Jump to content

Fizz

Members
  • Content Count

    1,634
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Everything posted by Fizz

  1. Had it used against me last week. Had to commend my opponent on the play.
  2. These extra FOST dice are great for using Fighting Pit's power action. Free reroll of one of your FOST die, with a chance to do damage, and no damage coming your way. "Power Action - Reroll an opponent's character die. Reroll one of your character dice. Then deal damage to those characters equal to the value showing on the other character's die."
  3. The character card name is "Commando Droid" The support card name is "Droid Commandos" These cards do not share the same name, so there is no naming restriction. Neither card is unique.
  4. I would say no. As soon as you put 2 damage on it, it would be defeated. Since moving damage is not considered as damage dealt, you're not triggering the damage dealing rules. Karabast says "move up to 3 damage", not "move 3 damage". RRG Page 16: "When a character has damage on it equal to its health, it is immediately defeated." "Any excess damage taken by a character above its health is ignored." <--this would not apply RRG Page 20: "When damage moves to another character, it ignores shields and the character is not considered to have taken damage."
  5. Ahhh, so they were answered. I'll remove them then.
  6. Updates made: Updated link to Tournament Rules Updated current map rotation. (Still needs set/component requirements) Also, at this point, have all the questions in the first post been addressed in FAQs? I have done a cursory search of the FAQ and have not found this to be the case.
  7. Another proposed fix would be: "You must have a neutral character on your team to bring this battlefield to the game". This would still allow your opponent to use it if they claimed it.
  8. In the above case, the words "then", "before" and/or "after" are not present, so actual shield gain is not a requirement. So you give up to two characters shields, they would ignore the excess shield gain, and activate the those characters. "Then Effects" Page 19: In order to resolve an effect that is preceded by the word “then,” the previous effects on the card must have fully resolved (i.e., the game state changes to reflect the intent of the effect in its entirety). If the part of an ability that precedes the word “then” does not successfully resolve in full, the part of the ability that follows the word “then” does not attempt to resolve.
  9. Fizz

    Stifle

    **** thread necromancers!!!!
  10. Fizz

    Stifle

    The RRG, FAQ, and the Official Ruling Pinned post all elaborate: You must use Stifle at the first opportunity it triggers, and it does not count as an action.
  11. I am! The rumors of my demise were entirely exaggerated. I blame Destiny.
  12. Resource denial early, while targeting Maz will give you some wiggle room. Vandalize is a great add at this point. If you're playing yellow hero, N-1 Starfighters are a huge threat. Personally, I use Hijack (assuming they haven't put a mod on it yet), and if i am lucky, I use Recycle (after I rolled it out and resolved it, to my opponent's dismay) to get my resources back and permanently destroy it. If you can get that combo off on turn one, and you're using Hondo Ohnaka, well then it doesn't matter who actually wins the game, you've won fortune, fame and infamy for years to come. "The Millennium Falcon? What a coincidence! My ship is named the Centennial Peregrine. Of course, I stole it and crashed it the same day..." - Hondo Ohnaka "Pirate's Price"
  13. Vader/Greedo seems to be dominating the meta at our Wednesday night tournaments. Multiple people playing the deck over the last 9 weeks. Seems the deck only loses when Vader's dice roll poorly. Mad props to John @ The Gaming Goat - Eagan, MN for keeping track of the weekly data! Top 10 decks (out of 70 different decks played):
  14. Guessing after FFGC's Regionals next week is when we will see map rotation.
  15. Thread resurrection? nice. Sorry, i have not been online in the IA forums very much, Destiny sucked me in and got me. I made a fix denoting range needed in the first example is 2, not 1.
  16. You do not need to include a FOST in your team to have FOST dice in your set aside zone, as Phasma's card references them RRG, Page 10, "Set Aside Zone" Each player has a set-aside zone. At the beginning of the game, some dice are set aside. These are dice that can enter play via cards. Players can set aside any number of dice that match cards in their deck, or are referenced by cards in their deck.
  17. You're forcing them to do *something*. In this case, the opponent gets to choose the die. This is to prevent your opponent from choosing to do *nothing*.
  18. No, you cannot. When you turn a die, it must be turned to a different *physical* side. SWD Rules Guide, "Turn (DIE)", Pg. 21 When turning a die, it must turn to a different side. A player cannot turn a die to the same side it was on before turning it. (If the die has the same symbol and value on two or more of its sides, it can be turned to an identical side).
  19. The only Infinite prediction I have is the prices of all the Awakenings block doing a power dive into the toilet, as the markets saturate with cards nobody is buying. It'll be a great time for those completionist collectors though.
  20. If this works, why dont we have a FAQ in the holocron document? That's what we NEED.
  21. What, you mean like Legacies? <
  22. If your opponent had an N-1 in play, wouldn't that be a copy as well?
  23. Definitely worth getting 2 copies of each starter.
  24. My guess is that negative plots will target specific overcosted / underused characters, much in the vein of Imperial Assault's negative cost upgrades. Otherwise, any negative cost plot would completely undermine and invalidate the holocron's points adjustment for certain characters.
  25. ...or perhaps you have a way of resolving the special without removing it from the pool.
×
×
  • Create New...