hi, got into an interesting situation when we played a couple of days ago..
Orcs vs Dwarfs
but I'll distill it down to the situation that we did not know how to handle..
it is Orcs turn, his quest zone is burning and he got 2 damage left on his battlefield zone.
the Dwarf player got his battlefield zone burning and got 5 damage remaning on his kingdom zone.
the orc attack the kingdom zone with all he got (total of 10 damage), the dwarf player got 2 units in the kingdom zone and will be able to absorbe a total of 5 damage.. he would still lose, but.. in his quest zone he got one of those dwarf unit with "scout" and it has a "forced when another dwarf unit leave play do one damage to capital or unit"
so how would this actually play out? would it be a draw or is the dwarf capital destroyed before the dwarf player gets to inflict the two damage on the orc capital to destroy it as well and make it a draw?
how do things go on the chain/stack here? as in the rules it reads something like allocate the damage and remove the destroyed units, and next sentence is allocate damage to capital, so of course someone might try to argue that the units where removed before the damage was allocated to the capital and and then that would trigger the ability and the dwarf player would allocate his 2 damage to the orc capital..