Jump to content

ososober

Members
  • Content Count

    101
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Everything posted by ososober

  1. Just been reading this, i see at situation 1 player "A" rolls a 1, moves reaper to player "b" player B has to now roll, picks up dice, declares using lucky charm to make the roll 5 or 6 before player b puts dice on table player A can now cast misfortune to make the roll 1 one, over writing the lucky charm effect. as the dice has not been rolled or placed down situation 2 player "A" rolls a 1, moves reaper to player "b" player B has to now roll, picks up dice, Player A declares using misfortune to make the roll 1 before player b puts dice on table player B can now use Lucky Charm to make the die 5/6, over writing the Misfortune. as the dice has not been rolled or placed down the dice is then place/rolled on table after all "before the roll" effects have been done
  2. with enough gold, you can get anouther infintie turn combo, pet luna (re roll with fate choose result) pet panda at start of turn replenish one fate pet fez when encountering a space that has a draw instruction summon a card to you location from same region pet terrence move one space per turn if you wish pet stompy destroy one card before encountering card in same region alter, use fate to roll a 6 take another turn pet ? the one that allows drawing of an extra card when on a drawing space take move to draw space use fez to summon alter to your space use stompy to destroy any other card on the space encounter space draw extra card encouter alter roll alter (use luna if have to) to roll a 6 rinse and repeat until either miss a turn, or loose a battle, or draw hag
  3. i like the original pandora's box rules form 2nd ed, which basicly was you roll 1 die at the star tof your tune and draw that many adventure and spell cards that can be used on any player at any time during their turn (including your own)
  4. with enough gold, you can get anouther infintie turn combo, pet luna (re roll with fate choose result) pet panda at start of turn replenish one fate pet fez when encountering a space that has a draw instruction summon a card to you location from same region pet terrence move one space per turn if you wish pet stompy destroy one card before encountering per ? (cant rember name) you may draw one extra card when instrued to draw cards on board/zone alter adventur card in outer/middle region
  5. my gaming group, alweays try to use the wording on the cards as the definitive answer
  6. no, the turn does not happen therefore theturn is non existant and does not count towards a toad
  7. yes, but there is also the wording "cast as required" and can you use preservation when the following happens, 1 fireball 2 finger of death and other instant out of combat spells
  8. can the preservation spell be used when either a priest or the cross destroys an enemy spirit? this is a discussion happening on Talisman DE, but as i also play the board game i thought it is a valid question here link to steam topic http://steamcommunity.com/app/247000/discussions/2/530645446319893638/?tscn=1437237663
  9. does the dragon rider abilty to add 3 to the die roll for meovment be counted when enslaved at either idol or temple, to negate basicly negate the effects of the enslavement exampole enslavement do not move until you roll a 4 -5 -6 for movement, dragon rider rolls a 1 but then add 3 to the roll becomes a 4 and thus free from the enslavement
  10. Had this sitiuation last game space was middle region space above sential, had(green dragon card) spell caller stranger, the spell caller will remain here for remainder of game, you may may take the top spell from the discard pile ifyour Craft allows, also on this space , Warlock's apprentice, Stranger, if you do not have a Warlock Quest, you may accept one. If you already have a warlocks quest you may take another turn after this one. also on this space green dragon card, sprite dragon stranger, draw 4 spells and place them face up when revealed, once per visit you may take a spell of your choice from this card (temporal warp was one of the drawn spells) oasis space middle region had adventure card madcap stranger , the madcap will remain here for rest of the game, roll 1 die and chage to that alignment. if you change into the same alignment you may take another turn. and last card on this space was ido, pray with the same results as temple. Dragon rider, may add three to dice roll, for movement riding horse, may use two dice for movement distance between spaces is either 7 one direction or 9 other direction first turn cast temporal vortex(2 sucsessive turns), land on hills visit warlocks apprentice, get another turn(now 3), visit spell caller, get temporal vortex back (2 turns spare) turn 2 (1 spare turn remaining) at start of turn cast temporal vortx, (3 spare turns remaining) roll 6 add 1 to movement land oasis, visit madcap, roll 3 change to neutral with druid staff, gain anouther turn (now 4) pray at idol, turn 3 (3 spare) roll 8 use +1 to make 9, land on hills, visit green scale kill draqon, visit spell caller, get temporal vortex, visit warlocks apprentise get free turn 4 spare turn 4 (3spare) cast temporal vortex, (5 spare), ect you get the picture, had about 30 turns before we called the game over as it was possible to continue on indefinitly
