customers and the boatload of money they’ve made off this game I hope the will think about the fact that most who bought the epic ships are their best customers. Don’t **** us and not support epic. Don’t make me buy the same ship again.    If you don’t decide to support epic, at least bring out one final 1.0 ship. Larger scum epic Talon Karrde’s Wild karrde with something like 2 z-95s and as a bonus some various 2.0 pilots and upgrades


  2. Makes sense. We played it wrong the first two games and I thought it should be played as y’all are saying but one of our group kept insisting that caps are too hard to get to justify spending them on nothing. 

    On another note, when you are reading/fulfilling card effects, if it has you draw loot before a fight, do you in fact draw and keep the loot even if you lose the fight?


  3. So this quest, like some others, has me stumped. I know that in order to shop you usually do a settlement action. The 2nd choice on quest 117 has you do a quest action at the raider camp and spend 3 caps. Does the quest action allow you to shop? Are you just giving up the caps for the quest? I’ve seen a few like this and we’ve went to the called for location, drew a settlement card and hopefully shopped and spent the required caps, then you do quest action next turn. Seem like we are doing it wrong. 


  4. I think it means to kill the only protection in the robot enemy stack. We had a quest pop up to kill the Yao goy,(I know I spelled that wrong but too lazy to look). There’s only one of them in the monster stack as well. 


  5. I’m still new to this game but I think I can answer this. If a quest has you go to a vault and perform a quest action, you can do this. But in order to actually have an encounter at a vault and draw a card, another quest must first have you ADD a vault encounter card to the available decks. So you are correct, the vault tile does nothing until the vault deck is started or if a quest has you go to that location to perform a quest action. 


  6. On 12/13/2017 at 2:59 PM, Duntac said:

    Actually, if you look at page 6 of the Rules Reference book under "Enemies", it says ,"Inactive enemies do not stop survivors from performing encounter, camp, or quest actions in the same space." It also says on page 11 of the Rules Reference under "Quest Action" , "Inactive enemies do not stop survivors from performing encounter, camp, or quest actions in the same space."

    Couldn’t have said it better. We’ve only played 3 games so far and have had only a few questions, some of which have answered themselves through play. 


  7. If I cast a wall over the passage between two adjacent sectors and someone plays rotate sector, what happens to the wall? Does it stay? Move with the sector? Become 2 walls? Love this game. Hope they have another expansion up to 6 player.


  8. I had no problem with your answer warlock. As far as I can remember you've always seemed to give correct answers. We hardly ever have a game where something doesnt come up to slow things down. I know it's never gonna be very critical to a game. In this case someone was the prophetess and knew another player had misfortune in hand. He needed to use the pedlar and had the clockwork owl to land on it his next turn. It moving clockwise put it near highland entrance with minstrel exiting highland with trailblazer, and the reaper close by as well. He was trying to get a riding horse to help him run from people.


  9. I wouldn't say you are wrong. Who really knows? The wording is ambiguous at best on many cards and rarely do you get unconflicting answers when you post questions on this forum. You get opinions that differ which is what I already had. That's why I wondered if there is an official ruling

×
×
  • Create New...