  11. warlock, this is wrong, you are under the effects of the space you encoutered until you leave the space, see rulebook page 13 mage example craft 5 plus solomons crown = craft 7 enters cursed glade craft is now 5 loses a spell, he does not regain craft 7 till he leaves the space.
  12. ok so how does barrier spell used with misdirection spell apply, when player casting mis direction states clockwise towards barrier which is only 2 spaces away and player rolls a 5 for movement?
  13. ive never had a problem with the mayday games sleeves, i use them for all talisman game and my entire munchkin collection as well.
  14. would also like to see a boxed set of everything in one all boards and current expansion as one purchase
  15. wizard and troll, wizard can psychic combat the troll for an auto win troll can battle the wizard to pulp for auto win both have 5 lives wizard has/had golden statue, troll is first to fight and must take statue as reward wizard next, and must take statue as reward ect ect ect no one was willing to ditch the statue as that mean they would lose the life first and thus the game
  16. easy, as they all fight at the same time, the player choose which is battle or psychic combat, then the player rolls for combat rolls and the enemy rolls their combat roll,(1) compare total scores if player win battle with his str + roll then he win, then psychic combat is also looked at the same way player roll craft, he could win one against one enemy but lose against the other
  17. as previous mention all spells that are cast have effect, then the next spell can be cast which also has an effect. a spell can not be cast that has no effect. so in this situation mind steal is cast. mind steal effect happens caster choses the spell to be taken if spell call is still in hand then after the effect of mind steal is resolved, then that spell can be cast. the only way to stop a spell effect from happening is to either negate it with counter spell (negates the effect of a spell just cast) b reflection( reflects the spell upon the caster) and there may be other such possibles negation type spells.
  18. therre are no "bad" followers or "bad" objects just followers with effects and objects with effects. if an action call for a discarding of a follower and the player has a choice in which one, then the player if free to choose any of their followers. just because the hag states visit the mystic to get rid of the hag, and can not ditch the card any other way, ditch -ing card is placing them on the board on the space you are on, which is different to discard-ing them to the discard pile, different effects and triggers
  19. they can rewrite what is on the card on future releases and future print runs
  20. i see it as a simple trigger and effect clause spell restoration trigger is losing life can not cast the resoration spell till the trigger effect has /will appen, ganme rules say you can not cast a spell with out a valid target so you cant cast restoration until the loss of life happens/trigger point to cast the spell example i will use the reaper reaper lose all lives - lose of all remaining lives this activates the potential to cast resotation as the trigger of lose of life is now active for the spell to be legally cast (prior to this lose of life the spell can not be cast) rule book states a spell can not be cast without an effect cast restoration prevent the loss of one life, so the trigger lose all lives is now lose all lives but 1, if spell is not countered via counterspell then the result should be staying on 1 life
  21. just because it is in the FAQ doesnt mean that the FAQ is right, according to the wording on the card. if the wording on the card was cancel a spell as it is cast, then yes i would agree that it should be cast before any roll is made, but as the wording is negates the effect, then the effect needs to be known before it can be negated, therefore it is AFTER the result is known.
  22. Hi guys, what is your opinion on this? Actually, after reading the card description, i have changed my opinion as to when the counter spell should be cast, the text on the card is below Cast as required. Negate the effects of any spell just cast including the command spell. 1st sentance "cast as required" is pretty self explanatory 2nd sentance "Negates the effects of any spell just cast including the command spell" This is where is the perceived problem lays, in the wording of the card, now lets look at the wording "Negates the effect of any spell cast" to me this states the player must be able to see the effect of the spell and then the player who is able to cast this spell then can choose to cast it. ie after the roll is made on the command spell, after the target is chosen and rolled for on random ect ect ect. so in game play, the first spell is cast, the result is known, then the counter spell can negate the effects
  23. I use the mayday games mini chimera red sleeve for adventure deck sized cards, and card sleeves from http://thaiboardgame.net/forum/index.php?topic=922.0 for character sized cards
  24. I use the mayday games mini chimera red sleeve for adventure deck sized cards, and card sleeves from http://thaiboardgame.net/forum/index.php?topic=922.0 for character sized cards
  25. yes, and I use the mayday games one, also the character sleeves get from thai board games, search for them on google
×
×
  • Create New...